We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gelato's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Losa

La Losa
Ranked #27 of 82 Restaurants in Garda
Price range: US$10 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great gelato's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This bar is well known for its gelato's and is situated in a great place along the promenade close to the lake, so you can just sit back with a beer and people watch all night long if you wish.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    77
    35
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a lovely meal and the service was excellent considering it was very busy Sunday evening. The price is good too. My daughter had chosen burger and fries and the waiter said " not like Macdonalds". It certainly wasn't as she ate two huge homemade steak burgers. I had deep fried fish platter which was also on the big size. You might need to wait a while but why hurry when you have such a beautiful view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicDurham_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don´t miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good staff . Best situated and low prices .
You can sit for hours to eat and drink or only to look at the sunset.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mats H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service the Worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The service was just awful, warm water no ice, It was too much effort for the waiter to serve us. The Poached Sea Bass in white Wine and tomatos, was in fact fried with tomatos and olive oil and seemed to have the entire salt pot added. Worst restuarant we have eaten in for the last fice days on the lake. The only redeeming feature was the filet of beef was good. Give it a miss thee are too many other good restuarants

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GobesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We ate here 3 nights of our 7 night stay. We loved the food, the service, the location, the view! We liked the menu the choice and the wine was good too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tammy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Losa also viewed

Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 
Garda, Province of Verona
Garda, Province of Verona
 

Been to La Losa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing