We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little oasis of a garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heller Garden

Heller Garden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Middx London
Level Contributor
202 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A little oasis of a garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

A really pretty garden and so very peaceful. Lots of sitting areas amongst sculptures and statues! Fountains and little pools add to it's charm. Very photographic garden. 10€ quite expensive but in a good cause to help maintain such a lovely place. No picnics allowed and no catering or toilets provided

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    197
    41
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“full of surprises such fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

this is a really amazing garden and the person who designed it had a sense of humour

there are buddas, strange statues totem poles and even a monet type bridge and fountains the fire water at each other

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank denis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Charming way to spend a couple of hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Situated in Gardone these gardens were charming, with little nooks to explore with different scenarios. Plenty of seats to just sit and relax and take in the lovely planting. Worth a visit if you are in the area

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaC015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must see when staying at Gardone Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The garden was beautifully laid out allowing total freedom of access to explore at your own pace to discover a multitude of hidden delights. Quite the most attractive garden we have ever had the pleasure of visiting throughout Europe and the UK. The welcome commenced from the moment we stepped through the gates to the final second as we left. A real treasure, made even more stunningly beautiful by fabulous weather!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A tranquil haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We came across this garden by accident and wondered whether it would be worth the 10 Euro entrance price as it covers quite a small area. I am so glad we decided to pay up! Paths criss cross creating little gardens each with their own character, water is a feature running throughout and the planting is a delight. I could have spent all day there simply sitting and enjoying the atmosphere. Gardeners will be enthralled, non gardeners will simply enjoy. I loved it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bunny022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heller Garden also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Heller Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing