We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel la perla”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
stirling uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hotel la perla”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Hotel is a good location away from the bustle of garda and opposite the bus station which is handy for trips to verona and other towns around Lake Garda and be amazed by the scenery.
The hotel rooms are ok for a three class hotel and the food is fine ,we had to share a table with two other couples for dining .

Room Tip: rooms that have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnrossStirlingUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    270
    56
    11
    1
See reviews for
116
391
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was persuaded to try a holiday in Italy this year-I won't need persuading again...We booked very last minute and really this was the only hotel available and to be honest we wanted half board, however I can truthfully say any misgivings about sharing tables at meal times, being full board and other reviews on small rooms requring an update, were unfounded. The cleanliness of the rooms was first class, the staff helpful and friendly, the meals were good and as another review confirms, the evening meal could be changed at the last minute or swopped for a packed lunch or lunch in the restaurant. We shared a table with a lovely Scottish couple who had been to this hotel a number of times, their ideas of where to go were invaluable. We used the pool which is lovely, made use of the frequent buses (across the road) to go to other resorts, had a evening trip to Venice, a day out in Verona. 10 days wasn't long enough and we will definately be going back and would definately stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank July60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Just spent 10 nights at La Perla hotel Garda. It is one of the best hotels and holidays we have had and we have done a lot of travelling. The hotel deserves 4 star instead of 3. We requested a large room at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool, and to sit on our own in the dining room. This was requested before our holiday and the hotel went out of their way to give us what we had asked for . The cleanliness of the hotel was spot on and the food excellent. The location of the hotel is so convenient for all Garda has to offer.The pool was the best ever , so clean,and large ,towels provided by the hotel. Would definately visit again and recommend to anyone, ignore any bad remarks on trip advisor it is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for room at the back of hotel overlooking the pool, hotel also quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeannie401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We booked a last minute 3 night break with Crystal on line. We felt we had been away for a week. The location was excellent as was the fabulous large pool. I knew as soon as we walked into the reception that we were in for a good holiday.It just got better and better. Our room was a great size overlooking the pool area which I thought belonged to next door.I was thrilled to find out it was ours.
The meals were fine, we enjoyed everthing, and really enjoyed sharing our table with a lovely Glasgow couple. We were able to give each other tips on were to go and recommend trips etc.I will definately return for a week next time

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the lake but away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Very near to bus station, supermarket and newsagent that sells English papers. Yes, the decor is a bit dated but this didn't bother us in the slightest as it was incredibly clean. All the staff were very friendly, extremely efficient and very helpful. The food was good with plenty of choice. You ordered your evening meal in the morning but it is not a problem if you want to change to another option in the evening. You can swap your evening meal for lunch in the restaurant or a packed lunch (which was excellent) if you wanted to try one of the restaurants around the lake or were on a trip. The pool area was brilliant, with plenty of sunbeds and we never had a problem finding a couple later on in the day. The hotel has a policy of not reserving sunbeds, which was good, although inevitably some people would still do this. We actually didn't find that our room was small. I was worried about it before our stay after reading reviews on here but was pleasantly surprised. I did notice that our balcony was bigger than some people's and we were lucky enough to overlook the pool (and could see a bit of the lake in the distance). However, we didn't go on holiday to stay in our hotel room!! The room had a free safe, which was very handy and there is wifi in the bar area, which was relatively cheap. We had an absolutely brilliant time in Lake Garda and will stay at the La Perla again. We have already recommended it to family and friends! Our travel agent told us lots of people return to the hotel year after year and we took that with a pinch of salt. However, we met 2 couples who had stayed at the La Perla before and several people who had been to Garda half a dozen times! We believe this is testament to the hotel and the superb resort. We would also recommend trips to Verona (not far at all), Florence, Venice and The Dolomites, as well as visiting the other towns on the lake, which are easily accessible by boat or bus. A truely fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthShieldsCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I don't travel on package holidays much but recently went on a cheap package holiday with Crystal Lakes to Garda. We stayed at La Perla on half board basis. The hotel is situated near the central bus station and a five minute walk to the Lake. No views of the Lake from our room just the car parking area out front. The room was small, beds very narrow and a little hard. The room was a little tired but clean and sufficient for our needs. The shower was tiny. Hardly room to turn around. Half board meant sharing a table at meal times. It was a packed dining room and there was no way round it. The food was average for my taste but not bad enough to go out and eat in an expensive restaurant when the food at the hotel was ok. The best thing about La Perla was the pool. The pool is huge. It was hot while we were there so after a day of walking to go swim in the pool was fabulous. The garden area near the pool is very relaxing and quiet. My only criticism was that they had pool rules but nobody at the pool to enforce them. On one day there were a few kids who basically ruined it for all the guests, shouting, using the water massage as jets to spray others, jumping in etc etc. A few loud children can ruin the ambience of the whole pool area including the garden as they have erected a few children's play things there. Overall I would stay at this hotel again if it was part of a cheap deal but wouldn't choose it as an independent traveller.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glesga
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My friend and I have just returned after spending a week at this hotel what can one say it was fantastico, staff on reception were very helpful an friendly, the hotel is a bit dated and the rooms were a bit small, however they were cleaned daily leaving you with fresh fluffy towels, also provided you with nice beach towels. The poolside was great with enough sunbeds to go round no mad rush to book your sunbed. The food was delicious you shared a table with other guests which could be offputting for some but not for us it was brilliant we met Ray and Jackie and by the end of the week we both felt as if we knew them for longer than 7 days well done to La Perla for matching us up with the perfect table companions Cilla Black with blind date does not have a look in!! The food was fantastic with a great choice, you ordered it it the morning and in the evening all you had to do was sit back and enjoy it, much better than buffet style, I am a bit fussy and do not like cheese so everyday they made sure that none of my meals contained cheese great service from the hardworking staff in the restuarant. All in all a fantastic holiday at a fantastic hotel in a great location, we will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and the bathroom only has a shower cubicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#6 of 49 in Garda
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
1.1 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 49 in Garda
400 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 5, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#14 Family Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a distance of just 200 metres from Lake Garda, the La Perla has a great location to walk to the picturesque town of Garda or go on exciting excursions. The La Perla boasts products and special services for guests and their bicycles, a bike rental and qualified and experienced staff. The hofel features a swimming pool and a children's pool, bar, restaurant, large lounge, basement bar, lifts, air conditioning, free wifi, heating and car park. The La Perla features an indoor garage and bicycle parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Garda
La Perla Hotel
Hotel La Perla Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing