We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Hotel du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel du Lac
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We did not stay in the hotel but enjoyed a lovely fillet steak in the lake front restaurant. Service was friendly and efficient and we enjoyed watching the world go by from our outside table overlooking the lake.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank castlesintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    76
    63
    38
    19
See reviews for
33
124
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are just home from two weeks in Hotel Du Lac Gardone and can say that it was one of the most restful and peaceful locations we have ever visited. The hotel commands a central position on the lake frontage and our south facing room had a large balcony from which the Ferry arrivals could be viewed. The rooms are adaquate size and although they would benifit from some decor on the walls were very comfortable. As for the food the lake side restaurant provided evrything required in true Italian style. Gardone itself is compact, easy to get around and free from crowds. With little doubt we shall return and give the hotel our highest recomendation.

Room Tip: superior with lake view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DennisAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just back from this lovely part of Italy-the hotel was in the best location ever-overlooking the lake most rooms have a lovely lakeside view-the room was very comfortable- the shower however had to be hand held-so could not have a proper shower-however it was clean with rooms cleaned each day fresh towels & bed made-the hotel could do with some refurbishment was a bit dated-however the staff were helpful & friendly-the breakfast was very limited with the same buffet each day no variation whatsoever-everything was done to a minimum-although we received a discount card for meals taken there- it was still quite expensive.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glencoe Village, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 3nights and it was lovely! There was a problem when we arrived as previous occupants of the room allocated us had not bothered moving out - receptionist very apologetic and gave us alternative room. This was nice with balcony at back of hotel, but by lift shaft so a bit noisy! The next day we were moved to a larger room with a massive private terrace overlooking the lake - it was ace!
Breakfast was buffet style, but no hot food served and juice was from machine, so more like tasteless cordial. This was a bit disappointing but didn't really mar our stay! All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, especially if we could have same room!

Room Tip: Room 105 is ace - go for room facing lake as all have terraces or balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkt1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Wonderful position on lake .very helpful staff and friendly.good value for money.enjoyed holiday.food breakfast and evening meal very good ,plenty choice ,service very good and very friendly .would recommend this hotel .small but everything you need for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in August. The hotel is positioned on the lake side and the hotel restaurant over looks the lake. Near to the hotel is the travel agency where you can book excursions and bus/ boat tickets. The rooms are clean and what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. As a guest you receive a discount card for use in the hotel restaurants and the food is excellent value and quality. The hotel is very near the dock for boat trips- as a guest you receive a promotions card which entitles you to money off the ferries. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and speak good English.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katieandjames22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights was meant to be 3 . We had to stay in another hotel which turned out to be better.
The rooms very outdated . The staff are not very helpful as to getting around. Wifi only worked at the reception area or didn't work at all . A few of the guests were fobbed off by the reception when they complained to be told "it works for me" by a staff member.
Luckily there was one person who went out of her way and explained the situation and gave us other access details.
The ferry stops outside the door literally . The views are lovely . The breakfast was not great and the coffee undrinkable.
There is no hotel parking facilities . All in all it's not good value

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizlolies47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardone Riviera hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sofia
Hotel Villa Sofia
#10 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#8 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#4 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#14 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lac

Property: Hotel du Lac
Address: Via Lungolago, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Gardone Riviera
Hotel Du Lac Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing