We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Anthea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Perla(Garda)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Imperial(Garda)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
183
32
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
32
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsmall poolbus stationair consqueeze your own orange juiceadjacent roadham and cheese sandwichclean and modern hotelsmall hotelbreakfast roomfriendly professional staffpacked breakfastfresh fruitclassic rooma small car parkshort walk to lakecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just returned from a week staying at the Villa Althea in Garda and as all other reviewers have stated this is a perfect hotel. We had a double classic room at the back of the property very quite, with everything we needed for a stay. Only one point but it is not a criticism, it would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. The breakfast was excellent, with a generous hot and cold buffet breakfast to cater for all tastes including freshly baked rolls, croissants and pastries, this was continually being replenished. The Hotel provided us with a packed breakfast, on the morning when we had a very early start to visit Venice, there was so much it provided us with breakfast and lunch. Others have listed all the facilities and the convenience of the location but what impressed us most as well as the cleanliness was the continual attention to detail and helpfulness of the staff nothing was left undone or thought of. The Hotel has a three star rating but it was 5 star as far as we were concerned would recommend this to anyone wanting a B&B Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OTDS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pleasant small hotel - clearly recently refurbished - well located for town centre and bus station (both a short walk away) - helpful welcoming staff - fridge in room really useful - pool although small refreshing for a dip, well maintained and poolside clean and tidy - breakfast good range on buffet

Room Tip: Room small but adequate - ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

as previous reviews state, lovely and clean. room smaller than i would have liked but no problem. shower/bathroomm was excellent lovely hot water and a decent flow from shower. room was quiet. only critism was we paid for a balcony which we got, but had view of nexts buildings wall or car park below, and there were no table or chairs provided to sit on balcony which to me is the idea of having it.
road quiet and short walk to ferry point and other shops etc. only point is lack of path if you had little ones with you.
overall i would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for room with better view that we had.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our 4th stay at Lake Garda and our first on a B&B basis. The hotel does look like a Villa from outside and is well laid out, clean and welcoming. The room is on the small side but it was comfortable, in good order and clean. It had a small balcony, a fridge and safe. The bed was comfy and the shower excellent. Enough about the room though as if you come to Lake Garda then you should rarely be in it.
The dining room was good with fresh food replenished and a nice relaxed air about it. The pool area is small but there was always space, beds and brollies every day and the pool a great place to cool off.
The small reception area had a sitting area and a wealth of info about Lake Garda and the surrounding area and the staff were extremely helpful with tips and advice on the numerous times we approached them.
The hotel is in a quiet street about 2-3 minutes from the lakeside and there is a supermarket and fruit shop only a 100 metres away which was nice.
Bed and breakfast was perfect for us as we were out and about almost everyday so it was nice to eat more casually without having to be curtailed by a hotel meal timetable and you need never worry about going hungry in Italy as the food, wine and ice cream is to die for.
The hotel is a perfect base for exploring the region with both the bus staton and ferry point being only a couple of minutes away.
We also had a family member with us for the first 4 days and she stayed in a single room. The online pictures of the room made it look claustrophobic but it was in fact very spacious and comfortable, so don't be put off by photo.
All in all we would recommend Villa Anthea.

Room Tip: We had front facing room which was nice. Not sure any of the rooms has a wow view due to location. Single room was better than online photo
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimjackie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked a stay at this hotel! Perfect location, only minutes from the lake. Our room was a bit small but we soon got used to it - it was clean but basic as expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. One of the staff even took us in her car to meet our airport transfer. Pool is small but was fairly quiet so that didn't matter, it provided a perfect place to have a dip at the end of a long day. All in all, I was very happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews