We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening drinks.”
Review of Trattoria I Limoni

Trattoria I Limoni
Ranked #20 of 133 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Trattoria I Limoni the right place for every moment of your day. Cafeteria, typical Sicilian cuisine, fast food, pizza.La Trattoria I Limoni il luogo giusto per ogni momento della vostra giornata. Caffetteria, cucina tipica siciliana, gastronomia, tavola calda, pizzeria.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Evening drinks.”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Whilst we only had drinks here, it was not expensive. The staff were friendly and the place was very clean. We had drinks here late on after a meal and a walk, so was just a nice way to finish the evening with family. great stop.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    84
    24
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor untasty food”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We had an informal dinner there yesterday evening. The food was tasteless. W had salads as a starter. Nothing special, but that was ok, as we wanted it as simple as possible. The salad dressing is like at mc donalds, with olive and vinagre in small enelops... A shame for a land blessed with so much richness of food and olive oile... Then, I tried the pasta nero di seppia and my spouse had pasta a la norma. Both of them were mediocre at best, mine was completely tasteless.
It was a bad experience, so plee go there if you want something just to fill your stomach, but for no other experience....
Prices are low, but then it reflects the quality... We paid for the above 35 euros including water and 2 glasses of water,....
You can many other better, at least I hope as I just started my jouney around here.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cristianionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food in giardini”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

great fresh beautifully prepared food but sitting outside on main road very fumey from cars passing.Fish of the day was the best on the holiday and Tonnatta, tuna salad at lunchtime excellent and cheap

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggie637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dromedario71, Proprietario at Trattoria I Limoni, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Hello dear customer we are glad that you liked everything. Sorry for the confusion of cars but this penalizes almost every restaurant in Giardini Naxos. I hope to have again our client.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Unmemorable Feast”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We ended at Trattoria I Limoni after finding our first choice restaurant wasn't open. The staff was very friendly and helpful trying to give us driving directions, however the food was not anything to recommend. One should not have to eat at an average restaurant in Sicily.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The food was good and the service also”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We went there by hazard, but it wasn't a bad choice. It is a very small and simple restaurant, but the waiters are really really nice.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L_Costantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dromedario71, Proprietario at Trattoria I Limoni, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
With friendly customer for taking the time to write your opinion that we, like all others, in high esteem. With speraza to have you with us again, Sincerely.De Tommaso Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria I Limoni also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Trattoria I Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing