We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel a couple of minutes from the Lake”
Review of Hotel Villa Anthea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Anthea
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel a couple of minutes from the Lake”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stopped at the Hotel Villa Anthea as part of a Bed and Breakfast package holiday. The hotels communal areas are very modern, clean and are air conditioned. The rooms are simple, however they too have air conditioning and a large bathroom. The staff are very friendly and helpful - especially during breakfast and the house-maids are really friendly too. The breakfast was gorgeous, with a selection of fruits, meats, breads and hot drinks. The pool and lounger area is fantastic. It isn't the biggest pool in the area, however it is a great place to cool off in and it does have a whirlpool area too. The hotel is about two minutes from the beautiful Lake front. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone - if you love Italian food; all you need is B&B and you wont be able to find much better than this in Garda.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
94
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel with a friend. The location could not be any better if you intend to walk or take public transport everywhere (bus station is around 5 mins away in an almost straight line, and so are the lake boats that take you to the nearby towns). It is in centre of Garda but still far enough to avoid the noise of a touristic resort. The building and the room were very clean and had everything expected of a 3 star hotel. The staff, from reception to the cleaning ladies, were helpful, always with a smile. I could not fault it....but don't expect the swimming pool to be as large as it looks in the pictures, it is in fact quite small...but still enough space for everyone because it is a small hotel. Would have no problem in staying again next time I return to Garda.

Room Tip: Avoid room 6 if you can (ground floor). The swimming pool is right next to it, and although the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and the room wasn't quite ready. This was easily explained to us in good English. However, we were checked in and went off for our first glass of wine. After an hour we came back and went up to the room on 2nd floor. We were very happy with the room. It was bright, spacious, very clean and modern with a big king size bed. It was a little warm but once we sussed out how to use the air con it soon cooled down. The room is amply furnished with a large wardrobe containing a safe (free of charge), a fridge, chairbed with cabinet (so room could sleep three) a desk and seat. The bathroom was like new with an excellent shower, toilet, bide, and sink but didn't feel cramped.
Breakfast is 7.30 to 10 lots to choose from, mostly continental style but also do bacon,scrambled eggs, boiled eggs.coffee tea juice. Really you could not ask for more. Outside there is a small pool with sun beds and at the back mostly in the shade were some tables for snacks/drinks. As it is a small hotel (27 rooms) then the pool is great with never more than 3 or 4 in at a time.
This holiday was for our 20th wedding anniversary (had our honymoon in Garda) and Hotel villa Anthea was perfect for us.
Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackbatstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great little hotel.
Short walk from the bus station, we arrived early and our room was ready. Really friendly, helpful staff. We had a room on the top floor, facing the front of the hotel. They mention on the website the recent refurbishment and it has been done to a high standard. The place is spotless as well.
Room was a good size, large king size bed, a little harder than we are used to, but we got used to it. Chair and a small desk. Large wardrobe with a safe inside. Really nice bathroom, walk in shower and bidet. Good air conditioning unit. Flat screen TV, hundreds of channels, but none in English. 90% Italian and the rest German and Austrian. Great, super fast wifi, although it wouldn't allow auto join once you had signed in once, so you had to keep putting in the special username and password. No tea or coffee in the room.
Small pool outside, but the loungers are in the shadow most of the day. Small car park at the back of the hotel, but I read they wanted 35 Euros a day to park there. Still parking in Garda is very expensive. I noticed the lakeside pay and display was 1.50 Euros an hour.
Large breakfast room in the basement. Breakfast was really good - cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, continental meats and cheese, plus scrambled eggs and bacon and a range of breads and toast, plus coffee and tea on tap. Very good. They didn't mind you taking stuff back up to your room.
Location very good. 5-10 minutes down hill to the lakeside. If you sleep with the windows open there can be some traffic noise.
Usual check out is 11am. On the day we left our airport shuttle wasn't until nearly 4pm and they let us keep the room for nothing. They also arranged the airport shuttle for us, 20 Euros per person that was added to the bill.
Overall, very, very good value. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise on front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 7 nights at this lovely small hotel, it has recently been refurbished, everything was great, quiet aircon, all mod cons, lovely bathroom an I loved the electric window blinds....better than any blackout curtains! The breakfast was nice, all very fresh and replenished often, had no complaints....although next time I woulday extra and I would upgrade to a bigger room...we had room 308 opposite the lift ( although I never heard the lift) the room was extremely small....but did have plenty of storage space for clothes....but no space for the empty cases.... But this did not bother us greatly, as we were out every day, and only slept in the room. The pool area is small, but very clean and adequate, and great if you have a few hours to spare and relax.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family in May 2014 for 4 nights – we booked two double rooms and one single. The rooms were adequately sized with plenty of room for storing clothes and suitcases during the stay – there was a large wardrobe and two sets of drawers in each room. As the hotel has seen recently refurbished the door keys, air conditioning, safe, fixtures and fittings were all very modern and very functional. The bathroom was large with a powerful shower with plenty of hot water, a toilet, bidet and a good sized mirror. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was little to no noise from the surrounding streets.

The hotel is situated in a fantastic location of only about a 2 minute walk down the hill to the main promenade and lake front in Garda. There are a number of small shops nearby to purchase water and snacks.

The staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was superb with a great selection of items including bacon, sausage, scrambled and boiled eggs, yoghurts, fruits, pastries and cold meats and cheese – the breakfast set in a reasonably sized room on the lower level of the hotel and was served from a respectable 7am to 10am. We had an early train from Peschiera del Garda on our departure day and the staff organised a taxi and packed us up a picnic breakfast for the train which was greatly appreciated.

The pool area was quite small but very clean and tidy with a good number of sun beds for the size. Although quite small the pool was more than adequate for a quick swim and relax.
Overall we all had a fantastic time at this hotel and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Garda.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, GB
Level Contributor
238 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had room 306, a superior room, so it was very spacious. Large bed – very firm, which was great for me but a bit too hard for my husband. The room also has a single sofa bed and a small table and chairs. The bathroom is also large, has shower, separate to the bath, which is actually quite a large Jacuzzi. This proved bliss on returning from long walks by the lake! Breakfast was a generous buffet; cereals, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, cake, toast, cold meat, tomatoes, boiled eggs, sausage, bacon and scrambled egg, (all topped up regularly and kept fresh). The staff are friendly and very helpful. We will return, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#5 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#7 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.2 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Anthea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Anthea

Property: Hotel Villa Anthea
Address: Via Giotto 2, 37016 Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Anthea 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Anthea is a family-run hotel in the city of Garda. The cozy and welcoming environment allows guests to enjoy their holidays feeling like at home thanks to the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Every morning you will wake up with a rich and healty breakfast, prepared with fresh and deliscious products, to be enjoyed outdoor on our lovely terrace or indoor. Tha hotel has been completely renovated and it offers little pool and a sunbathing area, to assure you comfort and relaxation. The Hotel Villa Anthea is situated just at a few meters from the center of Garda, the bus station and the ferry dock. It is the perfect start point to visit the many beauties of Lake Garda, to enjoy a moment of relaxation on the beach, or to practise sports as Sailing or mountainbike. Hotel Villa Anthea has 27 completely renovated rooms of different kinds to meet your needs, including 2 rooms adapted for disabled guests. All rooms are comfortably furnished and have a private bathroom with window and shower. They are equiped with complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, Satellite Led TV, safe, air-conditioning, telephone, minibar, free Wi - Fi and some of them have a small balcony. Thanks to their additional services, Comfort and Superior rooms will be able to satisfy even the most demanding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Villa Anthea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Anthea Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing