We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Property!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AAA1129
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Property!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay ay Hotel Florida, chose "La Palme " accommodation. Fantastic views of Lake Garda, beautiful terrace with table and chairs as well as two lounge chairs to relax and enjoy the view. The breakfast was outstanding and great service. Wish we could of stayed longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeninBroo...
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations and we would love to return!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful experience from beginning to end. We were extremely warmly received by the friendly people at the reception desk who brought us over the the apartment, helped us carry the luggage up, and made sure we knew where everything was before they left us. The photos on TripAdvisor do not do this lovely flat justice. It was so unbelievably charming and very well appointed. The layout was perfect. Our 4 children were upstairs in lovely rooms with lake views and skylights and a bathroom with a washing machine. Our extremely ample room was downstairs with endless wardrobe space (I could have brought ALL of my clothing and it would have fit comfortably), and our own private bath, on two charming levels, complete with shower, jacuzzi tub and bidet. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The balcony was a dream. The immediate area has such gems of restaurants that we never walked more than 3 minutes for excellent food. (Taverna was the very best with house-made pasta and wonderful, rustic northern Italian cooking) The pool, just a short walk down the road from the apartment, in the Hotel Villa Florida, is stunning. There are ample chairs, so we always had space for our party of 6, and the poolside food/beverage choices were wonderful. The lifeguard was very sweet and extremely attentive to our needs. The view from the pool? Incredible. We loved playing the monster-sized chess overlooking the lake. I could go on and on, but the point is we were charmed in every possible way by the apartment, the use of the hotel pool and the area in general. When the opportunity arises, we will surely return. Only regret? We didn't book a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything! the apartment itself, the balcony, the view, the pool & the neighborhood
Liked least: that we only had 5 nights!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickpeag...
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing apartment with spectacular views over lake garda”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Gianmario (the owner) and his family made us feel very welcome and we spent many afternoons at the pool of the hotel Villa Florida down the road. The view from the apartment was amazing as was the location by the lake. We sat on the balcony of an evening and were able to listen to the music drifting up from the street below. The ferry left from the square under the apartment to all areas of lake Garda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: 2 rooms without aircon, it got very hot. Lots of steps up to the entrance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Highley Recommended”
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted somewhere on Lake Garda as a base for days out, with the ability to return in the evening and go out to eat. This apartment was superb, location fantastic, just what we wanted. Lots of restaurants close by, great base for boat trips around the lake and trips further afield (Venice etc.) also possible. Even braved Gardaland on public transport!
The apartment is beautifully appointed with everything you need including a fabulous long balcony overlooking the piazza and boat jetty. The 3 bedrooms in the attic space are fabulous with views over the lake, the living area downstairs is spacious and comfortable. The owner, Mr Cipani, couldn't do enough for us and even came by to wave us off when we left. His mother, who runs the travel bureau in the square, was delightful and a huge help providing bus, train and park tickets.
I wouldn't hesiate to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: nothing - all great!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing