We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything here exceeded expectations. The rooms and suites are exquisite and comfortable, the staff and management could not have looked after us better, and breakfast on the terrace overlooking Lake Garda will be long remembered. Although the hotel tariff does not offer half or full board, it is much more than a B&B and the management is prepared to provide light lunches and suppers if requested, and the rooms all have kitchenettes. The pool facilities and poolside service was also excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms and suites have a lake view with private terrace or balcony, but the upper floors may be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorsetman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    29
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
151
237
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a gem. We drove to Gardone from Verona Airport, arrived late and were welcomed profusely by Dr Cipiani, who offered us a complimentary drink and settled us into our suite. A magnificent view over the lake greeted us the next morning; then there was breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake with a cosy ambiance provided by Mrs Cipiani and the friendly, efficient staff. Then there is the decoration throughout the hotel, which is unique and of a very high standard.

The location of the hotel is very good, firtsly its position up the mountain, which generates the exceptional views and secondly, the accessibility to a cross-section of local restaurants.

We stayed for 8 nights and could have stayed much longer because of the hospitality and friendliness plus the efficiency of the hotel operation. The breakfast staff called the cleaning staff to let them know who had arrived at breakfast and our suite was cleaned by the time we returned from the terrace.

Room Tip: We felt the extra cost of a suite was excellent value because of the ability to see over the lake fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A truly wonderful experience . Everything about the hotel is fabulous - the location , the rooms , the team and of course the breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake . Nothing is too much trouble for the team at Hotel Villa ; exceptional .

Room Tip: The suites are more expensive but in my opinion well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CoachPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in a suite lake view in June 2014. The room was perfect: very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very nice and friendly, ready to help with any problems that can arise. The breakfast was delicious: great cappuccino, home-made dishes, fantastic variety of great Italian food. The ladies that served us at breakfast were very polite and welcoming. I would advise this place to everyone who is searching for a hotel with great views of the lake, delicious cuisine and friendly staff. Also the room was equipped with everything - glasses for vine and juice, fridge, plates, forks, knives and spoons, even two sinks in the kitchen! So you can cook yourself a salad and eat it accompanied by a glass of Italian wine while watching picturesque Lake Garda landscapes. If we come here again, we would definitely stay in this suite. The only drawback which was not significant to us was that the hotel is situated above a rather busy road, so it was a bit noisy especially at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is an elegant hotel run by a family. So it is run at the highest level of professionalism combined with a wonderful gemütlichkeit The girls behind the desk are so charming you want to adopt them. The rooms are large and afford a wonderful view of the lake. The breakfast and breakfast rooms are spectacular.

It is unfortunate that there is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are several very good ones fairly close by if you have a car which is almost a must in this area.

This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy one of Italy's most beautiful lakes. Consider taking several ferry trips during your stay.

Room Tip: Take the two room "apartment" and sacrifice the bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I am still giving this establishment a 'very good' review despite the fact that our 2 day stay was spoilt to a considerable extent by there being no hot water in our room either morning.
We stayed in a lovely poolside suite which is separate and some levels below the main hotel, and has its own private terrace. The pool area was very quiet in mid September but this room may be a bit of a 'goldfish bowl' when the pool and gardens are full of guests.
The accommodation was very clean, and spacious but I think the absence of any rugs, ornaments or pictures on the walls made it feel a little austere. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed, if a little dated. When we first reoported the lack of hot water, the manager attended straight away. He thought he had sorted the problem by re-setting a trip switch that had been set at off. I believe he assumed a cleaner had switched this off. Unfortunately there was a fault on the water heating system that served this room and at some stage the switch tripped off again. After an invigorating early morning swim the second day my wife was unable to warm up with a hot shower and felt cold for some hours after.
The management were very apologetic and offered a bottle of wine which I did not think came anywhere near to being adequate and was declined. The accommodation is not cheap and is advertised as 4 star.and when we came to settle the bill I suggested a substantial reduction was warranted. They had made a reduction but it was in my view only a token amount (something like 30 euros i think) and I told them so. They immediately increased the reduction a little, and although still not in my view a sufficient reduction for the lack of a basic facility, I did not wish to create a 'scene'.
Although all staff and management were utterly charming throughout, I feel they could have handled this problem better.
The hotel is in an elevated position above the main road (from which some noise is experienced) and with fabulous views. The reception lounge and bar areas are very pleasant and furnished to a very high standard. Breakfast was taken on a lovely terrace. There is a small inside area. The quality of the breakfast is absolutely amazing with a huge choice of hot and cold options and friendly service. The hotel does not have a restaurant.
Our room had an option for self catering at an extra charge. However the large fridge and tea/coffee making facilities were available for our B&B basis meaning we could sit on the terrace in the evening with our cold Prosecco and enjoy the views.
Car parking is available on site and the main facilities of Gardonne are a 10 minute walk along the main road. We did pop into The Grand Hotel Gardonne for a cocktail one night and it was like something out of the '30's - very pretentious. Despite the difficulties over the hot water, still glad we chose Hotel Florida Villa. The manager told us they were closing for a major refurbishment this winter - hopefully that will sort out the water problem.

Room Tip: Don't chose the poolside or garden rooms if you don't like steps. The hotel is on a steeply...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlight, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A lovely quiet place to chill out and relax. The staff are very friendly & professional - Danielle can even write upside down in English.
Located just outside Gardone Riviera the Villa Florida provided us with a great 3 day break during our Northern Italy sojourn. Lago Di Garda, while perhaps one of the lesser known Italian lakes, is one worth exploring with the mountainous terrain & fabulous villages to the north and the south with its flatter terrain & equally fabulous villages.
Breakfasts were great with plenty to choose from.
There is no restaurant so you are up for a walk or a drive to eat. Walking becomes a problem if the weather is inclement.
Wifi is ok but requires constant re-logging on which got a bit annoying at times.
Overall a great place to stay on Lake Garda if you have your own transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifesToShort-Enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest thank you for your beautiful description! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed and relaxed your stay. Thank you for recommending Gardone Riviera and its wonderful places. Hope to see you again. Thanks for everything.

Best regards,

Dr. Cipani Gianmario and Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,136 reviews
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
665 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
355 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing