We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Bisesti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bisesti
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the Besesti Hotel last year as our son was getting married in Garda and found the hotel excellent we stayed on B/B and could not fault it. We booked again this year and were not disappointed this time we stayed on H/B and found the food perfect for us.The only minus factor you may have to share a table even though we had a lovely young couple at our table the next time we go back as we most certainly will we will ask for a table on our own. The hotel itself is right beside the town and lake. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Iv just stayed at the bisesti hotel for 7 nights. The first 2 nights we had a noisy room , we called the night porter who struggled to understand us. The rooms are very dated and very basic. The bathroom is tiny. Miost of the staff are helpful but there's the odd one who could do with learning some people skills.
The food is well below average and if you want omelette or scrambled eggs at breakfast you've to pay extra. The pool is too Small to accommodate all the guests and we couldn't get a bed as the towels are put on at 8 am.
In my opinion there should be entertainment in the evenings as there isn't much atmosphere.
On the positive it's very near to town and to the pool and bus stop.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at the back or side as the noise from the traffic is loud if you are in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TillyReece2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just spent a week from the 9th of July to the 16th 2014 in this hotel in room no10 What a Dismal Dreary Depressing room smelt Fusty and Damp peeling wallpaper Dripping Toilet Cistern day and night Décor like something from the 1950s furniture the same, we paid for an economy room, but we were absolutely horrified at this room for the price we paid, we have stayed in a Garda many times in basic accommodation and never experienced anything like this room Hotel fine, food good location excellent some of the staff lovely others especially reception need training in customer relations, The rip off is they put you in the economy block if you complain they will offer you a upgrade @ £40 per night, well done Thomson's recommended by you, we have used you since 1973 will think twice before using you again, Your top management should check these rooms out before putting your seal of approval on them, this problem dates back to 1987 as other guests have made the same complaints J&J Robertson

Room Tip: not in no10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robbo1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bisesti, Proprietario at Hotel Bisesti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Robertson,
Thank you very much for your feedback. This is very important to us.
The Hotel Bisesti is a family run hotel built in the '50s from our parents, but my brothers and me are working hard to keep up the hotel and give our guests every year more comfort.
In the past and in the earliest years we renovated the central part of the hotel, we updated the bathrooms in all the rooms in the wing by the pool and we rebuilt the pool which is now equipped with wellness.
The hardest was keeping the wing, where you stayed, as comfortable as possibile, as we are waiting since 8 years for all the authorizations to completely renovate the building.
This is the reason why we have now different room types on sell including our economy rooms which we are giving at a cheaper price because of the age of the building and the lack of some services (lift, air-conditioning, new bathroom, balcony...)
We apologize for the bad impression you had about the room (dripping toilet has been fixes) but also the weather during this summer is not helping us (humidity and fusty smell)!
At your complaints about the room we could only offer you an upgrade with extra charge because this was the only possibility to change your room as no other economy rooms were available for your 7 days stay. (The different room types and prices are showned in the Thomson brochure).
We are sorry if you did not have had a perfect assistance from our reception staff (5 persons). Two of them were new entry, but they are improving day by day.
The good news is that it seems that we will start the big renovation works next October 2014 [we are keeping our finger crossed :-)...] and we invite you to come back and try the new junior suites that will replace the old rooms.
Yours Sincerely

Lorenzini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff, food good, location outstanding, but the standout has to be the staff who were incredibly smiley. Only stayed a few days but a great hotel. Rooms were cleaned everyday but no aircon

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank The_Only_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are so clean and the staff are so friendly. Had a great few days again at the Bisesti. Free wifi is a great bonus plus the new sun loungers are 100 times better than the old ones. I will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jembella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our room fully met our requirements and the food was always excellent. What impressed us most was the high standard of service and friendliness of the staff from those at Reception to Dining Room and Bar staff.It is also in a good location for the harbour, and has an attractive pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel and are looking forward to a 5th next year. The hotel has very helpful and friendly staff none of whom can be faulted by us. The food is fine and you don't leave the table hungry. The rooms are always clean and the cleaning ladies do an excellent job. The hotel is also ideally placed for the bus station and only a couple of minutes walk from the lake side.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JungerSchwung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#10 of 49 in Garda
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 49 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bisesti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bisesti

Address: Corso Italia 34/36, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Garda
#18 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £122 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bisesti 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorenzini family welcomes you to the Hotel Bisesti! Hotel Bisesti is located in a central but quiet area, just 150 meter far from the lake and the charming centre of Garda. 89 rooms, 54 of which are Standard double/twin rooms with or without balcony, 10 Comfort with balcoiny, 24 Junior Suites with balcony, all with private en-suite facilities, shower, hairdryer, air-conditioning, telephone, flat full HD sat-television, room safe and wi-fi, all accessible by lift. Breakfast buffet self service, a la carte lunch, dinner with waiter service with three menu choice with three courses and salad buffet. Private parking, swimming pool with wellness corner, free wi-fi all over the hotel, terrace with bar service, lounge (as tv room, reading room, or for conference or party), little pets allowed, on request and for a fee transfer service available form and to the airports and main train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bisesti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bisesti Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
Bisesti Hotel Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing