We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel run by a wonderful family = a wonderful stay, thank you”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel run by a wonderful family = a wonderful stay, thank you”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in late July and loved every second from breakfast on the terrace in the morning to Aperol spritzs on the terrace at night.
Room was more than adequate for 3 stars, nice bed, great shower, good air con and soundproofing at night to block out road noise heard in any hotel around an Italian lake.
Wonderful view of the lake as soon as you lifted the shutter every morning, before going down for a wonderful breakfast buffet on the terrace.
pool more than adequate, though a tad noisy by the road ( i pod sorted that) and lovely gardens.
We had no car deliberately and it was a very pleasant 10 minute walk in to Gardone for dinner at night or to catch a ferry. All walkways are wide and generally raised.
It is a 5 minute walk also up to Gardone sopra the higher village with beautiful restaurants and a very interesting museum and gardens.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days here and could have stayed longer, we walked miles and loved every yard.
Finally the family that run this hotel are a joy, they make you feel so welcome you are almost one of the family.
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back

Room Tip: get one overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluekipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    44
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
69
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Fine , friendly service. Easy to find; on the main road very near the famous Heller Gardens. Clean rooms, old-fashioned charm, good pool.

Room Tip: View of lake: front of hotel. Quiet in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gardenfan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed 8 nights. Lovely room overlooked the pool and lake. Highlight of our Europe trip. This is a hard to beat hotel

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The gardens and pool area were lovely and refreshing and our hosts were very welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty. Because the lakes are so busy in July the nearby road was a bit noisy, but overall we were very satisfied and would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
284 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

It is a beautiful hotel, with lovely gardens, and stunning views across Lake Garda. The owner and family greet all guests on arrival and are multilingual, very helpful. Though it is an old villa, and furnished accordingly, it is very charming. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. The owner and family greet all guests on arrival and are multilingual, very helpful. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. Good choice at breakfast. Didn't have a problem with the road at night, as had door and shutters closed and AC on. The road runs all round the lake and is a compromise wherever you stay, if you want lake views. This was our third visit and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

For sure, the view over the Garda Lake is really magnificent, the garden is lovely and owners are very nice people. Is this enough for a sucessful stay ? The rooms are old fashioned and noisy, lacking from comfort and quality. The main road along the lake is just along the swimming pool as well, making the garden really noisy. Good for a one night stay but not for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yayoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Booked two rooms for me and wife and parents, unsure what we booked but was very pleased when we arrived. Excellant hotel full of period features, great breakfast, and service was excellant shame we didn't stay longer.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Via Zanardelli 81, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Bellevue Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing