We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lake garda”
Review of Hotel Villa Mulino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Mulino
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We travelled to Lake Garda with Shearings and stayed at the Hotel Villa Mulino from July 16th to July 23rd. The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. If there was something on the menue you didn't like they would go out of their way to try and provide an alternative. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room was a family room and had everything we needed. The only downside of the room was that there weren't any tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was also a good size and again very clean. There was entertainment every evening if you wanted it. We had a lovely holiday and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

All staff were courteous and friendly during our stay, making sure my wife, toddler son and I had every thing we needed to make things that little bit easier on our first continental holiday.

Hotel was very clean at all times, meals were freshly made with a good variety of food during the week and the waiting staff were extremely attentive. Alternative meals wee provided by the kitchen staff for our son which was greatly appreciated.

Bathroom was slightly on the small side, but we as other contributors stated we were aware of this so didn't mind. We requested and got a high floor room overlooking the mountains at the side of the hotel which was very quiet, ideal for a peaceful nights sleep.

I fully recommend this hotel for parties of all ages, although the hotel isn't officially set up for young children (no paddling pool/play area), but there is more than enough to occupy them on the premises.

Thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: High floor, balcony, south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexander00Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ten of us stayed here at the end of June for a week.
Brilliantly run by Piero who has a great little team behind him.From the minute we arrived we were made very welcome even though there was a mix up in the rooms which was not there fault but Thomson's.Anyway all was soon rectified next morning,shown around a couple of room's and i was given the choice.Think we were the youngest there apart from my father maybe but i think the staff enjoyed that because generally seems to be a lot for the the elder generation.
A lot of the guests that i spoke to have stayed here a few times before.Plenty of room by the pool with sunbeds that don't actually flip over .Nice sized pool plus a lovely jacuzzi with amazing scenic views.
Food was ok with 3 choices that you order night before..Breakfast was nice.Hotel is spotless.Entertainment was well organised by Piero..Even had Karaoke one night ..Games night was a good laugh.Chuffed with comming 2nd,beaten by my nephew.Piero is a brlliant host as are all the staff,some been working for him for over 20 years.
Table tennis and table football which is free.
Our room was of a good size for 3 of us with a balcony.Bathroom was a tidy size,shower slightly small but cleaned every day.Handy fridge and free to use safe in room.
Overall the best family hotel you will stay in which is excellently located for the Beautifull Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MaverickPembrokeDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our first visit to Villa Mulino and we were very impressed by the effort made by all the staff who were very friendly. They obviously took their lead from the manager, Piero, who went out of his way to entertain his guests with all kinds of entertainment. Food was good, as was our room. We didn't have a balcony but did have privacy as our window faced the pool area. We would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayray97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Yes the shower was small but that is my only criticism & I knew that when we booked the holiday. Right from the start the staff could not have been so helpful. We had to miss one evening meal as we were going to the opera so two big 'packed lunches' we provided. One three occasions we had to leave the hotel early in the morning & there was no trouble for the staff providing breakfast. Every member of staff, & I do mean every, was pleased to see us and greeted us whatever time of the day or night. (We returned from the opera at 2.45 in the morning!). You don't have to take part or enjoy the evenings entertainment but we did. Also the gala evening meal was a five course spectacle. I've left the best to last - the proprietor - Pierot is such a good man. He leads by example & is a great entertainer. I almost didn't write this review because I want to make it easier for me to book a room for next year!

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony if you need to smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a lovely week at Villa Mulino, very friendly hotel with great staff that can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay. We really enjoyed it and look forward to going back. Thanks to all at the hotel for such great service, Janet & Colin McNally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debradms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our first visit to Lake Garda and what a lovely one. We stayed at the Villa Mulino after having read other peoples reviews and we were not disappointed. We stayed half board and I must admit the food was top standard. Three course meal and a salad bar too. They also have a gala night where the food is served on the terrace and it was lovely. You picked your meal the night before for the following day and if there was something on the menu you didnt like you could ask them for something else. No problem at all. The only little downside was our room, it was very dark and needed a little updating, we had no balcony, and due to it being on the side of the hotel, the traffic was noisy, so we had to keep our window closed, but it did have air conditioning. The shower was also very small. but it was only a base at the end of the day. It was cleaned everyday and was always spotless. Towels changed every day and after a shower at night changed then also. The staff at this hotel are the most friendliest people we have ever met. They cant do enough for you, always smiling and happy to help in everyway. Even when we were going on a day trip they asked if we wanted to take a packed lunch. The owner was lovely, he works so hard to keep his hotel up to top standard. He is also very multi-talented, sings and plays various instruments. He keeps the entertainment going every night. The hotel is centrally located, next to the bus station and a little walk to the lake, shops, restaurants and bars. If I was to return to Lake Garda I would certainly go back to this hotel. Apart from the room we had, it was completely faultless.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a balcony before you go, I ticked for a twin room, but didn't realise y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AintreeJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#5 of 48 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#9 of 48 in Garda
669 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#4 of 48 in Garda
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Mulino

Address: Via Don Carlo Gnocchi 20, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garda
#4 Family Hotel in Garda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Mulino 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulino Hotel Garda
Hotel Villa Mulino Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing