We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IL Fagiano

IL Fagiano
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gourmet Fine Dining restaurant of Grand Hotel Fasano in Gardone Riviera, reservation strongly recommended.
Guildford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The food was amazing, and the service was impeccable. They included a lot of 'free' food as well like macaroons for pudding. A wonderful evening. The two head waiters were great fun and had lots of good advice. Couldn't recommend enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - what an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the first moment to the last, this meal was fabulous - decor, service and, especially, the food and staff. Beautiful room with a magnificent carved wood ceiling, extraordinary service and wonderful food superbly displayed and cooked. The sommelier, Nicola, was very helpful and Massimo, our primary waiter (after all, there were four of us so you can';t have just one!) anticipated all our needs and was very engaging as well.

If you're within 200 miles, you have to go there!

Eric and Carolyn Jacobs
Cherry Hill, NJ

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellence confirmed and more....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We went back to eat here a year later, and i have to say that all the positive sensations of last year confirm it in full, in fact, the quality and creativity of the menu has grown. Chef risk more, with excellent results.

Recommended "Insolito Fritto", a trilogy of fried fish of lake,sea and river.

The service is courteous and accurate, impressive the new wine list, they added a valuable cheeses trolley, and the choice of the spirits is increased in number and in quality of.

Hope you will have a visit of the gastronomic guides inspectors which give proper recognition to this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Restaurant of the Grand Hotel Fasano, incredible sightseen and pianobar live. We liked the selection of aperitifs in the bar, sipping an amazing Gin&Tonic suggested by the young barman. The restaurant quickly strikes for contrast in the colors of the lake and the set up with the blue glasses (it appears to be a Greek island), we get advice from the good Maitre for both the menu and the wine, (foie gras, and bagos ravioli are a "must") and we are fully satisfied. Grandiose the trolley of spirits. Pleasant surprise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Schooots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A Special Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were guests at Grand Hotel Fasano and although we booked half-board (which was served at the hotel's other restaurant), we decided to try out the Michelin-touted 'Il Fagiano' and were not disappointed. The dining room is not very large (reservations highly recommended) but the attentive, abundant staff did not over-populate the room. They were there when needed, yet did not hover and left the guests to enjoy their evenings without unnecessary intrusion. This lent the evening a laid back, relaxed feel--not at all stiff as in some finer restaurants. We valued the recommendations and explanations we received from our waiter and found his jovial manner quite endearing. Each of our dishes was a taste treat! Everything was arranged so as to appeal to the senses and the combinations were delicious. We were very impressed and look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwithdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Fagiano also viewed

Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to IL Fagiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing