We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romeo and Juliet Romantic Escape”
Review of Villa Fiordaliso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Fiordaliso
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romeo and Juliet Romantic Escape”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Absolutely Divine place near Famous Summer Opera House Arena di Verona where I enjoyed beautiful operas "Aida" and "Romeo and Julieta" *~ <3 ~*
The restaurant is amazing too with a big choice of selected vines like Brunello di Montalcini. Amarone della Valpolicella Vineto region located just infront of Restaurant view.
Max the owner provide you excellent service. Including opera tickets and the Limo with the driver.
After Opera performance you can have late meal in the bar located in the beautiful middle age Tower....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    8
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Awesome place for wine, cocktails and outdoor music while in Gardone Riviera. The crowd was beautiful and the lower bar has a piano player some nights as well as really cool opening into the moat/boar area below. Can't rate the hotel, however, as we stayed up the road. Torre was very cool.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I haved dined in the restaurant many times, including on our wedding day. The management were extremely helpful and attentive and helped organise our day by email and phone and went beyond our expectations.
The food has been excellent every time I have dined here and the staff attentive.
Both the lakeside dining area and indoor restaurant are exquisite and I have always found the atmosphere welcoming whether dining in a group, couple or with young children.
Yes the rooms are expensive but the location and rooms themselves are worth every penny.

Room Tip: Camellia room has a balcony with a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This place have a magnificent view of the Garda lake. The Hotel has all through an authentic style from the beginning of the 19th century. They can offer a service that is over the top and make youre stay as a dream. The best with this hotel is the awsome restaurant. Top quality from start to end. The food is world class and together with the view of the lake and a fantastic atmosphere this is a place to visit. One of my top ten places ever.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The villa is really really charming!!
I would have liked not to see pictures of the hotel before hand and to get the surprise. But today we allow so little place to surprise and would like so much to control everything.
Don't get me wrong, I screen reviews on hotel before booking as much as you do, but it would have given me some more spice to have been driven there in a nice car, dressed in a nice cocktail dress and started the long weekend with a dinner under the white tent facing the Garda lake.
I would have felt like a James bond girl facing Sir Sean Connery.
The villa, the tower, the peer, the light in the garden, everything is made to have you live the dream of an Italian romance.

Well, in reality we didn't eat in the villa's restaurant because it was too expensive in our eyes, but I can't say it was too expensive for the quality, given that they own a Michelin star, I don't think so.

We arrived with our car, a trailer and our 2 Harley on the trailer, and hopefully we arrived early enough to organize us in the parking lot, 2 hours after it was full with people coming for diner.
We had the tiny room in the last floor (Orchidea I think), of course we knew the room was really small for the price, but it was not that bad, the bathroom was also nice and the view on the lake was the highlight of the room.
The owners and their daughter welcomed us at arrival, a really nice couple, not arrogant at all as it could have been written in other posts but proud of their property and in my opinion they can!
They were open to discussion, explained us roads that we could take by bike, one especially very famous because it was screened in one James Bond in 2008. Also about history of the place... It was very pleasant.
The breakfast was delicious and taken every morning under a century tree facing the lake. Only birds become pushy when it comes to the hand-made cakes...
We had a very nice motorbike drive around the lake, and visited Verona which is so far my favorite city in Italy!

I would definitely recommend the place to family, friends, couples... It is expensive, but we know it when we choose Italy for holidays. It's the price of beauty, history and really nice gastronomy!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathilde_camus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I give importance to the food, setting, ambiante to the restaurants we go. This restaurant fullfiils all! Every year we go and have lunch there and every year it is a just like that is the first time! We enjoy smoked spaghetti, chardonnay Cadel Bosco and other 3-4 plates that is hard to tell how delicious! Service is always professional and friendly . We feel like we are at home . The dining room itself is beautifully historic.

I think staying at Villa Fiordaliso or at least having a lunch is a must in one's life!

Congratulations!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banuIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oud-Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Arrogant management. Extremely expensive. Not worth going.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guidovh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Hotel Villa del Sogno
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiordaliso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiordaliso

Property: Villa Fiordaliso
Address: via Zanardelli 132, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fiordaliso 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Fiordaliso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiordaliso Hotel Gardone Riviera
Villa Fiordaliso Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing