We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Lac
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
US$184
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa del Sogno(Gardone Riviera)
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
US$162
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Gardone(Gardone Riviera)
US$248
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$136
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Gardone Riviera)
US$158
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Florida(Gardone Riviera)
US$243
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Gardone Riviera)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Eden Luxury Resort(Gardone Riviera)
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colomber(Gardone Riviera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
18
84
66
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
84
66
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall bathroomspaghetti carbonararooms are basicfantastic locationlake roomlake tourhotel receptionbreakfast roomrecommend this hotel to anyonediscount cardferry terminaloverlooking the lakebotanical gardenspromenademalchesineensuitegarda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights was meant to be 3 . We had to stay in another hotel which turned out to be better.
The rooms very outdated . The staff are not very helpful as to getting around. Wifi only worked at the reception area or didn't work at all . A few of the guests were fobbed off by the reception when they complained to be told "it works for me" by a staff member.
Luckily there was one person who went out of her way and explained the situation and gave us other access details.
The ferry stops outside the door literally . The views are lovely . The breakfast was not great and the coffee undrinkable.
There is no hotel parking facilities . All in all it's not good value

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizlolies47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for one week after previously staying in Verona for three nights (Grand Hotel), and as such we were a little dissapointed with the room allocated to us, after experiancing an exceptional hotel there. Our room was a standard lake view. Don't get me wrong, the lake view was exceptional and did make up for what the room was lacking, which is why I'm not writing off the hotel entirely. The room we had was tired and could do with some modernisation as it seemed to be stuck in the eighties a bit - there was also no fridge which would have cooled water for us as it was exceptionally hot during our stay. We also had to request that the air con was put on (they have a switch for it at reception). Other rooms in the hotel may have been better, as I mentioned we did only have a standard room, and there are options for a higher grade room.

We ate in the hotel resturant three times as the food was really good, and also good value as all guests at the hotel get 20% off in both the hotel and the pizzeria next door which is also owned by the hotel. The hotel also can provide a 20% off promotional card so you can get discounted boat tickets - this however was not offered, we had to ask for it after it was mentioned to us by the ladies at the ticket office.

The excellent returant Emiliano is also right outside the back door of the hotel, and I highly recommend a visit to it (we also ate there three times).

The hotel is in an exceptional situation, right next to the lake, and the boat dock is right outside the front of the hotel, so it is ideal for exploring the lake. All in all we had a reasonable stay, and were only let down by the room, which we learned to live with after a day or two, and we did not have an unpleasent experiance.

Room Tip: Go for lake view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniex90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel in ideal situation,right on lake side and near boats for lake trips.However a few little niggles eg watered down juice at breakfast,no hot water at busy times,charges on bill for items not ordered.Great place for touring Lake Garda .

Room Tip: Try for a full lake side view.Then you get a small balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just stayed for 5 days at the hotel as a 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel has lots of reviews. Our view was, that the hotel was spotless. The rooms although a little small were cleaned everyday, with fresh towels. The bathroom has a good sized shower. By the way we stayed on the 3rd floor room 302 on the front over looking the superb views of the lake. The hotel serves a continental breakfast each morning with the usual meat, cheese, yogurt, cereal etc. Just helped yourself. The position of the hotel is right on the lake, so really romantic. Around the hotel are bars and restaurants. We found the food at both Emelianos and Wimmer really good. Both varied in price between 40 euros and 50 euros. Pizzas seemed to be the biggest part on most restaurants pages, starting at 4 euros up to 1o/12 euros. Beware they are usually massive 14-16" size.The bar at the back of the square and right next door were really good. Beer was about 5 euros. Wine in the restaurants varied from the house white/red for 6 euros for a 1/2 ltr- 10 euros for 1 ltr. There are plenty of sights to see, and if you enjoy a walk, Salo is about 2.5 miles, and Maderno is 3.5 miles in the other direction. We decided to walk one day to San Michelle. It is all village at the top of the mountain (serious walk) about 5 mile up. Got there, sweating buckets 2 restaurants. 1 was shut the other said no beer (ran out) I think he understood my english. Really not worth the walk, but the views brill. Botanical gardens are 5 mins away, if you are into that sort of thing. The trips on the lake are a little expensive. We went to Sirmione taking the slow boat out for the sights which takes 2hrs, and the fast boat back 1hr. It cost 45 euros. The other trips vary between 27-37 euros each. It takes about 1hr-1.5hrs to get to the hotel. This was the expensive bit. Holiday firm wanted £287, the taxi (book before you get there) was £215, and a car is around £150 All in all, I would recommend the hotel for cleanliness and positioning. There are no banging bars, and it is very quiet when you want to get to sleep. Romantic and relaxing I think would sum it up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Musicman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This hotel is set in the very best of settings. Although we were a little worried what we might get, we were pleasantly surprised.

All the rooms have a balcony and face the lake, and the hotel is away from the busy road, so unlike most hotels around- there is no road noise!

Breakfast is quite basic, but is included. There is no swimming pool, (but if you want this, pay double the price to stay elsewhere). There are very reasonable public beaches, and a private beach with swimming pool all close by.

Restaurant food at the hotel is very good value, and there are many great restaurants around too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0nestReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews