We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in the area, and a stunning view”

Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a hill in the village of Supiane, overlooking Lake Garda from an unrivaled location.The kitchen offers dishes cooked with valuable raw material and a value for reasonable price.The pizza naturally leavened with yeast regenerated from us three times a day, it is high, fragrant and very digestible.The self-produced fresh pastries, desserts, ice cream and sorbets complement the wide selection that we have proposed.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area, and a stunning view”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was the best pizza we've had so far on Italy and the view over the lake is amazing.

It's only open from 7pm in the evenings and sat & sun lunch time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VGreen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    169
    51
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and nice venue”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The venue is quite nice because of the view over the lake. Food was delicious! We had the Carpaccio as starter followed by Steak and Pasta with truffle. Yummi! We definitely will come again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No idea why this rates 2nd”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Maybe we hit a bad evening, but I objected to the chef posing and chatting at neighbouring tables while serving us raw steak and soggy pizza. To date have dined at several restaurants in the area and have largely agreed with all the reviews but really do not get why this one scores highly. In fairness they reduced the bill when we complained about the raw steak but I would rather the food had been good and I hadn't shared the restaurant with lap dogs and tattooed local youth

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno07, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear lady, I reply personally. We have served a rare meat when she had asked for medium rare. A recoverable error is not it?
Also because her husband without saying anything I have noticed (being in the room among customers not only to chat but to make sure that things slide in the right way) that cooking done by my colleagues (I do not work alone) was not that request. I immediately asked her if I could fix it, cooking it more or repeating the preparation, I have asked at least camerire that rid the TV and my wife who runs the room, and you have received an apology and discount.
We can not explain our position in the standings? Not sure I will explain it to him ..
obviously if the damage so annoyed the dogs (on leash and small) and young tattooed, we certainly do not speak the same language.

Regarding the pizza soggy ..... well, forget it, we do not have the same tools to discuss high-quality pizza.

He judged with 1 ball 2 with the atmosphere and the quality and price says it all.

I take this opportunity to inform those who do not know us (foreign tourists):
Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus is run by honest people, that some times make mistakes, that when they can remedied, that the customers are all welcome, for that claim infallibility need to spend much more than here.
Ps. we do not care about the rankings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham
Level Contributor
202 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great food in a great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Nablus isn't easy to get to, you must have a car and even then the drive is crazy! And you *must* book a table. But the view over the lake is worth the trip.

Our antipasti were large portions, the Parma delicious and the prawns really fresh followed by pizzas that were equally as good and filling. Sadly no room for pud that looked very tasty.

With wine and cover for EU50 represents good value to.

Will go back later in the week!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meggen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We drove up to Nablus, a nice restaurant with a gorgeous view over the lake. We had great pizza, as well as a lovely dessert (fresh pineapple with strawberries and meringue creme, and a white chocolate mousse with coconut). Would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Move61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Nablus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing