We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I want to write a negative review so others won't flock to the Excelsior le Terrazze, but that would be a lie.

This hotel is simply perfect. From the stunning location to the friendly, helpful staff, the picturesque views to the fantastic cocktails, this is an amazing place.

Garda is my favourite place on Earth. And this is the best hotel I've stayed in.

My wife and I stayed in a superior room, and it was gorgeous. Very spacious, with comfortable beds and a great view of the lake.

The housekeepers were attentive, and although we had no problems to report, they were always on hand.

The only down sides were - too few spaces in a cramped car park. With that said, it's not the fault of the hotel, which was built a long time before Garda built up its reputation, and more visitors arrived with vehicles. The car park is adequate, and when it was full, we left our keys with reception for staff to move from the front door if needed.

The hotel, again not its fault, is on a hill. There are some steep steps. I'm 27, so it wasn't a problem, but for older people/disabled people, it could be difficult.

Room Tip: We stopped in a room on the side of the hotel. It was towards the back of the hotel, so had less noi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ACM2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fabulous Hotel, living up to the fantastic reviews given on this site. we upgraded to full lake view and had a unforgettable anniversary stay here. Everything was just perfect, from the location, food, room , view, staff, basically just everything. loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: go for the full lake view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Just enjoyed a restfull week in excellent lake view room being looked after by pleasant and professional staff. From house keeping to reception to catering all were top quality.
Restaurant food was well presented ample and delicious.
Grazia to all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
9  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose this hotel after reading such positive reviews on here and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were immediately made to feel welcome. Having booked into a superior room with only a partial lake view we were given the option on checking in to upgrade into a superior room with a full lake view for just an extra 30 Euros for the 3 nights we were there - this is something I would strongly recommended as the views are just amazing both morning and night.

The location of the hotel is also really central with the shops and restaurants a mere 5-10 minute walk away. The only thing I would suggest is that if you were to looking to visit areas other than Garda then you hire a car for your visit.

The bed we had was really comfortable and the balcony looking over lake Garda was just the finishing touch! Although we were informed of the restaurant times and prices for evening meals (16 Euros for 3 courses!) we never visited for an evening meal so it would be unfair to judge this. However, if the breakfast was good. Another good little touch was the fact that you could sit by the side of the pool for tea/coffee and a slice (or 3) of cake.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again given the opportunity to do so.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the superior room with a full lake view....... You will NOT be disappointed!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KenS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here at Easter time and loved it, so much so, that we booked to return in September, using the hotel as a base to visit Venice and Florence.
Location is excellent, as are the staff, who always, always have a smile for you.
The restaurant is great value for money and the food is superb, and along with happy staff run by the outstanding Vito, I don't think you could find any hotel on the lake which gives you as much satisfaction from your holiday as this one.
We never go back to anywhere, ever, but this hotel, and the stunning setting, make one visit just not enough!

Room Tip: The front lake view rooms are definitely worth paying the extra for
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve-a1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights in June. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the main harbour, town of Garda, in a great location with excellent views of the lake.

Upon arrival, we checked in and had to carry our cases (2 big, 2 small) to our room - This has happened in a couple of hotels we've stayed in recently and bugs me. Hotels should always have a 'bell boy' to carry suitcases to rooms for you after a long journey!

The room was nice, if a little on the small side. The bathroom was relatively big compared to the size of the room. We had a nice little balcony with a side lake view. The bed was a little uncomfortable for us.

The breakfast was always nice - Plenty to choose from. We even dined in the restaurant in the evening as the menus looked nice. This was extremely good value and the food was excellent.

The service at breakfast and by the pool bar was good. The cleaners do a good job.

The pool is quite small and cold, but nice once you get in and acclimatise. Wasn't too much of a problem slightly off-season, but might be packed in July/August. The sunloungers need updating. Also, there is a large outdoor dining area which never seems to be used - This would be ideal for an indoor pool or gym area for use out of season.

Overall we had a lovely holiday and if the couple of small things I mentioned were rectified, this hotel would be outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidmcnaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our second visit to the Excelsior and we were yet again over the moon with the hotel, the food and the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are immaculate and the food outstanding. Vito and his staff run the restaurant smoothly and there is a good selection of wine which would suit all tastes. My one recommendation is to book a room with a side lake view. Happy holidays

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
414 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,569 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#3 of 49 in Garda
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#11 of 49 in Garda
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#3 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £79 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Excelsior Le Terraze opened on the 1st of May, after six months of refurbishing. We have created larger and brighter rooms. Completely soundproofed with high levels of comfort and safety. The restaurant welcomes you in a relaxing and elegant ambiance with high levels of service. Rooms with air-conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee-making facilities, SAT TV, hair dryer. Balconies available. We offer standard, superior and deluxe rooms. Swimming pool with whirlpool, terraces overlooking the lake. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Le Terrazze Hotel
Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda
Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing