We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't fault this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We can't fault this hotel!”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have just returned home after a lovely holiday. This hotel was excellent, friendly efficient staff, very helpful. Vito and his team were very attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We booked a superior side lake view, the room was lovely, but we would have liked, and been willing to pay the supplement for a front lake view but these rooms are not available through the tour operator.

JulieM

Room Tip: If you can secure a front lake view room they looked amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    137
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
94
535
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned for a lovely holiday at this hotel. We booked direct with the hotel by email and requested a room with sea view at the front of the hotel. On arrival we were given the room on the top floor at the front, with a huge roof terrace and a wonderful view of the lake - we couldn't have been more pleased. The room itself was very good - tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, safe, air conditioning etc as well as a large ensuite and super king sized comfortable bed. The food was good although we usually went into Garda most evenings where there a lots of bars/restaurants on the lake front. The staff were friendly and spoke English. The TV had BBC channels and ITV1 and the hotel served tea and cakes at 4pm every afternoon so it felt like "home" We weren't bothered by the busy road or music from the harbour bar, so don't let that put you off. Would recomment staying here and would like to return in the future.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th) at the front for fabulous views of the lake and huge roof terrace with sunbeds and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Four of us stayed in mid July this year, and I honestly can't fault the hotel. We had a Superior side lake view room, which was well furnished, and very comfortable, with a fridge for your own use, and a safe, both at no expense. The Hotel is situated a true 5 minute stroll from town.
The meals were fantastic and the menu changed daily. In fact the food was so good we did not go into Garda for an evening meal at all. The bar area is a great place to sit at night, has fantastic views, and is extremely well priced. The staff in all areas of the hotel could not have been more friendly and courteous,
The Lido Bar that the hotel owns is about a 350 meters walk away, along the lake side. You can sun bathe in the gardens behind, stroll down for a drink in the bar, then have a swim in the lake. We spent a couple of very enjoyable days there in between visits to other parts of the lake.
A previous review mentioned music from the harbour. They were right, but it did finish at 12, and was only a bit of nuisance twice during our 10 days. It wasn't something that should put you off. You can only hear it if you are on your balcony, not if you are in your room.
This was our third visit to Garda, and our first to this hotel. Lake Garda is a great place to visit, and this part of the lake is our favourite. On our next visit, there is no doubt we will stay in the Hotel Exelsior again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights(which we booked just the day before arrival) and wanted to stay longer but hotel was fully booked. The hotel is beautifully furnished and well situated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was excellent as was the evening meal which was amazing value for money at 18 euros each for a 4 course meal which included buffet salad area with amazing amounts of choice and buffet dessert section. Hotel describes having access to the lake but you have to cross the road and walk a few hundred metres along the waters edge to a waterfront cafe which is open to the public with private garden at rear for hotel residents, this was worth doing as waterfront was very busy but garden quiet. Our only concern was a nearby bar which was very popular in the evenings and the music could be heard if sitting outside hotel. I would have not hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeathJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Excelsior for our Honeymoon for one week, the whole staff were very helpful and polite and made sure that our honeymoon was one to remember..........Yes the road can be busy at times but let that wash over you and enjoy the views and the excellent food that can be had in the town.....Would definitely come back to this Hotel on any return to Garda and would always look at booking Room 318…..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We (4 adults) stayed here for 10 nights in July and thought the hotel was fantastic. The staff were second to none in their friendliness and efficiency, the food was excellent and plentiful and the rooms were a good size and very clean. The hotel has a bar and private gardens adjoining the lake about 10 minutes walk away which were a great alternative to the pool. Also the hotel is just a few minutes walk from the centre of town and handy for the ferries. We would not hesitate to highly recommend the Excelsior. It is a wonderful hotel made exceptional by its staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in july and were hugely impressed with the hotel and its' staff. They were all extremely friendly and made a huge effort to help whenever they could. And they made sure our kids (aged 4&5) felt very welcome.
The hotel is clean and classy. The breakfasts were lovely and there was a big variety, and the restaurant provided an impressive 'buffet starter' in the evening.
It is perfectly located just a few minutes walk from Garda centre- close enough to walk for lunch or dinner etc but without any of the noise in the evening. The lake is close; just accross a road and down some steps.
This is an excellent hotel with excellent staff.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank SOHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#5 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#7 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
13.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Property: Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#3 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Excelsior Le Terraze opened on the 1st of May, after six months of refurbishing. We have created larger and brighter rooms. Completely soundproofed with high levels of comfort and safety. The restaurant welcomes you in a relaxing and elegant ambiance with high levels of service. Rooms with air-conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee-making facilities, SAT TV, hair dryer. Balconies available. We offer standard, superior and deluxe rooms. Swimming pool with whirlpool, terraces overlooking the lake. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Le Terrazze Hotel
Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda
Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing