We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Fasano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Fasano
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We visited the Grand Hotel Fasano for our honeymoon a few weeks ago. The hotel is lovely with a beautiful view over looking Lake Garda. Breakfasts (huge!) are served on the balcony by attentive staff and we had a lovely, tasty dinner in the main restaurant which I thought was reasonably priced considering a 5 star hotel. The swimming pools and spa are a real bonus. I had a few treatments in the spa and is was fabulous!! Excellent service all round from the room cleaners to the concierge service!! The hotel, it's grounds and our individual room were very clean. The staff are friendly, attentive and very professional. Special thanks to Giuseppi, Alessio, Luca the '911 cocktail creator!', and Jay.
The village of Gardona is a ten/twelve minute walk down the road from where you can pick up the boats for the Lake; Salo is a small taxi ride away.
We will definitely be back.
Lizzie & James

Room Tip: Go for the lake view - priceless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    70
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
236
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Spent seven nights here after Easter and it is all absolutely stunning, extremely pretty grounds, albeit it isn't even in flower yet! Looking over Lake Garda with beautiful balustrading on the water's edge. The hotel is all cream/white gold in decor inside, with even a large elegant white bird cage with white tiny birds in in the main salon just off the reception area. - the room we had was absolutely fantastic with ornate bedhead and canopy, comfy ornate table and chairs, beautiful lamp bases etc. again all in cream and gold. Full bathroom suite and we had a shower cubicle that looked out onto the lake (with a modesty screen etched on the window to a certain height)! so you could shower and look out onto the Lake at the same time. Can't praise the decor enough, it is so romantic and far superior to other 5* hotels I looked at before booking. Had a triple balcony with loungers and chairs and tables - it was heaven! Service was perfect throughout, with very friendly staff (notably a lady I think her name was Rivas/Rives - she was simply wonderful, a little angel). The formal dining room was pricey as you would expect really, and VERY formal to the point where I personally didn't relax (but others may like this),as the waiters were so attentive. Breakfasts were lovely though, with plenty of choice from the buffet table both hot and cold. Some of the hotels along this west side of the lake have rather ugly fronts (albeit the lake sides are ok) as you drive along or are literally straight onto the road, but this hotel is very pretty with trompe l'oeil paintings on the frontage and again pretty grounds to drive into, with oil burning candles at night time. Didn't use the Spa, but had a walk round and it looked gorgeous. You will not be disappointed if you are booking this for a special holiday as I did. Rooms are immaculate with bedding changed every day and towels changed morning and evening. Children are catered for too in the rooms. Whilst expensive it is well worth every penny and I was so glad I booked this hotel rather than the other 4&5* hotels along the same strip after I had actually seen them all.... There are restaurants too (I will rate these also) about one Km away to your left as the hotel is behind you if you want to walk - look for the 'Grand Hotel' and and there is a little village on the water's edge and a small square and a few restaurants here. Other than that there is Moderno, a larger village to your right which is a 5/6 minute car journey, where there are restaurants too. Everything I had asked for, like champagne in the room upon arrival, was there on time and they also left a lovely plate of fresh fruit all wrapped up in cellophane. Can't praise this Hotel enough and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view. We had room 204.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We finished off our honeymoon perfectly with a four night stay here.
You could spend all your time at the hotel, but the local town is well worth a look too.
Fantastic breakfasts.
Pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vet-n-doctor-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have been reading some of the reviews and cannot believe some of the adverse comments made. My husband and I visit Garda every summer and for the past twelve years we have stayed at this hotel. The service is both friendly and highly professional. The setting is luxurious and relaxing. The rooms are spacious and very very clean. The restaurant offers great food and wines. Their breakfast is on the terrace facing the lake and the spread caters for all tastes.How anyone can find fault with this wonderful 5 star hotel is beyond me!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizabethGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Jay, the main conciege at the Hotel Grand Fasano did a wonderful job for us. Besides being all over his job and helping us in many ways, we left a special pillow at the hotel in 2010. We told Jay we'd be back but not for two years. The HGF held the pillow for us for two years and we picked it up last week. Now, that's great service.

The hotel, while having small rooms like most European Hotels, has excellent social areas and grounds. This helps make trips for groups like my 10 guests, enjoy a better feeling for the hotel. I'll give you an example. A few doors down there is a 4 star hotel. It has larger rooms that are modern and less costly, but for our group of 10 there were not any nice social gathering areas and the hotel did not have the sense of 'Grandness'. That is one difference between a 4 star and 5 star hotel. We'd recommend the HGF highly. Gordon and Gabriela Rathbun

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

we had a great stay, for the second year running. best place to chill by the lakeside. and the lake is even warm enough for cowards to jump in... incredibly helpful, enthusiastic and friendly staff. Italianata con Deutsche Detailverliebheit. delicious food, well presented, generous portions. but why doesnt the chef vary the weekly menu? and fresh vegetables would be appreciated...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamillaThorsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Grand Hotel Fasano enjoys an idyllic location on the shore of Lake Garda. I recently spent 5 nights there, wanting to relax and get away from the stress of work and city life. It was an excellent solution. Stunning views over the lake are complemented by a well-run Spa. Despite a late booking I had a small but well-appointed room with a balcony and marvellous view over the lake. Good quality restaurant and less formal terrace bar if you want something more relaxed. The service is discreetly elegant but not snobby or intrusive as you sometimes find in similarly ranked hotels. The staff, the Concierge and Marco, the Maître d’Hotel, were very helpful. Look out for offers – mine included a 200-Euro voucher for treatments at the Spa, which I thoroughly enjoyed. If you want to relax and spoil yourself a bit, thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bpk187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
22.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Hotel Villa del Sogno
#7 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquarone
Hotel Monte Baldo e Villa Acquar...
#3 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Fasano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Fasano

Property: Grand Hotel Fasano
Address: Via Zanardelli, 190, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#7 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Fasano 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a frontage directly onto the peaceful western edge of the lake, this luxury five star hotel has rather exceptional qualities for the discerning guest. Privately owned, it stands in 12.000 Square meters of tranquil and secluded sub-tropical gardens. It has a heated swimming pool, access to the lake for water sports. Public rooms, including spacious lounges, are furnished with elegant sophistication and panache. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Fasano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Fasano Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing