We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
340
102
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
102
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite indoor pool american bar walk in wardrobe patio restaurant lake garda half board truly memorable experience wine list is independent travellers italian cuisine vast majority spacious balcony an amazing hotel daily menu private parking poolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Spent 11wonderful nights in this Hotel on a half board basis, staying in a junior suite with side view of the lake. The Hotel is ideally located, close to the lake and Minutes from the centre of Garda Town. The ferry terminal is a 10 minute walk away.
All of the staff, without exception were friendly and went out of their way to help. The interior of the Hotel is not modern minimalist, but elegant, cosy with plenty of areas inside and out to sit, read and drink.
The room we had was comfortable. We did expect slightly more for the price of a junior suite. Ours had no bath. Ordinarily this wouldn't be a problem, however as we did lots of walking / climbing and cycling whilst there, a bath at the end of the day would have been nice. Ladies, the only hairdryer was one of those ridiculous contraptions attached to the bathroom wall, which vaguely blows air in every which direction bar on your hair. Reception have a few cheap hair dryers you can lend, but to make sure I would take your own. I don't expect this from this standard of Hotel. Neither is there tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Housekeeping was extremely good, daily clean and a lovely turn down service.If I returned, and I would love to, I would pay the additional for a junior or suite on the front with a balcony.
The food is quite simply sensational. High quality breakfasts and a four course (5 if you have salad) dinner in the evening . Exceptional quality food. The wine list is comprehensive with a good range in wine and price. The Restaurant manager, however is extremely knowledgeable and will recommend good quality local wine after taking into account your own preferred style. All wine recommended to us averaged at around 20 euros.
The Hotel also offers free trips to local towns, saving you considerably on package tour trips.
This really is a lovely Hotel, delivering consistent high standards which made for a wonderful holiday in a stunning part of the world.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Opinionsubjective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We visited the Regina Adelaide Hotel yet again (twice this year) for our 14th time and another wonderful holiday. Everyone at the Regina is extremely friendly, helpful and go out their way to make you feel welcome (it's like visiting old friends). The manager, Stefano, always goes the extra mile to be helpful and considerate. The restaurant is still remarkable experience with the extra special Italian cuisine ( a truly remarkable and memorable experience). We will return.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Eleanor_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Having booked this double room and read the feedback we were very disappointed.
The room had very old dated furnishings and the bed was like rock. Their were no views as we were facing the inside of the hotel such a shame as we had at least expected a pool or garden view.The breakfast was basic and we found the staff indifferent. The proximity to the town is excellent and we were grateful for that as this hotel offered no visitor information in the room.....and finding the swimming pool was a major achievement.The area is beautiful but felt this was poor value for money and the rooms appear to be a lottery unless you have booked directly or are prepared for confrontation as the receptionist was particularly approachable.

Room tip: Not sure it could be guaranteed as description is very vague....mostly lake view is OK but not if you get mostly service yard!!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

After my second consecutive stay at this great hotel, we have booked our return for next year within 24 hours of returning home.
If it wasn't for the fact I cant get a direct flight, I would have reserved a room for every September from now on
Garda is such a great resort, & the Regina Adelaide is its crowning glory.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DavidBWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Returning to Lake Garda after 11 years we chose this beautiful hotel right on the lake two minutes walk along the lake to the bars resturants and shops.
The hotel staff are are very proffessional without being intrusive, extensive breakfast with all needs catered for.
We had our evening meals in the hotel which was not our intended plan but after the first night decided that this should not be missed on subsequent nights because of the excellent menu and quality.
The spa and outdoor pool are very clean and relaxing an ideal chance to unwind after a day at the market or by the lake.
The room was right on the front overlooking the lake with a nice balony which caught the afternoon sun, a great place to have a drink!
We will return in the near future where we are sure our experience will be repeated, well done all of you at the Regina Adelaide for making our stay such a pleasure.

Room tip: Room with balcony overlooking the lake is ideal.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews