We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really beautiful dream”
Review of Bellariva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellariva Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A really beautiful dream”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Bella Riva was exactly what I had dreamt an Italian Villa to be. The sophisticated ambience, the kind and professional service and the gorgeous room and amenities of this hotel make it well worth the price. The location on the lake is outstanding. The pool is a quiet haven and the food was delicious, served on a pretty terrace facing the lake and grounds. I had some difficulty negotiating the high tech lighting fixtures; all touch button controlled from a console beside the bed, including opening and closing the blinds. But staff made me feel that this was my own private villa and they were there just to make me happy. I will return to this hotel and recommend it as the most romantic place in the world!

Room Tip: Views from the north side are gorgeous, but ask for one not blocked by a tree at the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neshumale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    37
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
171
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The rooms at the Bella Riva Hotel are stylish and modern with great bathrooms. The bar is really good, too. But the fact to recommend the hotel is definitely the location: the fantastic garden with old trees at the lake and the stylish pool. We could have spend days just relaxing there. Go there for a weekend or for a longer stay as from Gardone you can visit lake Garda, Brescia and Verona.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuxTravel4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The property is located right on the lake and so if you ensure a lake view room you will have a quiet location. The rooms not facing the lake would be impacted by road noise. The hotel has been renovated in a clean contemporary manner which is preferred by me. The bathroom was impecible but the room rath bland, no art. Common rooms are bright and airy and the breakfast buffet which was included was excellent with good choices and good service. There is a lovely garden area with pool and the restaurant outdoor seating is great.
The staff were most accommodating. It is possible to walk into the nect village of Moderna where there are cafes and also a supermarket for water and snacks. We had a glass of wine in the hotel bar one evenng and thought that 20 euros was a little streep. We also felt the rate of 400 euros a night for small suite with a king bed was a little over the top.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelslut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The standard of all the staff was extremely high with a top restaurant overlooking the lake. Every business request was immediately resolved and suggestions were given for surrounding shopping, sightseeing. On arrival we enjoyed a drink at the bar with music, views, in artistic comtemporary decor. The rooms had modern facilities with good quality toiletries but the hotel has retained it's historical character. The high quality of the reception was matched by the restaurant staff. I liked the way little things like changing the table linen to match the meal added to the enjoyment.I would recommend dining at the restaurant as the price is reasonable and less than you would expect. We had a car (parking easy and have to pay small fee) but walking is easy. Would rebook this hotel.

Room Tip: We decided not to book a loft with lake view but chose a cheaper priced room. Our room was on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Averley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel is by for the most excellent I have stayed in at Lake Garda, is has a beautiful setting and our room # 202 was faboulous! Terrasse on the lake , no noise from the street.
Breakfast was so good! Especially for Italy! Even the pastry was freshly made and in the evening the restaurant was exquisite..big bravo for the chef! I will definitly come back to this hotel if I am in the near of Lake Garda!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broweyedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noord Brabant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Recently I stayed with my family for 10 nights at the Bella Riva Hotel. I am confident that Bella Riva is the best place to stay at Lago di Garda;
* entire staff is very friendly, helpful, great knowledge of the arera, good suggestions, make you feel at home
* excellent food, especially the parma ham
* beautifull terrace where you can have breakfast, lunch, dinner
* superior rooms, magnificant bathrooms
* spectaculair views at Lago di Garda
* very clean
* very quiet
* beautifull garden with lovely old trees (looks like a little park)
* great outdoor pool with enough space for every quest, wunderful and comfortable loungers, good pool service
* high standard interior design
* location, directly to Lago di Garda

I can highly recommend this 5 star hotel to other people who would like to stay at Lago di Garda. You really get value for money and I have never experienced such a nice treatment of the entire staff. They all are doing their utmost to make you feel at home (24hours a day). My family and I do thank you very much for this great experience. For sure we will come back next year! Wishing you all the best!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Bella Riva is a beautiful old style villa with top modern interieur, located in a tropical park on the lake. There are other grand hotels with a beautiful setting on lake garda, but Bella Riva was the only one with a stylish and modern touch. With only 23 rooms, it was very personal. This makes Bella Riva special and thats why we choose this hotel. It was perfect.
We had a balcony suite (nr. 303) with fantastic view to the lake and the garden/pool. It was located on the 3d floor with the best views. There were two tiny balconies, unfortunately without any chairs/table (could be improved). We had sun from morning until evening in our room. The room was modern style, had a good size and big bathroom with window to the lake. Ask for a room on the top floor, with view to the garden and lake. There are rooms facing the parking and lake with less sun.
There is a large and good breakfast buffet and eggs made to your order (free of charge). On sunny days, breakfast is on the terrasse with lovely lake view. We had dinner twice at the hotel. The menu was the same the whole week and is focused on meat with limited choices for pasta and fish. Food quality was good but not outstanding, prices for a 5 star hotel reasonable. The setting on the terrasse is very romantic at night so at least one time you should have dinner at the hotel. We had room service twice and the food came quickly and in good quality.
The pool is located in tropical park and has enough loungers and umbrellas and was never crowded. On busy days, they sometimes run out of pool towels but only for a short time. You can order snacks and drinks on the pool side all day long. The snack selection is good with salads, club sandwiches, hamburger.
We found the staff friendly, helpful and professional, nothing to complain about. They all spoke several languages.
The guests are a mix of families and couples, age between 30-70. No snobby people or wannabees . For dinner guests dressed up but no jacked or tie.
The port of Fasano is conveniently located next to the hotel, but the public boats only stop few times at Fasano. Bella Riva is located at the end of Gardone Riviera (Fasano). The town itself has only a small town center and lake promenade. Also Gardone sopra (upper town) is very small. The town was a bit disappointing and did not match our expectation for restaurants, shops, piazza, night life along the lake. Close towns like Salo or Gargango were better but on the whole west coast, there was not what we were looking for. On the east coast, the towns linkeGarda or Bardolino are exactly what we were looking for. Unfortunately they were too far away for dinner and the last ferry was at 9 pm. To get from Gardone Riviera to the east part of the lake, take the ferry for cars that run every half an hour between Toscolano-Moderno and Torri del Banco and between Limone and Malcesine . The price is 17 euro for a car and two persons and the way takes 30 minutes. Get to the port well in advance in high seasons as there are many cars and the ferry is limited to 17 vehicles. The ferry is operated from June to the end of September.
At Torri del Benaco, we took a look at the hotel “Baia dei Pini” which was also on our hotel list first due to his modern interieur and location on the lake. The hotel looked quite nice (the suites) but plays in a lower league than Bella Riva (prices are lower as well). The grounds are much smaller, close to the street and the pool very small, no park like at Bella Riva. So we would choose Bella Riva again for our next stay at lake garda.

Room Tip: top floor with view to the garden and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
21.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#13 of 67 in Sirmione
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Hotel Villa del Sogno
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellariva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellariva Hotel

Property: Bellariva Hotel
Address: Via Mario Podini 1/2, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#5 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellariva Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella riva is a comfortable hotel with a 5 star contemporary charm. An elegant architecture, beautiful suites, impeccable service, deluxe amenities, and, of course, our prime location on the lake await you so that your day flows pleasant and carefree. The historic building has been completely renovated in 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Bellariva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellariva Hotel Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing