We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A lovely quiet place to chill out and relax. The staff are very friendly & professional - Danielle can even write upside down in English.
Located just outside Gardone Riviera the Villa Florida provided us with a great 3 day break during our Northern Italy sojourn. Lago Di Garda, while perhaps one of the lesser known Italian lakes, is one worth exploring with the mountainous terrain & fabulous villages to the north and the south with its flatter terrain & equally fabulous villages.
Breakfasts were great with plenty to choose from.
There is no restaurant so you are up for a walk or a drive to eat. Walking becomes a problem if the weather is inclement.
Wifi is ok but requires constant re-logging on which got a bit annoying at times.
Overall a great place to stay on Lake Garda if you have your own transport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifesToShort-Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest thank you for your beautiful description! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed and relaxed your stay. Thank you for recommending Gardone Riviera and its wonderful places. Hope to see you again. Thanks for everything.

Best regards,

Dr. Cipani Gianmario and Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you want a beautiful hotel run by incredibly friendly and helpful staff then look no further. Villa Florida is spotlessly clean and charmingly decorated and furnished. We spent 10 very comfortable days here in an apartment which was more than big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. The pool is wonderful - again beautifully clean and well attended. The views from the hotel and pool are lovely. The hotel doesn't do dinner, but does have a wonderful breakfast selection, served on a gorgeous terrace. We tripped all the way round the lake, and reckon that Gardone Riveria was one of the nicest spots to stay - not over crowded and with a classic Italian charm - the far south is much busier and commercialised. We stayed in August and there are a lot of people in Garda at this time, and the main road which runs around the lake can get very busy. Most of the hotels in Gardone are situated either side of this road, so it's not quite as tranquil as you might imagine from the photos, but having said this, it didn't spoil our holiday - and I am particularly sensitive to road noise! We would definitely recommend this hotel to you, and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: As far as we could see, all the rooms and appartments looked equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest thank you very much for your wonderful words! We remember you with pleasure! You and your Family are so kind people! :) We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your long stay. And thanks a lot for recommending our House and the Italian charm of Gardone Riviera. We hope to see you soon!

With our best regards from the Lake,

Dr. Cipani Gianmario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel was spotlessly clean and extremely well cared for, the staff could not have been more helpfully.
The family who own and run Villa Florida are truly professional, if only all hotels were run like this.

Good location and wonderful views of Lake Grada framed by bougenvillea growing around the windows/balconies.

We enjoyed late mornings and prepared our own breakfast in the apartment, thanks to fresh bread and milk being delivered to our door daily by the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were back for the second summer in a row, this time with three small children. Again we had a wonderful stay at Villa Florida. The rooms are very nicely decorated and furnished, and they are spotless. Our room on the ground floor had a nice terrace with a great view of the lake (would recommend ground floor for families with small children).

The breakfast on the outside terrace is simply fantastic. The food is great, the staff really friendly and helpful and and the view is simply stunning.

We spent almost our entire stay within the hotel grounds, which are large and offer many places with shade and privacy as well as opportunities for the kids to explore.

We plan to visit the hotel and the incredibly friendly staff again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I chose this hotel based on all the positive comments on trip advisor & was not dissapointed.
We had 2 adjoining rooms in the small block of 4 rooms adjacent to the pool & they were spotless, nicely decorated, with great bathrooms & excellent air con & wi-fi. Downside of this was that we had no need to go into the hotel at all, but it looked lovely & very well kept.
Our rate didn't include breakfast so we used the small, but well equipped kitchenette. My parents joined us for their wedding anniversary present & they had breakfast included & raved about it. We joined them on the last day & it was just perfect - tables overlooking the lake, silver cutlery, white linen, flowers - 22EUR each , but absolutely worth it, if only once !!
Pool was absolutely superb, at least 25m long ( irregular shaped ) & perfect for working off the pizza, pasta & ice cream we consumed ! Again grounds & pool both spotless.
Hotel perhaps a little far out without a car & along the very busy main road, but handy for both parts of Gardone. During our stay we used the public boats for a trip around the north side of the lake ( ask reception for discount card for 20% off ) & visited Vittoriale ( walkable ) & botancical gardens - both lovely.
Highly recommended & would definately return !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsOWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was the first time we had been to Lake Garda and spent 5 nights here as part of a tour of Italy for my husband's 50th birthday. He hadn't been privy to the reviews on trip advisor prior to booking but having looked them up we shared many of the positive comments of other travellers. Most notably that the service provided at this hotel is the best we have had without being over the top. The staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble and their commitment to a quality service clearly shows. They were able to assist us with our usual family traumas when we were on holiday, most notably sorting out a local tyre fitting business to help us deal with a flat tyre on our hire car and picking us up and being brought back to the hotel in the middle of a rain storm. The accommodation was excellent. We stayed in one of their garden apartments next to the pool (which by the way is the best I've ever seen in a hotel). The whole place overlooked the lake and had fabulous views. The breakfast was outstanding. None of the usual English breakfast fry up here. More like healthy options on offer, breads, grilled bacon, omelettes etc. Air conditioning was just a life saver because it was so hot when we were here. The only thing of note, and this is certainly not a criticism, is that there is no restaurant or facility to order bar meals. So, if you are considering booking here, you need to be aware of this because the nearest restaurants are a mile away.

Room Tip: If you have children then a garden apartment is the best option but if not stay in the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietteS934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest thank you very much for your detailed review. It was a pleasure to help you with your car  We always try to do our best, with each Guest. We are happy to learn that you and your Family enjoyed our service! Thank you very much! Hope to see you again!

Best regards form Garda Lake.

Dr. Gianmario Cipani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from 8 nights at Villa Florida. My wife and i and our 2 daughters. We travel a lot, and I must say this was the best hotel experience we ever had. The service is perfect, caring, professional. The hotel is beautiful, the view is stunning (we had a suit with lake view), the location is perfect, breakfast is perfect, pool is perfect. We felt wanted, and loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest, you are so kind! We remember your beautiful Family! Thank you for your nice review. We are really happy to read that everything was perfect for you. It is a real pleasure! :)

With our best regards,

Dr. Gianmario Cipani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
719 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
630 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
652 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Address: Corso Giuseppe Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: £193 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In wonderful panoramic position, above the coastal road connecting Gardone Riviera and Fasano, the Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments is surrounded by the greenery of the organic olive grove, still today grown with unchanged passion. Before your eyes, an unrepeatable view with the Isola del Garda and its peninsula, the rocca and the small coastal villages in the background. The glorious top of Monte Baldo gently slopes to the south, outlining Punta San Vigilio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing