We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent 5 excellent nights on a half board basis at this gem of a hotel.
The breakfast buffet was always fresh and comprehensive.
The evening meals were truly excellent - plenty of choice and always of high quality.
Afternoon tea and cakes were a bonus.

The service was always friendly and efficient.

We upgraded from a standard to a front Lake View room which was definitely worth the extra cost.
The standard rooms are OK but the Lake View is what it is all about!

The hotel is situated about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the centre of Garda.
The drive is fairly steep and then you need to cross a road and descend a set of stairs to get down to the lakeside - from there is a flat walk into Garda town.

Garda was extremely quiet as it was very early in the season.

Room Tip: Book a front lake view room - its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPS_From_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    136
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
93
532
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Recently stayed here on a 4 day break to Lake Garda in early April. This hotel is excellently located as it is 2 minute walk from the promenade and offers beautiful views of the lake.

We had a room with a balcony view of the lake which was great for sitting out and relaxing in after a day of sightseeing around Garda and the room was nice and spacious with a modern decor.

All the staff were so welcoming friendly and helpful, they could not do enough to ensure that we were well looked after, anything small thing we needed they were able to help.

Breakfast each morning was delicious as it is buffet style and offers a huge choice of hot and cold choices which offered a great start to the day.

There is also a lovely pool area with many sun loungers however given the time of the year we stayed we did not avail of this so much but in the summer it would be perfect.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is perfectly located, the rooms are really nice and the staff were lovely.

Hopefully I will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Make sure you opt for a room with a balcony and view of the lake, it is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here the week before Easter in a top floor, balcony room and it was perfection. The best thing about the hotel is the staff - they are all so welcoming and friendly. We stayed half-board and it was well worth it, the food is fantastic (although there's obviously plenty of good choices in the restaurants along the waterfront). We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Go for a top floor balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband in a lake view room which had an amazing view of the lake. Truly breathtaking and tranquil. It was a quiet hotel the room was a perfect size. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet with many delicious choices! The pool although still chilly was very refreshing after a run by the lake. My only issue was with the parking situation there was not enough and very difficult to park. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J_colon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a modern interior. The standard rooms are small so go for a room with a balcony. The rooms facing onto the lake at the front are good but the two top floor deluxe rooms are excellent with huge private balconies and a breathtaking view. We upgraded our room and it was worth every penny. Breakfast is very good with a selection ranging from fruit, bread, pastries, salad and cold meats, yogurt etc.. to srambled eggs, bacon and omlettes that are cooked to your liking whilst you wait and watch!! There is even Prosecco at breakfast time in an iced bucket. Did not use the restaurant in the evening as we were B abd B but if I stayed again I would probably go half board as the restaraunts on the Lakeside are quite bland and quite expensive. The hotel menu looked to be more authentic and offered more variety. The staff are excellent. The welcome we received at reception was very warm and friendly and really the staff can't do enough for you... very helpful and attentive. Every member of staff greeted you around the hotel and this made a big difference to our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a great lake view. The most basic room is a bit small and has no lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leensa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Hotel Excelsior, we had a lovely stay. The food is fantastic especially the evening a la carte menu, credit to the amazing chef that created the menu. The staff are just fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, we loved them all... We had an issue with our flights where Ryanair brought our flight forward by 4 hours and the hotel was very helpful in getting this resolved.

We love Lake Garda and usually stay on the west side, we won't be going back to stay on that side now and can't wait to book this hotel again. It's ideally located, we did boat, car and on foot trips whilst we stayed!

Don't hesitate to book half boards the quality of the food is so good. Location, staff and food just splendid.

Forgot to say, I'm a clean freak and have very high standards, the hotel met my standard!
X

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at this hotel for a 'big' birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel is situated in Garda, one of the prettier towns around the lake (middle on the East side). Our hotel was literally a 2 minute walk to the promenade where there were lots of restaurants and shops. It should be noted however that travelling in March not many of the restaurants are open at this time so you will not have the full choice as you do in summer months. Luckily I had read this from previous reviews but it is worth noting as it can be disappointing and quite quiet..although we didn;t mind that so much.

We stayed in the deluxe double with lake view, although with the trees in front you couldn't see much of the lake. The room was a good size, with sofa area and large bathroom with two sinks so no complaints there. (room 336). The walls were surprisingly thin however, and for the first couple of nights we were disturbed periodically by a family with a young child next door. I am not sure if they were particularly noisy or if the sound insulation just wasn't up to the job. The last two nights were nice and quiet and the beds were comfy so we had a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was included with the room rate and had a variety of hot and cold options. Staff were very friendly. We also enjoyed a meal in the restaurant one night and it was lovely. Vito made us feel very welcome and we wished we had eaten there more during our stay. Parking is free although there are not too many spaces and it can be a bit tight to reverse out of a space if cars are behind you. In season it may be difficult to find a space but we didn't have a problem.

Afternoon tea and cakes are provided between 4-5 every day which was a nice touch. Only problem was making the time to be there for them!

Would certainly recommend and would visit again when the weather is perhaps a bit warmer and more places are open.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 336 a deluxe double with lake view, although the view was obscured by trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGupsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#5 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#7 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
13.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Property: Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Family Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Excelsior Le Terraze opened on the 1st of May, after six months of refurbishing. We have created larger and brighter rooms. Completely soundproofed with high levels of comfort and safety. The restaurant welcomes you in a relaxing and elegant ambiance with high levels of service. Rooms with air-conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee-making facilities, SAT TV, hair dryer. Balconies available. We offer standard, superior and deluxe rooms. Swimming pool with whirlpool, terraces overlooking the lake. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Le Terrazze Hotel
Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda
Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing