We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was absolutely fabulous. Could not fault this at all. The food was outstanding and the staff were all lovely and made our stay so memorable. Their attention to detail at the evening meal was incredible. It was only a short walk to the lakeside which was beautiful and very well placed to travel around by either boat or bus. I would recommend this to anyone, although I would advise to take an umbrella as it did rain heavily a couple of days, even in July. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a side lake view room which was nice but the front of the hotel had a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was in a stunning location and don't forget to book a full lake view or do as we did and ask for an upgrade if available when you arrive. We were lucky and got upgraded!!. The view is spectacular and the hotel could not be better placed for all types of traveller. Garda and all its shops and restaurants literally a 5 minute stroll away. The reception, restaurant and even the cleaning staff were always friendly and helpful. I contacted reception for a last minute transfer the day before we flew out there and they could not have been more helpful, organising a very reasonable return transfer within the hour and putting my mind at rest. The restaurant menu is definitely worth a look every morning and then just book a table if you fancy it, we dined in the restaurant one night and for 18 euro's per person the 4 courses present very good value. Breakfast is exceptional, very laid back, very good choice and all served on the terrace with the lake in front of you. The pool area was well kept and cleaned every day although we didn't use it as the lakeside private garden also owned by the hotel was only a 10 minute walk away and was right on the beach and next to a café....perfect for chilling out. The small details like pool towels provided and garden towels provided make all the difference....no drying towels on the balcony everyday. We will be back next year, thank you excelsior.

Room Tip: Lake view a must, 4th floor panoramic balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DKMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was ok, staff ok, not over friendly as other reviewers have said. We were half board, breakfast got a bit boring after a while, same things every morning. More varieties of fresh fruit would have been lovely, not tinned fruit and one fresh choice. Evening meal ok, but I'd have rather eat out every evening. Wasn't to keen on the food. We eat out a couple of nights and it was tasty and delicious, put me off half board to be honest. Pool area nice. Some of the large sun parosolls near the eating outside area were very dirty, needed a good scrub or replacing. Apart from the hotel we had an amazing romantic time in Garda. Would definitely go back and stay elsewhere. Piccolo was a great restaurant for lunch and evening meals near the lake front. We visited Bardolino which was lovely. Go you won't regret it.

Room Tip: To enjoy the views I would recommend the lake view rooms at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BEVNorthEast_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in April this year. The hotel is very smart and stylish and offers very comfortable accommodation. Staff were super efficient and friendly. Room was very nice. Views are great. Good situation just a short walk away from lots of shops and restaurants. Breakfasts were great but we didn't really enjoy the hotel restaurant for dinner, although it is good value, and easy for a family, the restaurants in town have a lot more atmosphere and character, but otherwise all was excellent.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMJones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for a week’s holiday in this hotel largely chosen on the strength of its on-line reviews. I have to say we were not disappointed and we’re happy to add another 5* review. The location is simply beautiful with friendly helpful staff, not surprising that so many people return. Breakfast on the terrace with the lakeside scenery is wonderful and the evening meals in the restaurant were delicious and very well priced for such high quality cuisine. The private garden, a short walk from the hotel along the lakeside, was a lovely quiet place to spend the afternoon reading but make sure you get back to the hotel for the complimentary afternoon tea! We’ll be amongst the group who choose to return.

Room Tip: A lively club on the lakeside operates on Friday and Saturday nights but the room was quiet [with cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well I could also repeat all the words spoken about this hotel in previous reviews and indeed it is a fantastic place to stay. We had room 408 which is on the very top floor and lies back from the front so it is not always seen in the photos. It had balcony/terrace which was bigger than the actual room with private sun lounges, table and chairs. The cleaners do an excellent job with towels changed daily and bed sheets every other day, also beach towels are provided.
All staff work very hard from the reception girls to the restaurant manager Vito and all his waitresses to make you feel very welcome and never stop smiling. A big thank you to a waitress named Katarine who was only there on work experience and was very professional in her work and a delight to talk to. Do consider using the hotel restaurant which serves excellent food and is cheaper the eating in the town
Regarding the ferries they are quite expensive and there are two types, slow or fast. So if do want to visit towns on the opposite side of the lake take a slow ferry it can take approx 2.5 hours depending on the amount of stops where as the fast can be as little as 1 hour. Consider getting a day pass (33 Euros) which allows you to use all the ferries (hop on hop off) . We managed to visit four other towns on the lake in a day and gave us a great insight to where else we would like to stay. We also used the bus which is much cheaper and also very nice to follow the lake road whist passing through the villages; we got bus number 184 to Riva at the very top of the lake and took about 1.5 hours.
Although this was our first visit to the lake we consider Garda to be one of the best towns and this hotel the best place to stay , when you are arriving back on the ferry and you look up to see your hotel your see why !!!

Room Tip: must have lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trevor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently returned from a week at this hotel. I can say nothing more about this wonderful hotel without repeating what others have already said. This is the best hotel my husband and I have stayed in - ever! Friendly staff, great food, clean and well appointed rooms. I could go on. Just book and enjoy. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front of the hotel. Fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
424 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 49 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#7 of 49 in Garda
220 reviews
14.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#3 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £79 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Excelsior Le Terraze opened on the 1st of May, after six months of refurbishing. We have created larger and brighter rooms. Completely soundproofed with high levels of comfort and safety. The restaurant welcomes you in a relaxing and elegant ambiance with high levels of service. Rooms with air-conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee-making facilities, SAT TV, hair dryer. Balconies available. We offer standard, superior and deluxe rooms. Swimming pool with whirlpool, terraces overlooking the lake. Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Le Terrazze Hotel
Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda
Hotel Excelsior Le Terrazze Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing