We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
343
102
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
102
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite indoor pool american bar walk in wardrobe patio restaurant lake garda half board truly memorable experience wine list is independent travellers italian cuisine spacious balcony daily menu spa treatments poolside bar main restaurant course meal
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015

What a lovely stay in this quaint Italian hotel. The hotel itself is a pleasure and the location is superb.

We stayed in a loft suite which has loads of space and containe 2 adutls and 2 kids on a couch bed. Large balcony and dressing areas. The room is very nice and tastefully decorated. Breakfast in the morning is in a lovely dining room, very helpful staff and a good selection of typical Italian items.
The bar is very nice, wood panelled and very warm and inviting a with a great wine list that is well priced. We didn't eat in the hotel for dinner but it has a very good reputation. It is surrounded by loads of dining options.

It has both an outside and inside pool and the gym is fine also. The staff are very helpful.

The best part if the location, right on the lake and easy reach of lots of attraction.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Stayed over in Garda specifically for the hotel. Nice town, nice atmosphere, nice hotel... nice pasticceria... oh no, not nice, magnificent! Delizioso! Were on the first opening day after winter on Match 12th. We were upgraded to a junior suite on the lake side, excellent views. Do recommend to book one of those rooms. Waking up on Saturday morning gives an excellent opportunity to step outside of the hotel right into the marketplace. Superb dinner at the restaurant at very reasonable cost!

One small recommendation for the hotel to consider. We do go skiing for couple of days a year. Monte Baldo (1800m) is a great place very close by in Malcesine. Unfortunately it closes the season on March 8th ... just 4 days before Regina Adelaide opens. Would be the marriage in the heaven to stay overnight here and ski at Monte Baldo!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank matissp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Having been regular visitors to the Italian lakes for many years there is no doubt you will not find a better experience than the Regina Adelaide. We first went many years ago on the recommendation that it housed the best restaurant on the lake. It has not disappointed over time and the facilities have been greatly improved to the point where it is difficult to find fault. The rooms in the old building are more traditional than the new but all are spacious and well serviced. I won't go into detail - just go and enjoy yourself, we do regularly. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank peterclye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I know this is a little late, but our holiday was in late June, and was part of my wife's birthday treat. The hotel was nice, clean and very impressive. The room we had was a junior suite and had plenty of room, and again was clean, light and airy. I had ordered a bottle of Champagne and flowers for a surprise and they were there as promised. The food was generally good but sometimes limited in choice. The staff could be a little cold and aloof at times, which made us feel that maybe something was wrong. The general atmosphere was mostly non existent, again things seemed just a little too quiet! on occasions you could hear the proverbial pin drop.
Despite this we had a good time, breakfast out on the patio was a treat, (providing you were up early enough). Would we go back again? probably yes. The location was excellent. There was nothing to fault really, it just didn't seem to click with me.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LeedsPaulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Hotel Regina Adelaide is a lovely hotel just steps away from the lake. We booked a Junior Suite which was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was a very good size. We even had a walk in wardrobe! Breakfast was good with a varied choice of food. The staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants, shops, ferries etc within a short walk.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as the view is better than at the back.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews