We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
340
102
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
102
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite indoor pool american bar walk in wardrobe patio restaurant lake garda half board truly memorable experience wine list is independent travellers italian cuisine vast majority spacious balcony an amazing hotel daily menu private parking poolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) spent 4 nights in the Family suite - this is in a separate little house, across the garden from the main hotel, next to the swimming pool (over a room used as an art gallery). It was ideal for us, on the 1st floor was a double bedroom, very large sitting/dining room, and bathroom, on the second floor a twin room, landing area with a desk, spacious sitting dining room and bathroom. I felt the bathrooms could perhaps have done with some modernisation, but it was good to have a proper bath, and twin basins. The bedrooms and sitting rooms had air conditioning, which was very useful as it was hot whilst we were staying.

Food at the hotel was excellent - very wide choice at buffet breakfast and you could eat outside on the terrace, appreciating the beautiful gardens. We ate dinner on 3 nights in the hotel, having the 4 course daily menu at a set price of 30 euros per head, which we considered very reasonable for the quality and choice of food. The head waiter is very efficient (and has a very impressive command of French, English and German) and provided excellent wine suggestions. The only comment I would make is regarding the main course vegetarian option - on one night this was literally a dish of plain boiled/steamed vegetables, perhaps a little more creativity could be applied. However, the starter was usually vegetarian, and delicious, and there was a vegetarian soup and/pasta as the next course each day. The dessert buffet was fantastic, especially on the night when there was home made iceream.

We did not use the indoor pool, as the weather was so good, but the outdoor pool is lovely, set in very pretty gardens, and kept scrupulously clean. It has a very shallow area, then wide steps into a deeper area.

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the lakeside and from the town.

You can hire bicycles from the hotel, which is great for cycling along the lake to Bardolino (or beyond) and the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the bus station from where you can catch frequent buses up or down the eastern side of Lake Garda to visit other towns.

Receptionists are very helpful, and booked us taxis to collect us from the railway station at Peschiera and to the airport at Verona.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gamekeeper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were lucky enough to do a cooking class with Giovanna in the Hotel Regina Patisserie. There were only 3 of us which was fantastic and we spent 3 wonderful hours learning how to make local biscuits. We had so much fun despite the language difficulties! She really runs a wonderful kitchen which was also evident by the kitchen staff who all obviously enjoy what they do and they were all so friendly.
We left with large packets of biscuits beautifully packaged - that we had made ourselves!! Such a treat! There were almost too many to get through...!
It was all very easily organised by emailing the hotel (in English) and Margherita at the front desk was so helpful.
Highly recommend :)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luffylangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We just come back from my bachelorette weekend which we celebrated in this beautiful hotel at Lake Garda as recommended by a friend who lived in the area growing up.
I have to say my expectations were in every way superseded - what an amazing hotel!
We were 13 people from all over the world with completely different backgrounds and expectations, and the hotel staff went (before and during our visit) out of their way to accommodate the group's every wish!
When we came back to the hotel after 1am, the receptionist would even let us mix our own cocktails at the bar and showed us where to get the best flowers to put in our hair :-)
The food here is amazing!!! The baked goods that are baked at the Adelaide's own bakery shop are to die for, as is the fruit and all the cooked options. If you have any kind of allergy, they will not rest until you are 100% happy - something that was a first in Italy! The facilities are very well maintained and the pool is amazing, too. Also when you go out for food, it's worth asking the front desk about recs; they really know the area well.

Everybody left our long weekend here so happy and we will definitely come back again. Thank you for everything! Lisa and the Ladies

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LisaEs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Lake Garda at the Regina Adelaide. What makes the hotel fantastic is the quality and personal attention of staff. We had a big group and they catered to all our needs. Rooms are carefully appointed with quality furniture and very clean. The restaurant and breakfast were amazing, the pool also way above our expectations. Would highly recommend and will for sure visit again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank vtls2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My wife and I have not visited the RA for three years, but were welcomed back like family. The whole of the hotel is superb. The management and staff are very attentive but not intrusive.. The rooms are all in the highest order.
The outside pool remans a great place to relax and even take a snack at the pool bar. There is also the pool within the hotel.

Room tip: rooms 120 and 122 are the best rooms in the hotel. We stayed in 122 the room we have been allocated for many years.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews