We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Highly recommended. An absolute delight for our group of 6 to stay in the apartment for a week. Well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The airline lost our luggage and the owner and his fantastic staff were extremely helpful in retrieving it for us. An added bonus was the owner was able to arrange drivers from the airport and to our next destination. Thank you, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255072Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    29
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
149
237
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Wonderful hotel - very clean. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Beautiful pool and surrounding area. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalia, CA
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

From the moment we arrived--late from having a flat tire on our rental car that necessitated a trip back to the airport for a new car!!--til we had to leave 2 weeks later, we felt welcomed and cared for. The staff was helpful and friendly, but never intrusive. From finding a yoga class nearby to a ferry ride across the lake to whatever we needed!
Our beautifully appointed apartment faced Lake Garda, with a balcony accessible from the bedroom and living rooms. The well-appointed kitchen, tho small, was more than adequate to meet our needs for preparing delicious gluten-free Italian food. The grounds were gorgeous, with exuberant flowers, trees and shrubs galore--a Garden of Eden!
The parking area was tight and on weekends parking was challenging and there was some road noise. Also, there is no guest laundry, but there is a laundromat a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CArobbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 6 June 2010
It is a pleasure to read this review! We remember perfectly your visit, our nice chats at the reception and your love for the stars... We wish all the best to you and to your lovely wife, we hope you're having a great time back home, and that you'll come to visit us again soon! Thank you very much for your nice words and best wishes from the whole staff! Dr. Gianmario Cipani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Recently had 4 days at the Florida hotel (which turned out to be 6) due to volcano erupting! can't complain though, because the hotel was excellent, breakfast delivered at 8.30am on the dot every day (our choice of time by the way) and was delivered by a very friendly happy member of staff, always smiling and trying to teach us Italian each day. We got stranded in Lake Garda for a few extra days due to the volcano erupting in Iceland and the hotel was so very accommodating, nothing was to much trouble for them. They allowed us to use their internet access to book alternative flights home and helped us with extending our car hire etc. Seriously you must visit this hotel they are such lovely friendly and helpful people. Both receptionists were also wonderful and so very helpful (I believe both their names are Maura). One day we will revisit Lake Garda and will definitely return to this hotel. Also the bed in room 104 was so comfortable and the room had black out shutters, so we were getting about 10 hours sleep a night :-)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

My biggest regret with this hotel was that I couldn't stay longer. The Lake Garda region is beautiful and this hotel takes full advantage of being on the edge of the lake.

Our room was good and big with a double door which opened out to a views of the lake. (Breakfast was served on the decking outside).

The pool was good and I had it all to myself. However the couple who run this place are it's biggest asset. They are friendly without being in your face or being friendly because you are paying them to stay there - they are just nice people and it was nice to have a laugh with them.

I was able to chat to the owner on Skype which is a help when calling from overseas. We paid 130 per night which was very good value for the service you get.

I would love to go back - I know this place will do well as they just know what people want in a hotel and charge the appropriate price for it.

Gardone Riveria is nice - watch where you park though. We pulled into what looked like a free car park (no metres or signs) and when we came back 10 minutes later had a fine on the windscreen. This was my first parking fine ever. We then had to find the police station tp pay the fine and despite pleading our case with photos etc there was no negotiating. As a result we missed the ferry to Sirmione - we still had a good day but be extra vigilant as we saw others get fined and all in all it seemed to be a bit over the top!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergalfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This is the best Hotel we had been in years. The high quality offered at a reasonable
price makes it a 'must see'. The careful and warm attention of the lovely Cipani family
and the beautiful layout offered us one the best holidays we ever had.
Our days were blessed by the unfolding evening sunsets and the majestic lake views.
The surrounding towns offer many opportunities for unique sightseeing of many special spots that several poets throughout history called their own.
If you go once you will always return!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giovassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Based on Tripadvisor recommendations, we spent 6 nights here 6-8 August 2009. It absolutely lived up to all the positive reviews.

We had the “Le Palme” apartment which was two identical adjoining rooms with a connecting door. We were 2 adults and 2 kids, 18 and 12.

What we liked most were:
The high quality of the rooms and bathrooms
The terrace outside our room
The immaculate grounds
The panoramic lake view
The very friendly and attentive service.
The small but fully equipped kitchenette
The effective air conditioning
The rolls and milk each morning
The pool was always quiet with more than enough sun loungers
Parking was always available both at the hotel and in the town (free or for a small fee)

Some things to consider:
The centre of Gardone is just a bit too far to walk (in the sun) – 20 minutes at least - so we used our car. You could equally take a taxi.

There is a bit of noise and bustle from the road below and from kids diving into the lake. It was never at a level that bothered us and after a swim, I quite enjoyed watching the comings and goings down below.

Take your insect repellant and mosquito plug in – I learned my lesson on day one and was fine thereafter.

The things I recommend doing:

Take a boat trip. We chose to take the ferry to Sirmione. There are several choices from half a day to a full day. It was so lovely to see the lake, from the lake, and enjoy the cool breeze.

Sleep late and stay up late promenading and dining in Gardone. We enjoyed live music late into the evening in the town centre – and there are more restaurants, coffee bars and ice cream parlours than we could sample in 6 days.

Finally, my number one dining tip – Restaurant Wimmer. We found generally that their portions were more generous than some other places we tried. Their fillet steak and green pepper sauce is fabulous or, for something a little lighter, their Wimmer salad served inside a sort of giant pitta bread.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkParky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,136 reviews
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
663 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
602 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
353 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing