We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$296
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bellevue(Gardone Riviera)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Fasano(Gardone Riviera)
US$479
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savoy Palace(Gardone Riviera)
US$157
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Florida(Gardone Riviera)
US$219
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellariva Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colomber(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
110
43
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
43
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican barjunior suiteminute strollstar hotelviews are stunningbeautiful hotelmain restaurantlocation is excellentother guestsan updateamazing lakeevery eveningwaiting staffhalf boardterracehoneymoonflorian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2007

We had a wonderful stay. Charming, beautiful view, great restaurant, one of the best breakfasts one can possibly have in Italy and a helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it, specially for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cenoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Of the four hotels we stayed at in our recent Italy trip, the Villa Del Sogno was our least favorite.

The plusses..... as stated by other reviewers, the property is quite lovely. The large terrace off the bar/restaurant is handsomely decorated with gorgeous plants and has stunning views over the lake. Service in the bar/restaurant is very good...

The minuses...
(1) The women at the front desk are just haughty. We had dinner reservations at a very expensive restaurant for one of the nights we stayed, and asked for a recommendation for a simple place in town for the other. Response... "we don't send our guests to those places in town".

(2) Plain, small, cramped, and stuffy rooms. Perhaps we should have opted for a junior suite, but we booked the "Superior Double Room with Terrace" at 330 Euros/nt. These rooms are directly below the terrace off the bar/restaurant described above. While the terrace was large, the room itself was very tight-- barely room to maneuver around the bed and terrible lighting for reading. Signs on the patio door admonish you against leaving them open, but if you don't the room is very hot and stuffy. If you do open them, you get the breezes and swarms of mosquitoes. Also, you hear the scraping of chairs from above when people are on the terrace above. Lastly... the elevator does NOT go down to this level; it is about 40 stairs up to the next level. Except for the terrace, we really hated this room.

Had we to do it over, we would have stayed at the Grand Hotel, right on the water next to those restaurants the hotel won't send you to. We had lunch and cocktails there, and thought it was quite lovely. We didn't see the rooms, but the staff were extremely helpful and from there you can walk everywhere in the town.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank SMTORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

A beautiful small hotel in a fabulous location. Push the boat out (metaphorically) and book a junior suite with a private terrace overlooking the lake...just stunning. There is a classy pool area and a lovely terrace for drinks and dinner. the views are great.The food at breakfast and dinner was first class, as was the service...not at all snooty. This is a quiet, romantic hotel (although there were quite a few kids) and I'm beginning to run out of superlatives. It isn't cheap , it lacks mod cons (no LCD TVs) and the location is quiet but I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veryfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2006

My wife and I have returned from this hotel today and are glad to report yet another truly memorable vacation. We found the hotel by accident last year amongst a number of possible Lake Garda hotels and had an exceptional time, and this has just been repeated during our second stay.

The friendliness, quality and attention to detail is outstanding. The hotel is relatively small in terms of room numbers but hits the mark in respect of attentiveness of all the staff, setting (magnificent views of the lake whilst dining under the stars) and quality.

If you want a hotel that will cater for your individual needs and offer a relaxing environment to indulge in fine dining and relaxation then this is the place. These comments were echoed by all other guests we spoke to.

This is not the cheapest place on the lake, but if you can afford to stay here then do, you will not regret it. We intend to return again next year.

2  Thank Rohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2006

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews