We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Paradise of Calm”
Review of Hotel Savoy Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Savoy Palace
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Paradise of Calm”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have just returned having spent 11 days in the Hotel Savoy Palace. What a wonderful hotel..It is beautifully situated on the lakeside with beautiful views of the lake.It is a great place for a restful holiday but it is easy to access the various towns on the lake. we took a bus tour around the lake, which was very good and reasonable, we also visited Venice and Verona. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly visit the hotel again
C & B Nordell
Dublin
Ireland.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Breda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Front Office Manager at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Nordell,

it was a pleasure to have you as guests in our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we would like to thank you for your compliments about hotel and staff.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Savoy Palace.

Until then we wish you all the best.

Sigrid Zschaschel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    120
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
49
194
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Have just returned from 7 nights at this hotel on a tour with Riviera Travel, the whole holiday was wonderful.
The manager was great he was around at breakfast and after dinner, the food was very good a wide choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Owner at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comment you place on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the food in our restaurant.

Silvia Dalla Bona
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I agree with the other reviewers, what a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, all the ladies on the front desk, the restaurant staff, very well led by Paolo and Mara, the new bartender, Daniel, and even the housekeeping department helped make this a very special hotel and a special holiday was had by us.

It is a very peaceful location and not that many other restaurants in Gardone but don't let that put you off. Well done to all concerned for making our break restful and so so enjoyable. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for the personal touch in a four star hotel in a wonderful location.

Room Tip: The views to the lake are spectacular, Try get on 4th or 5th floors for the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ratboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Owner at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted by hearing such nice words about our hotel and the staff.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay that much and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Savoy Palace.

Silvia Dalla Bona
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I loved this hotel. The location was perfect with amazing views and a lovely little balcony to watch the sun come up and go down. It's definitely a 4 star location, but a 3 star hotel (which I find is usually the case in Italy). The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It's great to walk down to the small 'lake front' area where there are a variety of places to eat (and drink) plus it's close to the ferry terminal, so all in all it's a perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake. The road behind is very busy so I imagine it's noisy. Plus if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissLinus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Owner at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Guests,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Savoy Palace and in Gardone Riviera.

I am very sorry to hear you think that the Savoy Palace seems to be rather a 3 star hotel and it might be very helpful for us to understand the reason for this comment.

We are always concerned to offer service at high standards and I think we are offering quality at all levels.

It would be a pleasure to meet you again at the Savoy Palace.

Silvia Dalla Bona
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a fabulous weekend break to lake Garda, the lakes were great but the hotel was just fantastic, The moment we walked through the door we were made welcome , we had a lake view room (519) that was well presented, clean and airy,bed was a little hard but the view in the mornings more than made up for it
The breakfast was also very good,plenty of choice but more off a continental style, which we really enjoyed,Gardone it self is a small town but an excellent base to explore the other regions by water or road
I would more than recommend this hotel to fellow travellers, well done to all at the Savoy Palace.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Owner at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind comment.

I hope to welcome you again at the Savoy Palace in the beautiful town of Gardone Riviera.

Silvia Dalla Bona
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights on a short visit to the area. The hotel itself was clean, well managed and in a great location. We took one of the rooms with a terrace looking out over the lake - and that was a fantastic view to start each day. The room itself was large and nicely decorated - the bed huge and comfortable.

Breakfast was a typical continental - but good variety and you had the choice to eat inside or by the pool.

We didnt eat at the hotel apart from that - instead chosing to explore the local area.

One nice touch was a drinks reception on the Friday night, complementary wine, beer, fizz and food - all served on a terrace overlooking the lake.

As a base to explore from - the hotel is ideal as the ferry comes into dock nearby.

I would recommend this hotel to friends in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Proprietario at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind comment you left on tripadvisor.
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Savoy Palace and had a lovely time on lake Garda.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Silvia Dalla Bona
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in September. We had a superior lake view room at the reception end of the hotel. The room was lovely with a great lake view and a large balcony. The room was clean with a good bathroom. The breakfast buffet was sufficient, but the highlight was the dinner as we stayed half board. On the nice days dinner was served by the pool and the quality of the food was very good. The wine list was extensive and offered good value compared to other hotels. The pool area is small and gets packed easily on nice days as some of the green surrounding the pool seem to have been taken up by a rather ugly extension to the hotel. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful, while some of the reception staff was rather reluctant to help us with the internet connection. The bar is very expensive and the bars and coffee shops outside the hotel offer better value. Gardone Riviera is a very quiet village with excellent restaurants and does not suit people looking for a nightlife. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lake view room is a must as other rooms face a very noisy road. Higher floors will benefit from grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank VernonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carpe69, Proprietario at Hotel Savoy Palace, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to place your comment on Tripadvisor.
Your view is very helpful for us to improve our service in order to make your stay even more comfortable.

It would be very nice to welcome you again at the Savoy Palace next summer.

Kind regards,

Silvia Dalla Bona
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Fasano
Grand Hotel Fasano
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Palace

Property: Hotel Savoy Palace
Address: Via Zanardelli, 2/4, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoy Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Palace Hotel
Savoy Palace Gardone Riviera
Hotel Savoy Palace Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing