We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first time stay.”
Review of Hotel Villa Mulino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Mulino
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Chose this hotel by pure chance and what a gem of a find it has proved to be. Lovely surroundings and close to the water front, shops, cafes and restaurants. Spacious grounds to the hotel which Piero puts to good use with various entertainments and good facilities. The pool and spa pool are very good with plenty of sun loungers all round it. There is table tennis and table football too along with an outdoor bar for food and drinks as well as the one indoors. The Gala Evening was fabulous, all outdoors with beautifully decorated tables. A 5 course meal was wonderful and there was plenty of live music which we could all dance to afterwards. Piero is a multi-talented musician and played and sang for all the dances. Good to have non-disco music and have the chance to cha cha cha and foxtrot properly ! All the staff are friendly and helpful and you feel well looked after every minute of the day. Food is delicious with plenty of choice and breakfast can be served early for you if you're off on an early excursion. Bedrooms are good, not over large but then, you're only sleeping in them. My only complaint was the hairdryer in the bathroom. I wasn't expecting the long hose with strange nozzle at the end of it. You have to have it stretched out to make it work, so you're nearly out of range of the mirror ! It was awkward for me as my hair desperately needs a decent blow-dry to make it look OK. Thank goodness I took my hair starighteners with me !! All in all it is a brilliant hotel in a very pretty resort with excellent staff to look after you. Definitely one to return to.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony at an extra cost but they are very tiny and don't particularly give an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our 7th stay in Garda but our first stay at Villa Mulino and we wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Piero and his staff; Silvana, Tina, Elena, Luciana, Allessandro, Ivan (sorry if I've left anyone out) couldn't have done anymore to make us feel as welcome as their (many) regulars that we met. The food was excellent & our room was spotless (if a little on the small side). Piero provided entertainment on most evenings and the atmosphere was like a family party. We'd like to thank everyone for making our holiday extra special. Looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Room 201 was adequate but small. If staying longer than a week I suggest requesting a larger room or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian0phileessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just as I remembered it from September '13 with Shearings. This time we drove down with two close friends Ken and Denise and arrived on 10th. May. A warm greeting welcomed us by Piero and pretty much the same excellent staff as before; a testament to the respect and bond between owner and workers. Everything in fact lived up to the high expectations we had previously encountered here and a third visit can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pajewellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just back from our most recent stay at Villa Mulino. Still as good as our first. It was three years since last visit and staff still remembered us. Piero and staff certainly go out of their way to make you feel welcome and treat hotel like a second home. Food as always was excellent and the evening entertainment first class. Our son also made his first visit and has said he will definitely be back. Looking forward already to visit number seven.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Small friendly hotel excellent staff went out of their way to accommodate your needs food was average served to you at your table with 3 choices starters & main course which was decided by you on the previous evening meal desert choices was given after main course was over
They was entertainment a couple of evenings a week supplied by the owners & clients single room was small just about big enough had a a balcony with table & chair looked onto entrance roof top with hoods covering pipes seems to be the story of the hotels I stay in

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just come back from 6 night stay with a shearings tour lovely hotel staff really nice and friendly made to feel welcome, staff work very well together and join in with the owner entertaining on an evening. Food was good they had a lovely salad bar which you helped yourself to in between courses. The hotel is clean and tidy outside lots of tables to sit at also nice swimming pool.The position of the hotel is good only have to cross a road then you can walk through the town or a park area on to the front of the lake, it was nice after we had eaten to go for a walk it felt quiet safe to be walking round on an evening. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 28christine_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly. Piero, the owner, worked extremely hard to make sure that everyone enjoyed their stay. He was also responsible for the evening entertainment, being a multi-talented musician. The general ambience of the hotel was very welcoming. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. Our only minor niggle was that the shower was a bit on the small side, but this didn't bother us too much. The hotel is in an ideal situation, just a short walk from the lakeside. We would love to return when the weather is a bit warmer so that we may use the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank p147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#5 of 49 in Garda
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#11 of 49 in Garda
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#8 of 49 in Garda
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mulino

Address: Via Don Carlo Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#4 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Mulino 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulino Hotel Garda
Hotel Villa Mulino Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing