We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
332
97
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
97
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteindoor poolwalk in wardrobepatio restaurantlake gardabalcony facing the laketruly memorable experiencewine list ishalf boardindependent travellersitalian cuisinevast majorityan amazing hotelprivate parkingdaily menupoolside barspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a junior suite , which was nice and everything else was lovely. pool fab , very relaxing peaceful even though you are right in the centre of everything. food was lovely 4 courses., We were half board , but there are sooo many good restuarants mins walk away that B & B would be good too. Its a shame even in a lovely place like this, you still come across the sunbed stealers who place their towels, some even pegging them down and then go out for the morning , returning to THEIR sunbed. So selfish, when others are trying to find a spot in the sun.(no class) But dont let that put you off as most people are Ok .You would not regret going to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room on lake side
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We are return Summer visitors for a number of years - this place just keeps on getting better. Constantly refreshing & updating. We booked a junior suite with balcony, spacious, beautifully classically decorated, comfy bed, quiet, nice bathroom products. We book the dinner option as the food is delicious & a highlight of our day. Outdoor pool area & bar spotless & beautiful, so relaxing. I booked into the new first floor spa reasonably priced & very good massage from Anna.Staff are all friendly & happy to help with anything. Position of the hotel is just perfectly placed for access to the lake, ferry & bus stations - everything you need is just a short walk away. Total perfection in our eyes, looking forward to our next visit already!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jarcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This review relates to the restaurant not the Hotel . This is fine dinning at its best , the restaurant is situated in the Hotel but is separate from the restaurant used by residents . The setting is spot on and it is possible to dine al fresco , the welcome and service is very friendly , the food is freshly prepared so there is some delay in eating but it is really worth waiting for , try the fois gras / white fish and the chicken on hay is a must to follow try apricot chocolate and licorice ice cream / banana cooked in rum served with gorgonzola cream sauce .
We spent about about 21/2 hours in a relaxed and very special dinning experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This was our second visit in two years. We just wanted unquestionable quality and service - and that's exactly what we got. From reception to the welcoming porter and the housekeeping and bar and restaurant staff, this hotel excels. The pool area was welcoming and private and spotlessly clean, as was everything else in the hotel. We love the Patio restaurant and the 'American Bar' and really enjoyed our holiday. It's a beautiful hotel - go enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This was our third visit here, it has plenty of space , lovely gardens super pool. The hotel is traditional with excellent staff.it has an extensive spa with a large pool .the lake with its delightful restauants and bars are near by, as is the local bus station.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews