We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent structure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our short stay at the Hotel Sole was an excellent experience.Our twin room was very spacious.
A very short walk to the lake and to the beautiful swimming pool at the Perle hotel. A very substantial breakfast & the evening meal was excellent & beatifuly presented. All the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful & very professional. We hope to return next year. Thank you Hotel Sole for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank WarwickshireMarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We come to the sole every summer and to our surprise it's been taken over , but for the better. Food is better, staff are first class. New owner is really good and easy to speak to. Gala night was superb and good entertainment from davide and nataylia with there dancing moves. All in all a superb holiday and superb hotel would definitely recommend this lovely place. Head waitor davide is first class and most helpful waitor we've ever had in Italy.

Kind regards,

Gooding family xxxx

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Lukegooding7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights. This hotel is in a great location; a few minutes walk and you are at the Lake. Although the hotel does not have its own pool, you are 5 minutes walk away from La Perla Hotel's excellent swimming pool with lots of beds and sun umbrellas. The Hotel Sole provides towels in a sun bag and passes although no one asked to see them. La Perla has a snack bar beside the pool too. The staff at the hotel are so approachable and friendly. A special mention to Davide and the waiter and waitresses in the restaurant. They were fabulous - excellent service. The food was delicious. It is not buffet style eating but waiter service, I can't fault any of my meals...lamb, pork, fish and pasta! Dreading the scales! The hotel provided free wine and water with every meal...a nice touch. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily if you wish. Thank you Hotel Sole...we had a wonderful holiday and will return!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pol1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

a fantastic hotel, we were very happy during our two week stay, all the staff were exceptional, our cleaner was delightful. the position of the hotel was superb. the free wine and water with our evening meal is unheard of. well done and congratulations.

Room Tip: try to get an outside terrace, jn hot weather these are shaded ih the afternoons and evening are pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very good 3* hotel. Good location close to the centre of the village / promenade so was occasionally noisy with local traffic at night. Our package was half board so evening meals were included. There was a a small selection each evening and the quality was good but may not suit everyone.
The rooms are good and whole hotel is very clean.

The staff were keen to help and were always friendly.
You have access to a pool at the Perla which is 5 mins walk. Good pool facilities.
Would recommend it as base for anyone wanting a holiday in the southern half of Lake Garda.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just arrived back from Lake Garda again!! We love this area and this is our third stay at the Hotel Sole. Hotel is well situated just a few minutes walk from the lakeside and away from the bustle of night life. Rooms are well proportioned, neat and tidy, i think the air conditioning was struggling a bit with the high temperatures. Food is good and a free bottle of wine and water at dinner is a welcome extra. Staff are attentive and helpful but do not forget to ask for the Garda Welcome pack which gives discounts on travel and at various restaurants and bars in the area around Garda. We went on a day trip around the lake which we thought was value for money as time was spent at four of the other towns on the lake (some of which can be reached by local bus or ferry).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The food was excellent as was the service in the restaurant. Many thanks to all the staff.
The complimentary wine and pool towels were much appreciated. The pool at the La Perla hotel is nice and large with good service from the hard working girl serving drinks and snacks.
The lady who does the pool exercises is amazingly fit with an impressive "Olympian" physique !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#9 of 48 in Garda
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 48 in Garda
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#4 of 48 in Garda
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#8 of 48 in Garda
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Pool Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Pool Hotel Sole

Address: Via Monte Baldo 9, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £78 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sky Pool Hotel Sole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sole is the perfect place for those looking for a complete holiday due to its position in the centre of Garda. A destination particularly renowned for the beauty of its landscapes, the range of sports and leisure activities, the cradle of a culture that evolved thousands of years ago and for those looking for a quiet place to relax. Discover the pleasure of strolling along the streets of the picturesque old town with its tiny alleyways, typical restaurants, or visit a piano bar or tempting ice cream shop. If you prefer to relax, lay in the warm sun on the beach with an ice cold drink next to you, this is the place for you. Just 150 meters from the lake, the hotel offers fun for everyone. Don't wait... give in to the charm of a holiday made in Italy at the Hotel Sole Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sky Pool Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole e Neno Garda
Sole e Neno Hotel
Hotel Sole Garda
Sky Pool Hotel Sole Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing