We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Porta del Vento
Ranked #8 of 51 Giardini Naxos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Binningen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place to feel at home”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had quite some trouble finding the house at Via Naxos 263, but once we discovered it, we saw Elisa and her mother waving and cheering to us from the balcony, as if we were coming home after a long stay abroad. Dario came down to welcome us und helped us carry up our heavy luggage. We were amazed by the very tasteful and clean and tidy appartement and were given the room with the Etna view - which was belching out smoke all the time. Dario showed us fantastic photos of the eruption last March, taken from his kitchen on the top floor of the wonderful house. He is a very talented photographer, tell him to show you the pictures of Etna in Winter and his series around Gardini Naxos - it’s worth it. The whole family looked really well after us, gave us great tips for nice Restaurants and places to visit. The breakfast was very nice - typically Italian with faboulous cappuccino, fruit, bread, croissants, biscuits and all sorts of juices you can think of. We felt so much at home, that we decided to stay on another day and the farewell the next morning was really very familiar.
All in all, you could not find a more friendly, cleaner, more charming and a more tasteful B&B than the Porta del Veneto!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buchmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
59
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

PERFECT LOCATION: Taormina can be reached in 20 min by bus. And you can easily make a day trip to Etna and Syracuse from there.
PERFECT ACCOMMODATION: the house itself is always very clean, very cozy, and very tastefully designed. If you can, try to book a Voilet room – you will have a view to Etna from your balcony. It looks amazing!
PERFECT WELCOMING: Dario with Elisa, and Elisa’s parents welcomed us with open hearts and made our holidays unforgettable! Dario is an expert in all restaurants and places to see around. He gave us useful hints everyday. And Elisa with her mom every morning was waiting with the best breakfast you can imagine! Elisa even baked a chocolate cake for my birthday! Their joy and attention to see you in the house is so real and so warm.

Dario and Elisa, thank you so much for your friendship and for making our holidays unforgettable!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LinaBernotaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

If you go to Sicily, you MUST visit Taormina and Giardini Naxos. Beautiful sandy beaches, clear blue sea, Mt Etna and great baroque cities nearby ... I was there for one week and stayed at Porta del Vento, B&B, in Giardini Naxos.
It's a wonderful place, very close to the beach with a great view on Taormina's coast.
The hosts, Elisa and Dario, are so kind and lovely! They welcome you and make you feel like a part of their family. The place is clean, bright, cosy and nice. Great homemade food!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice! Just try it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceMPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I spent with my friend 3 extremely nice days in one of the most hospitable places I visited ever - Porta del Vento in Gardini Naxos on the east side of Sicily. The B&B is placed in the seaside resort between Catania and Messina which is a great starting point to visit all most amazing places on the east cost. What's even more exciting it's just near to Taormina - must to see town in Sicily! But that's not so important - the best is the place and its hosts - Dario and Elisa and her parents who own the place and put all their heart to keep it as clean, cosy and beautiful as possible plus give to all their guests their passion and love which you can find only in Sicily.

Room Tip: ask for room with Etna view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasia_Zaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pancevo, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Beautiful B&B in great location - so close to the beach, restaurants, cafes, public transport... The room (and the whole house) is perfectly clean, well organized, comfortable and everything I've expected! Nice little balcony to sit in the evening and enjoy beautiful Sicilian summer weather. B&B is in the busy street (narrow street with lots of traffic and music from nearby cafes), but it perfectly fits the mood and experience of Sicily.
The owners are great people, helpful and always positive! They gave us all info about places to see/visit, where to eat, what to do during the day, always responsive to everything I asked. They also gave us discount vouchers for restaurants (with recommendations and most of them are really great) and the beach. They were very welcome and friendly with us and my daughter and I really enjoyed!
I would definitely like to go back and explore more of Sicily and enjoy beaches of Giardini Naxos! Thank you Elisa and Dario for making this holiday even better!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YuffieLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalos
Hotel Kalos
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azzurra
Hotel Costa Azzurra
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Passi di Mare
B&B Passi di Mare
#6 of 51 in Giardini Naxos
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Porta del Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Porta del Vento

Property: B&B Porta del Vento
Address: Via Naxos 263, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast PORTA DEL VENTO (meaning “the gate of winds”) is set in one of the most beautiful places in the world, that is, the coast at the foot of Taormina’s hill, surrounded by citrus orchards and flourishing Mediterranean flora. The house has a modern and elegantly detailed façade, planned for welcoming light; it is mainly white with some cream-colored elements and big windows. It also has a balcony and a nice garden with grass and rare plant.Inside, it is furnished with elegance and style so as to offer, together with the friendliness of its very helpful owners, a warm welcome to those who want to spend some time in the exotic Sicilian atmosphere, in the maritime climate of one of the most admired tourist seaside places in Sicily.The B&B offers 3 bedrooms, two double and one individual. The rooms have all the comforts you may need: balcony, private bathroom, TV, air conditioner, frigobar, WiFi, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Porta del Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Porta Del Vento Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing