We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Imperial
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Perla(Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
245
103
25
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
103
25
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgala nightevening meallake gardaremote controlfamily run hotelthe buslovely hotelmain coursepool areaplenty of choice at breakfastmains and dessertssecond visitwalk in showerreturning guestsper dayshort walkair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Near to shops and lake front, food good, room service excellent, lovely and clean. This is my third time staying here. Will definately use again. Gala night is very good plenty of food and choices. try the imperial surprise cocktail, you won;t need many LOL.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear Linda P,
We are wating for your fourth visit don't miss it!!

Thank you
Arianna Squarzoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent family run hotel. Very clean.
Good location to lake. Great food. Staff very attentive.
Pool very cold and needs to be heated. Tip - Take your own hairdryer as hairdryers in bathrooms are old fashioned 'hose' dryers coming out of wall and impossible to use effectively.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mary B,
Thank you for write: Excellent family run hotel. Very clean.
Good location to lake. Great food. Staff very attentive.
and for the suggestion you gave us .
The pool was cold owing to terrible weather we had during your stay..unfortunatly there is no much me can do.
Hope to welcome you again

Arianna Squarzoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great stay at the imperial hotel. Location excellent just a short walk to the lakeside and the many restaurantsand hotels. The dining room and staff require a special mention as the place was always immaculate and great service, food to a high standard. Rooms very comfortable and plenty of space, although the tv had loads of channels but no uk ones.
Poolside plenty of beds and a good bar and snack service, although a bit of background music would be good in the daytime and in the evening. The family running the hotel were always helpfull and informative, and alwsys available for any inquiry. An ironing room was available on the 4th floir which I used a couple of times, but a bit awkward with no ironing board, just a table. Would definitely return to the hotel, and had a very enjoyable stay, except for only having about 5 days of sunshine out of the 14. The rest of the time it rained heavily.

Room Tip: Room either facing pool or at rear facing mountains
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear NDT3,
I am very happy that you had a great holiday with useven though the weather and that you decided to share your experince with the tripdvisor comunity
thank you very much
Ciao
Arianna Squarzoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

the whole lake garda experience was fantastic, the views, the cleanliness of the towns and the excellent transport systems was a real joy. the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, apart from the moody barman who continued to ignore me everytime I tried to order some drinks. the hotel policy of making people eat together was a good Idea if you got on with the people you were sat next to but if you didnt or couldnt converse with them then the meal times would not be at all enjoyable. unfortunately we arrived there in the middle of the worst storms for 20 years but even that would not stop us coming back to garda and the Imperial hotel.

Room Tip: keep well away from the bakery side of the hotel, they start very early in the morning! the poolside seems much better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afexltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2015

Dear afexltd,
I am very sorry for the behavior of the Barman and I am sure that the new Barman will be serve you properly.
Hope to welcome you again

Best regards

Arianna Squarzoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I have been to the Imperial 9 times now and it feels like visiting old friends.This year my brother in law and his wife asked to come with us because we had said what a good time we always had and they loved it.The hotel is in a good place for going to the lake for a stroll for the ferries or to catch a bus.All the staff are friendly and the hotel is spotless.The food is always good and the Gala night is very good.Thanks again for the brilliant airport pick up by Senor Squarzonni and a big thank you to Arianna.Hope we can make it again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YorkshireMilkmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Yorkshire,
thak you for your visit and to take the time to write your impression once again

See you soon
Arianna Squarzoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews