We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Gordone Riviera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Gordone Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've been staying in Hotel Florida (Gordone Riviera - lake Garda) in July. The appartments are nicely decorated and clean. All the appartments have a kitchenette and an outstanding view on the lake Garda. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is quite a big outdoors swimming pool but swimming in the lake is an absolut happiness. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Noname1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your beautiful words. It is always a pleasure to meet Guests like you and your Family. We are happy to know that you are enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Thanks again,

Dr. Cipani Gianmario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    28
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
143
207
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

One of the most beautiful places in Northern Italy. The best location on lake, close to scenic walkways along lake shore. Close to tour boat landing. Private parking. Walking distance to cafe's and restaurants.
Beautiful lake views. Very relaxing atmosphere! Everyone at Hotel Florida
very personable and professional. The interior of the Villa outstanding, sitting areas very lush. Outside Breakfast veranda absolutely fabulous, food very good, presentation wonderful. Young lady at night desk very personable. Views from private terrace spectacular. Above main street , a very private feel, The grounds , pool area , everywhere on the property were great. We can't wait to go back for another visit!.

Room Tip: All suites are wonderful and face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was our second annual holiday at Hotel Florida, extended to two weeks, following a perfect ten days' stay in June 2012.

Once again Dottore Gianmario Cipani, his family and his most professional, yet delightfully friendly and helpful team, made us feel completely at home and very welcome, greeting us on arrival like old friends.

This sense of belonging was enhanced by simply hanging out , having a friendly evening chat with our hosts, while enjoying one the best warm sunlit views of Lake Garda.

Guided by Receptionist Maura we had booked in advance for the magnificent "La Traviata" opera in Verona with Molinari Travel Agency, with whom she kindly also arranged our excellent day tour of Lake Garda by coach.

Nothing is too much trouble for Hotel Florida, who engender a warm, family atmosphere, combined with a quiet and unpretentious effectiveness.
They aim to ensure their guests have the best possible experience while staying in what could reasonably be described as "holiday heaven" !

Because our experience here had been so perfect last year, it was going to be an extremely hard act to follow . Hence our taking the easy way out and returning ! Rather like a couple we first met here in 2012, who were back again for their twelfth visit ! An entirely understandable choice.

Hotel Florida really is a very special flourishing place, loved by families and couples of all ages.

We cannot recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: I believe all the suites and apartments are excellent with stunning views of the Lake Garda
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful words. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed again our House and that you felt like to be at home. Thank you very much for everything!

With our best regards,

Gianmario Cipani and Hotel Villa Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful, rooms are very nice and clean. The installations are amazing, very nice and large swimming pool with a view to the lake. The center can be reached in 20minutes by foot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. We are a family of 4... The staff really went out of their way to make our stay special. Anything you would need, you just ask and they will help you. They spoke English so we didn't have issues with that. The pool is great, my kids loved swimming....still too cold for me. They have a giant chess game and ping pong for our daily entertainment. We walked to sights and dinner. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: We had 4 people in the one bedroom apartment, plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkullman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very attractive hotel that was intimate, extremely well maintained and cared for by the Cipani family. The staff are very helpful and couldn't do more to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts are wholesome and organic with fresh produce and the breakfast terrace has stunning views. There is no evening restaurant facility but this was fine for us as we enjoy being out in the evening and selecting different restaurants. We had a suite which was spacious with lovely bathroom and balcony with excellent views of the lake, an incredible place to relax, take in the breathtaking views and read your book. We have been there 2 years running and would go again-excellent in every way! The manager is very welcoming and has written a booklet about the area. Be sure to get a copy as this adds great interest to your stay as you explore the Gardonne and Salo area. The gardens and pool area are superb and family friendly. There is no fitness centre, but they have recently offered massage and reflexology options.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have the best views and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

stayed for 3 nights in june . great value , gorgeous view, perfect rooms , amazing service and hospitality. just one area of improvement. wireless should be more powerful in the rooms .
great position for excursions ,we will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
22.1 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
14.1 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing