We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and Style”
Review of Bellariva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellariva Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Wonderful landmark hotel overlooking the lake, high quality contemporary designer furniture, great views, comfortable bedrooms, well equipped bathrooms with Molton Brown toiletries, great breakfast selection, helpful and efficient staff managed by professional Mr Rossi

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Hotel is exceptionally good, rooms are modern with high spec technology and very comfortable indeed. The facilities are first class and food of a very high standard - enhanced by the ability to eat on the deck overlooking the lake and the town.

From the time you arrive to the time you leave the staff are friendly, attentive and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend this to any other tripadvisor contributor and picked it based upon contributions of other members.

Room Tip: Third floor is very good from any location in the hotel - we stayed in 304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerandAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were expecting a nice hotel but nothing as wonderful as this. Beautiful facilities, breathtaking setting, a staff that goes 100+ percent to make you feel special and taken care of (Olga and all the front desk, Enzo, Fabio, Janka, not to exclude all the others). Food is fabulous. Location is about a mile from the town, but the town is worn down and unattractive and the seclusion is a plus. Ask for a " superior room" for best view. We had a standard and looked onto the parking lot, but didn't even mind, the room was that nice. A splurge, but so worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenta232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We read lots of trip advisor reviews before booking no. 56. I don't know what the other 55 could have to make them higher than the Bella Riva as this is a simple fantastic hotel. We were in room 301 which has glorious views over the lake. The bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom has a separate large walk in shower with plenty of room to lay all your toiletries. There is also a separate living room and control panel lighting, large satellite tv, free wifi. The three receptionists we dealt with were all equally sunny and helpful. Nothing was too much effort, when we asked to order a taxi so we could go collect our hired car from the restaurant we'd left it at the night before they offered to go collect it for us instead. We ate in the restaurant twice and both nights the food was excellent. The breakfasts were also really good with lots of choice. This has to be one of our favourite hotels we've ever stayed in, it's spoiled us for anywhere else as the bar has been raised so high now.

Room Tip: 301 has small balcony overlooking the lake. 302 also has the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellarivagardone, Direttore at Bellariva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing these very good comments on our Hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to BellaRiva again in the future.

best regards from Gardone

Andrea Rossi

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent one night in this beautiful modern hotel on Lake Garda during our honeymoon. The hotel is in modern style and newly renovated, clean and bright. The service was superb and we were fortunate to get upgraded to a balcony suite.

We had a Chateaubriand at the restaurant and it was excellent and the service was very good. The breakfast was very good.

The hotel's web page mentions "Nothing to do and all day to do it" and that pretty much sums it up. It's an excellent place to relax and enjoy the stunning views of Lake Garda.

Parking is available on site and the hotel is easily accessible by car.

The only minor complaint is that like most other hotels they put together two beds to make one larger. They do it without adding a common top mattress so if you like to sleep close one of you will inevitably end up in "the gap" between the beds.

All in all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just stunningly wonderful hotel. Great design, wonderful staff- I could not have been happier with the experience. A special "chapeau " to the lovely Olga who took care of me at reception, unfailingly charming and kind. ALso hats off to the housekeeping, who saw my use of a plate for example on the terrace, when I came back later that day my room was fully populated with proper ashtrays- wonderful! not a stuffy hotel at all, but in an absolutely stunning grand old palazzo style building, best location on the lake, wonderful food, divinely comfortable beds- this is my favorite place in Garda by far!!xxoxoxo to the beautiful Bella riva from me and the trei Canni! (I cam with three dogs and they were so kind about it:))

Room Tip: pay more for the lake view ....!!!!so worth it ,but you'll have a great stay without it anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellarivagardone, Direttore at Bellariva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great review.

We are delight that you enjoyed your stay at BellaRiva. Look forward to your next visit.

best regards from Lake Garda

Hotel Manager
Andrea Rossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed several days here visiting around Lake Garda but more than a few were spent enjoying the relaxing interior and pool at Bella Riva, not to mention tasting everything on the menu! The best Caesar Salad I've ever tasted and we still long for those virgin mojitos *sigh*. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
426 reviews
21.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
9.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
466 reviews
22 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellariva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellariva Hotel

Address: Via Mario Podini 1/2, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: £171 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellariva Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella riva is a comfortable hotel with a 5 star contemporary charm. An elegant architecture, beautiful suites, impeccable service, deluxe amenities, and, of course, our prime location on the lake await you so that your day flows pleasant and carefree. The historic building has been completely renovated in 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellariva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellariva Hotel Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing