We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Hotel Bisesti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bisesti
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Garda
milton keynes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are so clean and the staff are so friendly. Had a great few days again at the Bisesti. Free wifi is a great bonus plus the new sun loungers are 100 times better than the old ones. I will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jembella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    104
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
168
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our room fully met our requirements and the food was always excellent. What impressed us most was the high standard of service and friendliness of the staff from those at Reception to Dining Room and Bar staff.It is also in a good location for the harbour, and has an attractive pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and are looking forward to a 5th next year. The hotel has very helpful and friendly staff none of whom can be faulted by us. The food is fine and you don't leave the table hungry. The rooms are always clean and the cleaning ladies do an excellent job. The hotel is also ideally placed for the bus station and only a couple of minutes walk from the lake side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JungerSchwung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We always enjoy staying at this hotel, always made to feel very welcome by all the staff, on arrival we are made to feel welcome and it never seems that we have ever left there. Rooms are much better in the new wing, balcony overlooking the garden and swimming pool. Looking forward to going there again this year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavenportsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been to Garda many times but it was only our second visit to Hotel Bisesti. First of all, it cannot be faulted on cleanliness and the staff are very friendly. Some people might find the decor a little dated. The food is mostly very good with occasional blips. There is an excellent buffet for breakfast and then you chose your evening meal from a number of choices.

The lake is a short walk away as are the bus station and the pedestrianised centre of the town. I would advise couples to book a standard room, not an eco room. The standard rooms are much nicer in the newer wing of the hotel. On both occasions we had a standard room with air-con and a balcony. We had a decent sized en suite shower room with WC and a balcony overlooking the garden and swimming pool. On the 3rd floor you can also see the lake.

Room Tip: The best rooms are standard rooms with air con and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hdragon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

What an awful start to our holiday we had - requested balcony at booking stage which we were refused until day 2 of our stay. Night 1 was spent in a smelly grubby carpeted cell. Even the walls were carpeted half way up (!!!) you couldnt even move in the bathroom it is the size of a small cupboard! Hotel is dated drab & needs a renovation! Day 2 we moved to a nicer room but had to pay upgrade balcony is tiny but still a welcome sight after Day 1 room! The receptionists all had it in for us from the minute we asked to be moved on day 1 each time we approached the desk we were rudely ignored and others served before us! When I requested an iron I was told there are no irons just an ironing room - to which I asked ... Okay well can I use the ironing room? The receptionist bit my head off and said you'll have to iron them yourself - NO ONE asked anyone to iron anything!!!! The lift broke one day and I got stuck and they met me outside the lift when it finally opened again and were laughing which was highly unprofessional. On our last morning there was a dog howling and crying 3 doors down from us from 6.30am I rang down to he reception 4 times and was told on the last call there are no dogs on that floor only the first floor and refused to come and resolve it I was on the verge of knocking on the neighbours door we were that frustrated and the receptionists did not care at all. The only good things about the hotel are the lovely pool / pool area and the lovely cleaner on the third floor who was a delight! The receptionists could learn a thing or two from her....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michaela_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week as part of a Crystal package holiday at start Sep 2013. Hotel was clean, restaurant staff were very welcolming and friendly and pool was adequate. Slightly surprised at having to share a table at meal time - but fortunatley got on well, food was good with a varied selection. Hotel location was good being only a short walk to lake front or old town. Our room was at rear of hotel and although on the small side was adequate and clean. Only downside was that the extras (air conditioning, safety deposit & scrambled eggs at breakfast).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rr_wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#7 of 49 in Garda
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#6 of 49 in Garda
504 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#13 of 49 in Garda
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#44 of 49 in Garda
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisesti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisesti

Property: Hotel Bisesti
Address: Corso Italia 34/36, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bisesti 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorenzini family welcomes you to the Hotel Bisesti! Hotel Bisesti is located in a central but quiet area, just 150 meter far from the lake and the charming centre of Garda. 89 rooms, 54 of which are Standard double/twin rooms with or without balcony, 10 Comfort with balcoiny, 24 Junior Suites with balcony, all with private en-suite facilities, shower, hairdryer, air-conditioning, telephone, flat full HD sat-television, room safe and wi-fi, all accessible by lift. Breakfast buffet self service, a la carte lunch, dinner with waiter service with three menu choice with three courses and salad buffet. Private parking, swimming pool with wellness corner, free wi-fi all over the hotel, terrace with bar service, lounge (as tv room, reading room, or for conference or party), little pets allowed, on request and for a fee transfer service available form and to the airports and main train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bisesti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bisesti Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
Bisesti Hotel Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing