We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, good value, would stay again”
Review of Hotel Bel Sito

Hotel Bel Sito
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Garda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bel Sito
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed 21 September 2005

Stayed September 2005. The hotel overlooks the lake with a small grass area and quiet road in between. Some of the rooms have a balcony with lake view which is well worth the small extra cost. Breakfast is served in an open air terrace - very nice. A very short walk from the hotel brings you to the lakeside bars, restaurants and boat connections of Garda.

This is ideal for a 2 or 3 night stay and at 100Euro for balcony and lake view, is much better value than some of the other much higher priced properties just a stones throw away. The owners were always helpful and available to give assistance and advice, but never intrusive. There is an elevator.

There is a free hotel car park and you are given your own personal key to come and go as you please. Be aware the car park is about 1/4 mile up a hill, which is a patch of grass behind large locked gates. I arrived at midnight and it was not very pleasant parking in the dark, having to open the gates (there is a light when you open them) and then to walk back to the hotel in the very dark deserted local streets. The car park is fine if arriving in daylight - not pleasant at all at night. Alternatively there is a Pay and Display car park outside the hotel. Do not let this put you off the hotel, its location, value and helpfulness of the staff.

Ideal location, good value, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LosZorros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank BalliniR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Giulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Loredana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#34 of 49 in Garda
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terminus
Hotel Terminus
#24 of 49 in Garda
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bisesti
Hotel Bisesti
#17 of 49 in Garda
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#7 of 49 in Garda
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conca d'Oro
Hotel Conca d'Oro
#37 of 49 in Garda
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel all'Ancora
Hotel all'Ancora
#29 of 49 in Garda
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bel Sito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bel Sito

Address: Via S Francesco d'Assisi 39, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Bel Sito Hotel
Hotel Bel Sito Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing