We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellariva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellariva Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Rooms - very modern, lovely bathrooms
Hotel - modern
Service - very good, they remember who you are as its a smaller boutique hotel
Food - breakfast was mainly buffet but large selection, good quality and because its a smaller hotel, its not a free for all at the buffet. Lunchtime and evening food is good standard - just a shame its not more Italian but seems to be case with most hotels catering for international guests.
Clientele - mainly German and English sophisticated guests.
Parking - plenty available at the hotel
Location - Its a nice place to be on the Gardone Riviera - recommend if you are coming to Garda. Its about a 10 min walk to boat service at Modena. Road noise - you will get this at any of the hotels along here so never really was an issue.
Reason for 4 out of 5 - room a little dark with not much of a lake view and food although good quality, was not really italian.
Overall though, I am an experienced traveller mainly staying at 5 star hotels and this is an excellent option for Lake Garda

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harris100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    33
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
158
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful time here, even with our 6 month old baby we felt very comfortable and looked after.
The hotel is simply gorgeous - very quirky & boutique in the styling with brilliant 5 star attention to detail.
My only horror was a beauty appointment that I booked with them.
I had a mani & pedi & was taken to see the visiting beautician in one of the spare guest rooms. All was ok until I realised I had the most incompetent beautician I have ever experienced - after soaking my feet in a tiny dish bowl, she started to scrape my foot & after feeling a sharp pain I looked at my sole & she had stabbed a hole in the bottom and it was bleeding hard - she hadn't mentioned anything & carried on as normal - I felt as though she had stood in for a friend & wasn't properly trained. I'm still limping 3 days later ;(
I mentioned to the hotel that I had been hurt but Im not sure it was properly understood as I was still charged 130euros for the privelege.

In short, amazing hotel - just don't get your beauty treatments here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyendings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Bella Riva is the new incarnation of an old hotel; everything has been changed and upgraded. Lakeside location is phenomenal, infinity pool delightful, Enzo (the bartender) is creative and talented. The food is excellent. Try local wines, particularly the Gropello. Walk along the lakefront to Maderna for a chance to sample tourist life. . . Shop at the Saturday Market in Salo -- bargains galore and one vendor of freshly-found black truffles. The hotel staff is extremely helpful. Guests are from everywhere (very small percentage of Americans). A delightful place to stay for a short break or even a family holiday.

Room Tip: If you choose an apartment in the annex, you pay less for more space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just returned from a week at Bella Riva. Beautiful hotel, we really enjoyed the space around the hotel - not boxed in like most on Italian lakes. Room excellent (301) but I know some experienced noise problems elsewhere (close to road etc). Room spotlessly clean and beautifully designed. Breakfast on terrace very relaxed. Staff really helpful and friendly. Pool area excellent. Only downside is a bit far to walk to other restaurants and ferries, etc. but we had a car so could travel easily. Hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view room so away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravelluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Louth - Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed with friends and family for 3 days at the Bella Riva. we are regular visitors to this part of lake garda and finally got around to staying here. The hotel is small (approx 22 rooms) in a beautiful lake front villa. No expense spared on the decor both inside and the common areas and the bedrooms are spacious with really top bathrooms / fittings. Big TVS with sky etc. Free parking and Internet. All staff excellent
Breakfast is outstanding with fantastic fresh fruits, pastries, cold meats, cheeses etc with omlettes / eggs cooked to order.
Beautiful bar overlooking the lake with decent barmen all capable of making proper cocktails and excellent Bellinis. We had lunch and dinner in the hotel and the food is very very good.

Spacious gardens which are maturing with a large but not very deep pool. There is pool service provided as the hotel is circa 50 metres away. Swimming in the lake is possible via steps and the public lake boardwalk. The busy road is just above the gardens so there is a lot of traffic noise which I found annoying for the first day or two.
All in all a really good hotel - I would say a brilliant hotel in the evening - pity about the pool size / depth and road noise - which will improve once the gardens mature

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the lake front rooms , 301 and 302 are really gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

But I rounded up. We stayed at this hotel for two nights in July. As I type this from the lobby overlooking the stunning lake, I feel like I am living the good life. The hotel has a small hotel charm an intimacy that some of the larger hotels can't match. But it also adds to the quirkiness. When one waitstaff is sick for instance, the service by the pool slows to a crawl. Service here in general is friendly and sweet but just not at an international five star level.

We stayed in the apartment room. A very good value since are traveling with my son too and was able to close the door from the bedroom into the living room where the sofabed had been turned into a full on double bed.

If I were to stay here again I'd stay in the main building. We asked if we could get bathrobes for our room and they let us know that only the main house comes with robes. The apartments do not. When we checked in and were being shown the apartment they asked that we not use the built in kitchen there. We had not paid for that option apparently!

But the reason to come here is the stunning location. The pool is fantastic and it's just not possible to get any closer to the water from the pool. The breakfast here is wonderful and was included in our rate.

All in all, a very nice small hotel with a charming staff who is vested in your good time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyberdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was our first trip to Lago di Garda and we found it to be one of the most beautiful and relaxing places we have ever been. Hotel Bella Riva is a true 5+ star hotel located right on the lake. We stayed in a Lake View Suite and the views from the Suite were completely amazing. After the first day, we referred to one of the windows in our room as the "Postcard Window" as the view was picture perfect. The grounds of the hotel are spotless, with amazing lakeside views. The pool area is beautifully tended with very comfortable chairs located on a fantastic pool which overlooks the lake. The hotel restaurant is totally "al fresco" right next to the lakeside. So we enjoyed breakfast and dinner each night at the hotel while gazing on to the lake. The service level was top notch with each of the front desk, waiters and bellmen providing excellent and personal service. I highly recommend Lago di Garda and this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AER212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
21.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Hotel Villa del Sogno
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
152 reviews
14.3 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellariva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellariva Hotel

Property: Bellariva Hotel
Address: Via Podini Mario 1/2, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#5 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellariva Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella riva is a comfortable hotel with a 5 star contemporary charm. An elegant architecture, beautiful suites, impeccable service, deluxe amenities, and, of course, our prime location on the lake await you so that your day flows pleasant and carefree. The historic building has been completely renovated in 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellariva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellariva Hotel Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing