We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a fantastic hotel in a beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Florida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Florida
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a fantastic hotel in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

This was our 5th visit to the hotel and it was as enjoyable as ever. The staff and family who run the hotel could not be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are all spotless, we have now stayed in 3 different rooms and have enjoyed them all. for the last 2 years we have stayed in a garden room which is right next to the pool so if you like to be able to just pop in and out of your room it is ideal.
The views over the lake are spectacular you can spend hours just watching the ferries going past. There are lots of good local restaurants,our favourite is up in the hills above Gardone which if walking to requires quite a lot of stamina but once there it is well worth the walk and coming back downhill is easy.
The ferries run regularly to all over the lake and there are so many different places to visit all round the lake, the buses are also a good way of getting around. We have always hired a car but you can get around quite easily without one and the lake road does get extremely busy particularly the weekends.
I would recommend the hotel for all ages although people with mobility problems may find it hard to get up and down to the pool if staying in the main hotel. Even though the last two years have just been myself and husband we have had 3 holidays there with our children who have loved it as much as us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardsfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    28
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
143
207
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIchigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

4 of us stay for 5 days in a practically brand new apt.
2 comfortable, attach rooms with fans, air condition, patio , small kitchen and very nice bathrooms. Wonder location with lake view . Very helpful front desk. They recommended excellent local restaurant. Very well maintain ,large size swimming pool. Easy access to places on west coast of lake Garda. I did travel before to lake Como and Maggiore but Garda remains mine favorite !
I minor warning. My GPS could not find on exact address. Continue driving to north section of Gardone ( pass" downtown") and you will see entrance quite easy on a west side of a main road.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Highly recommended. An absolute delight for our group of 6 to stay in the apartment for a week. Well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The airline lost our luggage and the owner and his fantastic staff were extremely helpful in retrieving it for us. An added bonus was the owner was able to arrange drivers from the airport and to our next destination. Thank you, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255072Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Wonderful hotel - very clean. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Beautiful pool and surrounding area. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archie081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalia, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

From the moment we arrived--late from having a flat tire on our rental car that necessitated a trip back to the airport for a new car!!--til we had to leave 2 weeks later, we felt welcomed and cared for. The staff was helpful and friendly, but never intrusive. From finding a yoga class nearby to a ferry ride across the lake to whatever we needed!
Our beautifully appointed apartment faced Lake Garda, with a balcony accessible from the bedroom and living rooms. The well-appointed kitchen, tho small, was more than adequate to meet our needs for preparing delicious gluten-free Italian food. The grounds were gorgeous, with exuberant flowers, trees and shrubs galore--a Garden of Eden!
The parking area was tight and on weekends parking was challenging and there was some road noise. Also, there is no guest laundry, but there is a laundromat a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CArobbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this review, 6 June 2010
It is a pleasure to read this review! We remember perfectly your visit, our nice chats at the reception and your love for the stars... We wish all the best to you and to your lovely wife, we hope you're having a great time back home, and that you'll come to visit us again soon! Thank you very much for your nice words and best wishes from the whole staff! Dr. Gianmario Cipani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Recently had 4 days at the Florida hotel (which turned out to be 6) due to volcano erupting! can't complain though, because the hotel was excellent, breakfast delivered at 8.30am on the dot every day (our choice of time by the way) and was delivered by a very friendly happy member of staff, always smiling and trying to teach us Italian each day. We got stranded in Lake Garda for a few extra days due to the volcano erupting in Iceland and the hotel was so very accommodating, nothing was to much trouble for them. They allowed us to use their internet access to book alternative flights home and helped us with extending our car hire etc. Seriously you must visit this hotel they are such lovely friendly and helpful people. Both receptionists were also wonderful and so very helpful (I believe both their names are Maura). One day we will revisit Lake Garda and will definitely return to this hotel. Also the bed in room 104 was so comfortable and the room had black out shutters, so we were getting about 10 hours sleep a night :-)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

My biggest regret with this hotel was that I couldn't stay longer. The Lake Garda region is beautiful and this hotel takes full advantage of being on the edge of the lake.

Our room was good and big with a double door which opened out to a views of the lake. (Breakfast was served on the decking outside).

The pool was good and I had it all to myself. However the couple who run this place are it's biggest asset. They are friendly without being in your face or being friendly because you are paying them to stay there - they are just nice people and it was nice to have a laugh with them.

I was able to chat to the owner on Skype which is a help when calling from overseas. We paid 130 per night which was very good value for the service you get.

I would love to go back - I know this place will do well as they just know what people want in a hotel and charge the appropriate price for it.

Gardone Riveria is nice - watch where you park though. We pulled into what looked like a free car park (no metres or signs) and when we came back 10 minutes later had a fine on the windscreen. This was my first parking fine ever. We then had to find the police station tp pay the fine and despite pleading our case with photos etc there was no negotiating. As a result we missed the ferry to Sirmione - we still had a good day but be extra vigilant as we saw others get fined and all in all it seemed to be a bit over the top!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fergalfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
22.1 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
14.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
22.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
14.1 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florida

Property: Hotel Villa Florida
Address: Via Zanardelli 113, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Florida - Suite & Suite Apartments, set in 6 hectares of olive groves and floral gardens, has been run by the Cipani family since the 1950s. All accommodations are with a balcony or terrace overlooking the lake. Guests can expect hand-painted ceilings and elegant furniture. Panoramic swimmingpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Gardone Riviera
Hotel Villa Florida Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing