We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”
Review of Hotel Benaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Benaco
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Recent Stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Benaco for a friends wedding. The hotel was lovely, very very clean. The rooms were cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels provided. The Hotel is beside a busy road but it is very well sound proof. There is no restaurant in this hotel but it is 2 minute walk from the front of the lake so it's a perfect place to be located and there is plenty of places to eat. The breakfast is continental.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    77
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
54
129
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The whole hotel, which has recently been refurbished, is very smart and clean. We felt relaxed and at home. All of the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The receptionists went to great lengths to find information for us and help us.
Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice from the buffet.
The hotel is in an ideal location with only a short walk to the lake, restaurants, shops, ferries and bus stop.
On some days we were half board. Dinners were very good and varied and the restaurant staff very much wanted to please us.
The town of Garda is perfect for a relaxing holiday. There is a long promenade with seats everywhere. The many restaurants with their outside tables overlooking the lake give a vibrant atmosphere.
We were delighted with our choice of hotel and destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, lovely and clean, brilliant location, itsright beside lake, restaurants bars etc, i would definitely stay here again.There are also 2 backs next door to hotel which is also very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylanmoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff on reception were very helpful and offered advice on where to eat and places to visit. The hotel is situated close to the town centre, bus stop and the lake Garda boat services. During the summer up to mid October there is boat link from Descanzano to Garda.A different way to arrive but slower than taxi!

The breakfast buffet offered a good choice. The hotel is on a main road but the room was well insulated.

There are some lovely walks in the area particularly the one through a valley with several old watermills and waterfalls. The walk leads to the viilage of Costermano where there is a good restaurant called ca Billi in the Piazza del Republica for lunch.

Room Tip: most rooms overlook the road but there are a couple of side rooms that look out to the hills behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajerovista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Location is very good near the restaurants by the lake. The staff is very friendly and I heard the staff speak fluently english and german also. Very tidy hotel with large rooms.One of the best things were that you were allowed to use the nearby spa and outside pools for free with the voucher from the hotel. (check hotels terms on this) Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel is situated in a quiet, mainly residential area, yet is only minutes away from the town centre, with plenty of excellent restaurants & railway station - giving easy access to Verona, Venice etc by high speed train ( Freccia Bianca ). Found walk up hill to hotel from town centre relaxing & not a problem.Hotel owner Gino, his son Gregory, Laura on reception & restaurant staff etc could not have been more friendly or helpful ( being a dog owner loved having Stella the family dog around ).Rooms & hotel grounds are kept very clean & tidy.Good variety of breakfast available in morning.Will be returning to this hotel for another holday ? I would certainly hope to !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich Ge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I imagine most people who travel often can agree that hotels differ in standards no matter what the star rating is . . Some offer more flamboyant breakfast buffets than others , some hotels may offer more practical parking than others and additional comforts. Seldom do we find ourselves in a hotel that sincerely seems to go Beyond the call of Duty..

Hotel Benaco did exactly that .
I was in need of a taxi to drive me approximately 35/ 40 km to the Main Train Station in Verona Italy..
The receptionist on duty called several taxis however unable to find one that was able to arrive within the the time I needed them to pick me up at the hotel due to some unforeseen traffic jams around Garda Sea.

Normally I should of organized an appoinment with a taxi a day before. Out of my own failure to do so I created a dillema for myself that would potentialy cost me much more than money but other co workers and business partners were at risk of being victims of my failure to organize properly aswell ..

Obviously the employee at the hotel was aware of my situation and when she had exhausted all of her transportation contacts . She offered to drive me to the Main /train Station in Verona herself !I was overjoyed ! I arrived at the train station on time and safe and was able to arrive at my appointment in Munich Germany on time and close the deal of a lifetime and Im reminded daily that if Hotel Benaco did not choose to go Beyond the call of Duty . I would not of closed a deal that propeled my business to a next level of prosperity rather than risk losing the entire project.
That type of concern is rarely seen and I feel compelled to share my experience with whoever it may concern . .If your looking for a hotel theres enough to choose from but if your looking for a hotel with individual personell that are speaking Japanese , German , French, English , Italian and are truely concerned with your needs . .
Than you need not look any further . . .
Hotel Benaco in Garda Italy is all you will want and need..

RD Reid

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockwell338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#10 of 49 in Garda
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 49 in Garda
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
1,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#9 of 49 in Garda
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#7 of 49 in Garda
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benaco

Property: Hotel Benaco
Address: Corso Italia 126, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Garda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benaco 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Benaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benaco Hotel Garda
Hotel Benaco Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing