We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
340
102
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
102
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite indoor pool american bar walk in wardrobe patio restaurant lake garda half board truly memorable experience wine list is independent travellers italian cuisine vast majority spacious balcony an amazing hotel daily menu private parking poolside bar
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

hotel was a bit quirky, very nice & clean. Rooms were large & airy with comfortable beds. Pool area was lovely, with bar & food available, although we didn't spend much time there as there is so much to do. We were on half board & although we usually prefer eating in different restaurants, we loved the food here!! The 4 course meals were fabulous & we changed dinner for lunch 1 day & I think it was one of the best meals we had. The staff were friendly & helpful, especially the head waiter & his staff, who couldn't do enough for us. Area is very flat, only a few minutes walk to the town centre, ferry & bus station & there is a supermarket next door, so great location for people with mobility. the hotel also provided bikes for €6 per day & as its so flat, we cycled round to Bardolino, another lovely little town. Took the ferry to Sirmione, an absolutely stunning little town & Malcesine, where we took the cable car up Monte Baldo & we got amazing views. We also went to the castle for a taster of Opera with Ida Maria Turri & her husband Stefano, funny & entertaining. There is a large market, which moves around the different towns every day & is very good, it is in Garda on Friday. All in all a fantastic place I wouldn't hesitate to go back to, but maybe with a lake view next time.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arlenem253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

we booked half board and was treated to a four course meal every evening. Absolutely superb. We were surprised by a bottle of prosecco when a receptionist heard in passing that it was our 28th wedding anniversary. Made us feel special. Staff very helpful and seemed to be fluent in at least three languages.

Room tip: perhaps quieter in front of hotel (except for Friday which is market day)
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JILL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We spent 3 days during some hot August weather. The room was comfortably cool and quiet. The large pool area was great for afternoon cooling off. The hotel is almost on the lake and conveniently Minutes from restaurants, shops and the ferry service. Recommend walking or biking to Bardolino (about 45 minutes walking) along lakeside walkway. We preferred dinner in nearby quaint and quieter, Torri di Benaco. Suggest taking the ferry to Sirmione for few hours visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobsTours44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed here for a week as a family. The staff from the word go were extremely helpful and friendly - particularly the concierge who showed us to our rooms.
Our rooms were large, well furnished and very clean. The hotel is perfectly located in Garda - extremely close to the lake but far enough to be very quiet in the rooms. The swimming pool was a great size and the large number of beds meant that we were never left with no where to sit.
Moreover, breakfast was great - both the food and the setting.
My only room for improvement was that the wifi across the hotel was a little slow - however this was minor.
Would recommend to anyone visiting Garda.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Having just returned from our stay at this lovely hotel just wanted to update people on how the food has changed from previous years. Hotel is very clean, pleasant staff, although no final goodbye or did you enjoy your stay with us or anything. We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and food was served on silver platters. So expecting the same this year well that was a big shock. Main meal was a real let down. Fine dining I suppose with raw meat on two occasions with about 4 slice of potato no veggies or anything. Of course, you get the starter which is usually nice, a salad starter, then pasta dish then main course then sweet, but how the sweets have been cut back to what they were 10 years ago. I understand that because of the refurbishment the food has been reduced. What a disappointment. Two pianos situated in relaxing lounges but no one plays them. No entertainment. A gin tasting night if you paid apparently. Yes this was a hotel for older guests who want to relax have nice food, listen to light music, especially if they can't walk far. It is such a lovely base for walking down to edge of lake. We had a view of the car park but didn't really expect a view as we booked on web and not much choice. However, we enjoyed the Spa and pool outside as the weather was good to us. A lovely resort. Yes I agree with other comments rooms do look a bit tired and dark but on the whole that was fine just the food was my main disappointment for a 4 star.

Room tip: If you like fine dining then this is for you. However if you don't like the main course you will probably only be offered an omelette.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordieland2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews