We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with strategic location.”
Review of Hotel San Giovanni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Giovanni
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Hotel is placed in the center of Giardini Naxos. Closed to the seafront, bus station, pharmacy and a lot of facilities. Clean and big rooms. The staff is professional and kind. The breakfast is only continental. It is possible to find a park just in front of the Hotel but the space is limited.

Room Tip: Avoid the back hotel rooms due to the noise of airconditioners.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Giovanni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Had no booking so at 7pm when I asked had they a room I was delighted to hear they had and only 60 euro for the night including breakfast. Got car parked right outside the door. Very clean modern rooms. Full size bath towels, good fresh breakfast and helpful staff. The man at the desk encouraged us to eat at their restaurant across the way. Food was just ok.

Room Tip: Wouldn't worry about sea view as it must be limited to very few rooms as there is a building str...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was a very disappointing 3 star Hotel, small , dark, on a busy main roadway, lift tiny and from the 1950's, would not pass health and safety anywhere else. Only a breakfast room , tiny lobby so nowhere to relax apart from the bedroom which was basic. Loo rolls limited to 1 a day!! no soap change,clean towels not arriving til evening. This was more like 1 star B and B. Very noisy at night on a local Piazza with Disco and Carnivale, earplugs had to be purchased.The only redeeming feature was the proximity for beach across the 2 roads though and a fee of 10 euro per day!!!! misleading on Booking.com especially.Be warned!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel after arriving in Giardini-Naxos and discovering that the air-conditioning at the hotel we booked at originally was not working. Since it was super hot while we were there, we decided that we couldn't stay there and walked up the street to find ourselves at Hotel San Giovanni on Via Umberto. What a great find!! Its a very modern hotel with clean rooms. The service staff were very courteous and helpful. The room rate was much better than our original hotel (we paid 80E per night, instead of 135E at the other place!). The only complaints I have about the hotel are that the walls are quite thin, so we could easily hear the children and loud conversations in other rooms, and the breakfast was a bit lacking (just croissants, danishes, yogurt, bread and cereal - I would have liked something savoury for breakfast).
The location is good - steps away from the beach. The front of the hotel faces the main street and Piazza San Giovanni, and the back faces some train tracks. Our room was in the middle of the building, so luckily, we didn't hear any noise from the front and back. However, we only had a small window that looked out into an unremarkable courtyard, so we didn't get much light in the room. This wasn't a problem though, since we spent the day away from the room exploring the area anyways.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Laercio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank titti38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank isidoravitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.7 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
906 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#11 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giovanni

Address: Via Umberto no 523, Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Giovanni 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel San Giovanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Giovanni Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing