We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Star plus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five Star plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

When the owner personally greets you and helps with your luggage you know you have come to the right place. What else can I say. Great service, attention to detail in a stunning setting on beautiful Lake Garda. After a day out touring it felt like coming home. Thank you Gianmario for making us feel welcome. Look forward to returning soon. Ciao. Rigobon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fossilbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

meeting you has been a pleasure for me and the Staff! As you wrote in this great review, we always try to make our Guests feel at home since the first moments we know them, even if I have to pick up and bring their luggage to the Suite! :)

Hoping to see you again soon!

With the Staff's best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    28
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
143
207
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

My wife, toddler and I spent a couple of glorious days at the Florida in Gardone. Our only regret was we didn't book for longer. As all the reviews have said, great pool, amazing location, best breakfast ever and extremely helpful staff. The attention to detail in the hotel is second to none. Special thanks to Maura for all the fabulous restaurant locations all of which were perfect.
We'll be back next year for longer trip!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CORKROSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for this brilliant review, which rewards many efforts we do to satisfy our Guests. It would be great to see you again here in our House!

With our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

After an exhausting hiking-holiday in the Swiss Alps we have spontaneously decided to visit the Hotel Villa Florida again. This time, we spent a couple of nights in the Luxus Suite "Le Palme" and we decided to increase the rating for this lovely place from 4 to 5 points (see review of 21 September 2011). The suite is fairly spacious (as is the king-size bed) and there is direct access to a sunny terrace from where you have a good view to the lake of Garda. Different from prior year, Hotel Villa Florida have installed WiFi which you can access free of any additional charge. The variety/quality of food offered at breakfast still exceeds expectations by far. The buffet included a variety of cheese and Italian charcuterie, fresh tomatoes and olives, a selection of fruit juices, cheese&ham omelets, breads, jams, candied fruits,... delicious!!
The Cipani family and the staff of Hotel Villa Florida are very friendly and caring. Don't forget to ask the receptionist for any restaurant-tipps - she will be able to point you to the right directions (i.e. avoiding "tourist traps"...).
Overall, my wife and myself enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Florida very much and I am sure that we will be heading back pretty soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife and I traveled to Lake Garda towards the end of June 2012 and we stayed at the hotel Florida for 3 nights. We arrived at the hotel around 7pm and we were welcomed by the owner Dr Gianmario Cipani. After a long drive, it was very nice to be greeted by Dr Cipani and his team, who made sure that our check-in would be as stress free and easy as possible. Right at the beginning we knew that this hotel was special and relaxing.

Hotel Florida has everything you need....

A central location in Gardone Riviera, which is a lovely small town on the border of the lake, near Salo. We absolutely loved the location and Gardone Riviera in general which reminded me of some of the sea front you might find in the southern French Riviera. It has a classy feel to it which we particularly enjoyed. Being in such a central location, reaching Salo or various restaurants nearby is very easy,but we felt that having a car would be a necessity if you want to enjoy fully the surroundings as it is a good walk to many of the restaurants nearby (25mins each way). Make sure you visit "Il Vittoriale" which is a stunning museum in lovely surroundings, and is within walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel has a lot of parking space and it is private and closed at night. No worries about finding space in the car park. At the bottom of the hotel you will find a very large swimming pool which never feels crowded and you will enjoy the sunshine by lying on many of the reclining chairs that you can find everywhere. Also there is a small bar facility which we have not used but by the look of it there was some very interesting selection of Grappa available. The hotel is spotless, quiet, in a great location and absolutely stunning.

We booked the room "Gli Oelandri" which feels like a small self-contained apartment. There is a separate kitchen (fridge, freezer, stove, sink, full cutlery and pans etc), a living room with TV, a large bathroom and bedroom and a terrace where you can sit and look out over the lake. This room has lovely views of the lake, which you can admire from your own private balcony. The room also has air conditioning which at the time of our visit was a refreshing surprise after a long day out in the heat. Everything about the room is of great standard, from the cleanliness, the views, the space and the attention to details. Excellent place to stay.

The breakfast by itself is probably one of the best I have tried in a long time. The people serving you are all very nice and very attentive to your needs. If you ever dreamt of anything for breakfast be sure that Hotel Florida has it. The selection of cakes, cheeses, bread, jam, cured meat, fruits, juices, yoghurts, fried, scrambled, poached eggs, bacon, cereals etc... is excellent. The breakfast is by itself one of the many highlights of the day.

You know when a place is well looked after when the owner is always on the look-out for anything missing or anything needed by the guests. Dr Cipani, is a very attentive and professional owner who made sure that the hotel was run in the best way possible. All the staff looked happy and always had a smile for you!

In summary, a very professional hotel, in a stunning location, run by the utmost professional people. You receive a top quality service in a top quality hotel. If you ever think about travelling to Lake Garda, Hotel Florida has to be the place to book!

Many thanks to the Cipani family for our stay! Merci et a bientot!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor which has great views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guests,

I and the Staff are very pleased for the words you spent in this review, which reward our passion and devotion in hosting you! We are glad to know when our Guests are satisfied, because it makes us sure we are doing our profession well!

I really want to thank you very much for your stay here in Gardone and for this fantastic review about our House. We will surely remember you with particular affection, waiting for a possible other visit!

With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hotel Florida scores a perfect ten for its outstanding quality and "home from home " exceptionally friendly, willing service. Beautifully situated in delightful gardens above Lake Garda, it has stunning panoramic views as far as the eye can see across the shimmering blue lake and to the surrounding beautiful surrounding mountains. The building itself and generous, very well appointed accommodation are decorated throughout in fabulous Renaissance Period style. Eating a deliciously varied buffet breakfast each day on the picture perfect hotel terrace, we felt a little like film stars. Above all, Dottore Gianmario Cipani, his family and all the staff cannot do enough for you by offering local advice, making tour bookings and providing the best quality of service, which we have ever experienced in some 50 years of holiday and business travel.

Room Tip: They are all believed to be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for this brilliant review, which reminded me some moments of your stay in June! We all have appreciated these words about our House, that makes us proud of doing our work well!

We will always try to do our best to make our Guests feel at home, looking forward to see you again next year!

Thank you very much indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed for two nights in June 2012 and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is well situated and offers fabulous views over the lake. From the moment we arrived we were well looked after and customer service was excellent. Breakfast offered good choice and the hotel has good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that parking was a little difficult. Overall we fully rate this hotel and would stay again

Room Tip: Choose a lakeside room. They have wonderful views and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

the Staff of Hotel Villa Florida has had the pleasure to have hosted you, trying always to do its best to make yourself at home, and you have rewarded our efforts with this fantastic review!

We can just write two words to express our feelings: thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Villa Florida is simply outstanding. It is like another era with its gentile and accommodating director, fabulous views, gracious pool, delicious breakfast, and impeccable cleanliness. It was our week of bliss and relaxation, and we are eager to return as soon as we can.

Of note, I have read the [couple of] reviews claiming that the road noise is a problem. We are from Montana, in the mountains, and used to quiet. I can honestly state the road noise, when you do notice it, is really not an issue. It is Italy! Don't you want to hear a Vespa or two? Beyond that, at night, the lovely windows and efficient air conditioning keep the slumber quiet and restful.

Villa Florida is an excellent accommodation,reasonably priced for the outstanding services and quality of hotel. It is recommended highly, and without hesitation.

Room Tip: We are a family of six -- four children and two adults -- and found rooms 508/510 to be ample for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guests,

it's a great pleasure to read such a good article about our Hotel: I think you already know the passion that we set during the work, rewarded with the Guests' satisfaction. We will remember you and your lovely and polite Family with particular affection, hoping to see each other once more in this "bit of heaven".

Best wishes,

Dr Gianmario Cipani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
22.1 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
14.1 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing