We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellariva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellariva Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lakeside luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Perfect location right at the lake (jump in!) with great views. Beautiful, very well kept hotel with nice big garden and large pool. Very nice rooms with great bathrooms. However, a more comfortable chair is highly recommended. Very friendly and attentive staff. Good, but not great restaurant. Very good breakfast though. Some noise from the nearby road, but soundproof windows, so no problem. Beautiful surroundings and a few minutes drive to Salo with lots of restaurants, shopping and a lovely long lakeside promenade.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side - quieter and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    33
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
159
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks as a family of 4 (children 4 & 6 years old). We had the Terrace Suite (Room 103). I'm actually finding it quite difficult to put into words what an amazing hotel this is.

Location - stunning part of the lake with plenty of things to do near by but you MUST have a car to get around. We rented boats a couple of days and the hotel is by far the most beautiful on the lake, especially the pool and garden area

Room - The room was beautifully appointed, bed, pillows super comfortable. Bed linen fresh everyday. Minibar, great bathroom facilities, shower amazing. We had a balcony off our bathroom which was great, Room has amazing electronic blind for night but the best part of the day was opening them from your bed to see the most gorgeous views. The private terrace has the most amazing views of the lake and the hotel. It felt like proper luxury

Hotel Facilities - Pool was fantastic, with great pool service for drinks and food, plus outdoor loos. The access to the lake was great with boat mooring facilities. Restaurant was brilliant - great breakfasts and all meals were very good. Kids loved the children's menu. Thought it was reasonably priced - we ate there several times and always very good. Naturally cocktails were great too!

Staff - None of what I have said makes for a good hotel unless the staff are amazing. The staff at this hotel were simply brilliant. Friendly, helpful, thoughtful, efficient - perfection!! The front desk staff were very helpful, organising boats, babysitters, dealing with red wine stains on a white silk shirt (!). Restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly too - nothing was too much trouble.

We really did not want to leave - it was a truly amazing experience.
Thank you so much Hotel Bella Riva - see you next year !

Room Tip: Room 103 - Terrace Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel on the lake. We stayed in one of the apartment next to the main property. It is modern and well appointed. We had a great view of the lake in the main living area and the main bedroom. There is lots of windows which makes it very bright and happy. There is only one bathroom but it is large. It is very quiet at night which makes for excellent sleeps. The breakfast i offers a wide variety of items. Very delicious! The lunch and dinner menu is excellent as well. The bar is also a great place to shy away from the rain or extreme heat with beautiful views of the lake. You must ask Enzo to make you a triple ace digestif at night. It rocks, Enzo is the man to go to if you have any questions or issues. He is amazing. My boys had such a fun time with him. He made them, actually all of us, feel so special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieclaude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Saling
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Sitting on the balcony on the last night of our stay at this wonderful hotel and I really cannot fault it in anyway. From the moment you arrive in the cool reception area, greeted so warmly by the ever so helpfully staff, the most amazing room that makes you feel like you are actually in the lake, we were lucky enough to have terrace suite 103 which is amazing but all the rooms looked lovely from what I saw. All the reviews about the breakfast been so good are true as was the food in the hotel for lunch and dinner. A lovely relaxing bar area with stunning atmosphere and cocktails to match all expertly served by an amazing team of professional people.

Thank you Bella Riva you and your staff were amazing and We will return, We just hope that anyone else thinking of booking you will no hesitate to do so they will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: 103 Amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Langley, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This boutique hotel on the edge of Lake Garda, in Gardone Riveriera is one of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed in. It has only 24 rooms, each beautifully decorated and is in a historic building. The hotel is contemporary without being cold, has a fantastic view over the lake and is extremely comfortable. There is a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sun beds set in the pretty gardens with ancient Magnolia trees. The staff are all delightful, especially Fabio the Maitre d' who can't do enough to help. He will give you information on the area, including the day's weather forecast whilst serving your breakfast on the terrace. The food is very good, the menu is fairly small but there are specials (although you have to ask for these). IEnzo, the barman, is on hand to serve you his 'special cocktail' or your heart's desire!! Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. We had a terrace suite, with a large terrace overlooking the lake. If it was any closer, it would be IN the lake.
This hotel is glamorous without being pretentious, laid back and almost perfect. The only downside from my point of view is that there is no tea or coffee making facility in the room, no iron and the laundry is very expensive. It wouldn't stop me going back!! There is no spa or gym at this hotel, it's just for relaxing by the pool or visiting the local area.

Room Tip: If you are going for a Terrace suite, ask for 103. This has windows over lake and pool. 102 is nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelD1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Bella Riva completely lives up to its name. It's fit out is refreshingly contemporary and our room had lovely views across the lake and along the coast. The staff were all really friendly and professional. Other reviewers have commented that the restaurant is expensive but I believe you get what you pay for. The menu ranged from lobster spaghetti to more simple dishes that better appealed to the tastes of our 12 year old son and after eating loads of pasta, their fillet of beef was superb. Breakfast is also lovely with a fantastic spread including wicked looking cakes and eggs to order. The pool is spectacular and you can watch the fisherman or swim in the lake too if you wish. While my husband and son drove to the Gardaland theme park, I took the express ferry to Simione so there is lots of good sightseeing. Having said that, it is also just a pleasure to stay put and enjoy everything that the hotel has to offer. Even if the weather is poor, their Bellini's are out of this world and so if you are not poolside, you can easily while away the hours having a drink in the delightful bar and browsing through their library.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are spectacular as you are right on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readysetpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Bella Riva.
A few days prior to our arrival they sent us a personal welcome email, much appreciated.
The hotel has a beautiful location, the rooms are spacious and the pool area is wonderful for a sunny day.
Having breakfast outside in that setting togehter with a fantastic breakfast made my day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lundgrencarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
21.9 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Hotel Villa del Sogno
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellariva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellariva Hotel

Property: Bellariva Hotel
Address: Via Podini Mario 1/2, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#5 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellariva Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella riva is a comfortable hotel with a 5 star contemporary charm. An elegant architecture, beautiful suites, impeccable service, deluxe amenities, and, of course, our prime location on the lake await you so that your day flows pleasant and carefree. The historic building has been completely renovated in 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellariva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellariva Hotel Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing