We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bisesti
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortina(Garda)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terminus(Garda)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Garda)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
185
114
29
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
114
29
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingthe busolder roomshappy familyolder partlake gardajunior suitepool area was goodevening meallovely hoteleasy access to the lakealarm clockair consafe deposit boxgreat holidaygood sized balconyother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent location 3 mins lake front level walk. 3 mins shops. Easy walk to ferries and 2 minutes bus station. Loved waitress service 3 course meals and personal service. Waitresses so friendly and happy. Room good with welcome balcony excellent bathroom roomy with excellent shower. Would have liked double bed rather than 2 singles and tea and coffee facilities in room. Overall a very friendly happy hotel thoroughly recommended. We will definitely book again next time we go to garda.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mookev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were a late booking and put at rear of hotel, the room was very dated with shabby lampshades and even shabbier blankets, but the worst thing by far was the shower room, so tiny you had to have your feet in the shower tray to sit on the toilet, the rubber shower mat had holes cut in for drainage and the actual drainage hole was cracked and left a lot to be desired.hence we did not use it, making do with strip washes, but at least we could have the novelty of sitting on the loo with our head down to wash our hair!!! The hotels saving grace is the location, perfect. the evening meals were ok, but resent being asked to pay 4 euro's for a glass of orange juice at breakfast, you also have to pay extra for bacon or scrambled egg. would go to Lake Garda again bit not this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure your not put at rear of hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel comfortable, very old fashioned, food leaves alot to be desired, portions very small. No entertainment at night, if you want a cooked breakfast you pay extra, scrambled eggs £6.50, not worth it. Good location for lake and shopping

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I went through a lot of hotels before I settled on the Bisesti. I wanted something fairly moderate in price but near the lake with halfboard. I was not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the atmosphere great. The room was fully air conditioned with a walk in shower in the bathroom. There were fresh towels everyday if needed. Just around the corner was the bus station and opposite the was a small supermarket. There was a good range of food for breakfast and with a small supplement you could order something hot. The evening meal was 3 courses which you chose in the morning at breakfast. They even lay on live music in the evening out on the terrance. One evening they did the meal outside with a duo singing and playing music, which was a great atmosphere. The bus station took you to most places very cheaply or you could walk to the lake and get the scheduled boats that took you to different towns on the lake. All in all a very good experience would go back again. No negatives.

Room Tip: make sure you stay in the newer part of the hotel as it has air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our family group stayed at the Bisesti 3-10 Aug'13 for our daughter's wedding at the castle in Torri Del Benaco. From start to finish the hotel staff were wonderful and could not have been more helpful & attentive. Big thanks to Laura for all the help organising the evening wedding cake and Hind & the kitchen staff / waitresses for their brilliant musical presentation of the cake for the newlyweds.
Our rooms and the rest of the hotel were spotless - the food (we were half board) was excellent , couldn't fault anything. Anyone not enjoying the fare on offer must be particularly hard to please as we were a group of mixed ages with differing tastes and everyone made a point of complimenting the food.
Yes the internal decorations are reminiscent of Italy's bygone years but that's exactly what we wanted to experience, not the clinical minimalistic feel of a hotel chain which could place you anywhere.
Swimming pool is immaculate and was a welcome cool down for the nr 40 deg weather we experienced during the week.
Location is just right far enough to escape the hustle of the lakeside areas, but only about a 300 yard walk to the front.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Garda.

Thanks to all at the Bisesti.

Andy Atkinson

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJAHasland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews