We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price/quality in a beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a very clean, beautifully decorated hotel with friendly staff an the owners heavily engaged. Most rooms have a wonderful view of the sea and a balcony. The rooms aren't the biggest or the breakfast the richest, but both are still good, and excellent considering the price. The traffic is lively on the road, so you need to be very careful when crossing, but with closed balconydoor it wasn't disturbing.
You get specail coffees, drinks and snacks throughout the day and the terrass is very nice. Around the pool you'll find deck chairs. You have several good restaurants on walking distance, some of them in upper Gardone (10 min) and the others by the lake. The lower city center is about 10 minutes walking away.
There is an elevator. The rooms in the third floor don't have a balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mici_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in late July and loved every second from breakfast on the terrace in the morning to Aperol spritzs on the terrace at night.
Room was more than adequate for 3 stars, nice bed, great shower, good air con and soundproofing at night to block out road noise heard in any hotel around an Italian lake.
Wonderful view of the lake as soon as you lifted the shutter every morning, before going down for a wonderful breakfast buffet on the terrace.
pool more than adequate, though a tad noisy by the road ( i pod sorted that) and lovely gardens.
We had no car deliberately and it was a very pleasant 10 minute walk in to Gardone for dinner at night or to catch a ferry. All walkways are wide and generally raised.
It is a 5 minute walk also up to Gardone sopra the higher village with beautiful restaurants and a very interesting museum and gardens.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days here and could have stayed longer, we walked miles and loved every yard.
Finally the family that run this hotel are a joy, they make you feel so welcome you are almost one of the family.
Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back

Room Tip: get one overlooking the lake
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluekipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Fine , friendly service. Easy to find; on the main road very near the famous Heller Gardens. Clean rooms, old-fashioned charm, good pool.

Room Tip: View of lake: front of hotel. Quiet in back.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardenfan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed 8 nights. Lovely room overlooked the pool and lake. Highlight of our Europe trip. This is a hard to beat hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The gardens and pool area were lovely and refreshing and our hosts were very welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty. Because the lakes are so busy in July the nearby road was a bit noisy, but overall we were very satisfied and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

It is a beautiful hotel, with lovely gardens, and stunning views across Lake Garda. The owner and family greet all guests on arrival and are multilingual, very helpful. Though it is an old villa, and furnished accordingly, it is very charming. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. The owner and family greet all guests on arrival and are multilingual, very helpful. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. Good choice at breakfast. Didn't have a problem with the road at night, as had door and shutters closed and AC on. The road runs all round the lake and is a compromise wherever you stay, if you want lake views. This was our third visit and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

For sure, the view over the Garda Lake is really magnificent, the garden is lovely and owners are very nice people. Is this enough for a sucessful stay ? The rooms are old fashioned and noisy, lacking from comfort and quality. The main road along the lake is just along the swimming pool as well, making the garden really noisy. Good for a one night stay but not for relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yayoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Capri
Hotel Villa Capri
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#13 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Via Zanardelli 81, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#8 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: £96 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Bellevue Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing