We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our dream wedding venue...fairy tale experience...amazing staff...we'll be back”
Review of Grand Hotel Fasano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Fasano
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Gardone Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2010

on the 25th September my wife and I were married at San Nicolas church in Gardone Riviera on a hill just above the glorious Grand Hotel Fasano on the beautiful lake Garda were we held our reception afterward. Words alone cannot express how much of a fabulous hotel this is...the position on the lake has to be seen to be believed, the rooms, gardens and general ambiance is exquisite. The food is wonderful and the staff (with a special reference to excellent Jay, the Grand Fasano's Head Concierge) could not be more helpful, diligent and attentive. We had the most wonderful experience of our lives at the Fasano and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. The only two downsides...it comes at a price and please Fasano re-launch your website it does not do you justice! But we will be back as will many of our guests from around the world who also stayed at the Fasano! Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivisual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

The hotel and the staff were excellent. They all speak English and German as well as Italian. The food and drinks are a bit on the costly side ( €6 for a 330cl beer). The restaurant food was exceptionally good quality with superb presentation and service. Bottles of wine to accompany were upwards of €22 although once again they were quite good quality for the money.
If you want a cheaper night in the local town of Gardone it is about 15 - 20 minutes walk. Gardone is also the ferry point for the lake. We spent a day in nearby Salo anfdd the taxi is €15 each way.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strikingclocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Lake Garda is not a popular destination for Americans, but if they knew how beautiful it was, that would surely change. It is one of the prettiest places on earth. My husband and I and 3 adult children recently spent 4 wonderful nights relaxing at the Grand Hotel Fasano. The location is superb as it is a bit out of town and hence not crowded, the grounds are lovely, and the lake views spectacular.
The Grand Hotel Fasano is a classic European summer resort hotel. It's a bit old fashioned; our lake view rooms were not enormous or magnificently appointed, did not have flat screen TVs or jacuzzis, but were spotlessly clean and comfortable. The generous balconies overlooked the lake and the meticulously kept grounds. Breakfast was served on a beautiful covered terrace overlooking the lake, and the spread was extensive and delicious. The pool was lovely, but most people were either lying in the sun or swimming in the crystal waters of beautiful Lake Garda. There is also a very nice spa facility available to guests that got raves from my crowd.
Cheers to Stella at the front desk! She happily recommended local restaurants and then called everywhere to find space for us. She never tried to push the hotel's restaurant on us. You can get an MAP and I'm sure it was fine, but we were anxious to try the local trattorie and she came through with great choices.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Our superior room was very comfortable with a wonderful view across the lake. The service is good and the English speaking concierge (Jay) is a treasure. Pleasant restaurant with good (wide choice) menu. 15 minute brisk walk along a busy road to Gardone Riviera and the ferry - so not the best located if you are planning to travel around without a car. However, hotel has lovely grounds and a spa/indoor pool. Downsides: internet in all bedrooms - but hotel has no cables with right connections; smoking is permitted in the bar and smell of cigarette smoke permeates into other public areas.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anselm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Very nice place. Superb location with excellent service. What can I say more …… you will be positively impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This hotel is located right on Lake Garda, the view is just overwhelming. We got a room with an ample balcony facing the lake which enhanced the pleasure of our stay. The hotel facility is definitely up to the standards of a five star hotel. A library offers a place for work and relaxation, with beverage services available until mid-night. There are 2 pools, one indoor and outdoor, probably the best pools I've ever enjoyed in Italy (except for swimming in Lake Garda which is a total thrilling experience). Breakfast is abundant with eggs made to order and served until 10:30AM, no rushing guests out of the breakfast once the clock hits 10:30. Hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. The Chief (Chef) concierge, Jay Scott Guinta, came from the United States and now is an Italian, who made our stay extra enjoyable. In conclusion, a nice place to spend some quality vacation time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiahsiangli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Just back from a great week in Lake Garda where we stayed in the Grand Hotel Fasano. We had a lake view room which offered unobstructed views of the lake. The room was a good size and the bathroom was perfect with Aveda products. Nice touch.
Breakfast was buffet but a chef was available to cook your eggs anyway you wanted. Lots of fresh fruit, cheese, cereal, etc. The breakfast seating area was outside on a veranda with lake views. Very nice way to start your morning.
The Garden area is large with families near the pool and couples and those looking for a quieter time have their own space.
The Spa has it's own indoor pool and relaxing area that is accessible from near the pool area and my wife reports very positively on the treatments.
All in all, a very good hotel with excellent staff. Italian and German are the lanuages at the front desk but some of the staff have very good English, especially the Chief Concierge (An american who has lived in Italy for 30 years ;))

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragon_LordMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardone Riviera
0.5 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Gardone
Grand Hotel Gardone
#2 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
1,231 reviews
22.2 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#12 of 67 in Sirmione
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Florida
Hotel Villa Florida
#1 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
466 reviews
22.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Fasano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Fasano

Address: Via Zanardelli, 190, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gardone Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#5 Family Hotel in Gardone Riviera
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gardone Riviera
Price Range: £205 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Fasano 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a frontage directly onto the peaceful western edge of the lake, this luxury five star hotel has rather exceptional qualities for the discerning guest. Privately owned, it stands in 12.000 Square meters of tranquil and secluded sub-tropical gardens. It has a heated swimming pool, access to the lake for water sports. Public rooms, including spacious lounges, are furnished with elegant sophistication and panache. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Fasano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Gardone Riviera
Grand Hotel Fasano Lake Garda/Gardone Riviera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing