We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Anthea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miro(Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Garda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
183
32
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
32
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsmall poolbus stationair consqueeze your own orange juiceadjacent roadham and cheese sandwichclean and modern hotelsmall hotelbreakfast roomfriendly professional staffpacked breakfastfresh fruitclassic rooma small car parkshort walk to lakecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked a stay at this hotel! Perfect location, only minutes from the lake. Our room was a bit small but we soon got used to it - it was clean but basic as expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. One of the staff even took us in her car to meet our airport transfer. Pool is small but was fairly quiet so that didn't matter, it provided a perfect place to have a dip at the end of a long day. All in all, I was very happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just returned from a week staying at the Hotel Villa
Anthea and can't sing the praises of this hotel enough!
It is a small, friendly, spotlessly clean, relaxing place to stay.
Having had this hotel recommended by friends, it was everything
and more than we expected. The staff are very friendly and helpful
and nothing was too much trouble. This recently refurbished hotel
was a lovely environment to stay in and is in a perfect location for
exploring Garda, the lake and beyond. We would happily return
again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AH-108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room and the the breakfast were excellent and this is crucial to having a good holiday. My wife was happy and so was our teenage son....so what else can I say. The staff were brilliant, helping us with visits to nearby places and helping to arrange games of tennis at the wonderful indoor courts up the hill from the hotel. Thank you ladies. Best wishes from bonnie Scotland. You made us feel so much at home. The pool is a bit small but perfect for cooling off in the considerable summer heat. We would love to go back and you cannot get a better recommendation than that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kr117queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned from a week in Garda, staying a Villa Anthea. We chose it after reading Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful and all speak good English. The service is excellent and nothing was too much bother for them. The room was modern and comfortable and had an excellent shower. Everything in the hotel is spotless, and free wi-fi in room is an added bonus.
Breakfast is served in the bright and airy bar and the quality of the food is very good. It is continuously replenished, so everything is very fresh.
The hotel has an ideal location being about a 5 minute walk from the ferry point and also the bus station. We went to Sirmione and Riva on the ferry, and Lasize and Malcesine by bus. Bardalino is about a 45 minute walk along the coastal path and well worth a visit for either lunch or dinner. The local buses are cheap, but the timetable can be a little 'flexible' - not a problem when you are on holiday.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Anthea and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank del183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The service provided by the staff is fantastic, they are all very friendly and helpful. They had good English, so helped us on a number of occasions with everything from airport transfers to parking to directions.

The hotel is spotless! It's also modern, having opened last year so everything works perfectly. The pool area is perfect for the size of the hotel and the furniture is of a great quality and comfortable. The pool also has a few features which are good and add to it.

The breakfast is great with a wide variety of food available, which is continously replenished. They also offer a number of things you can order to eat by the pool during the day.

Our room was again modern and comfortable, but the pool is so nice and the town so close at a 2 minute stroll away you probably won't be there much.

I can't really fault Hotel Villa Anthea, the service is exceptional, the hotel is spotless and comfortable and its location is so close to the water, giving you everything you need!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enolan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews