We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cafe”
Review of Cafe' Sikelia

Cafe' Sikelia
Ranked #14 of 133 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Sikelia, one of the oldest cafe' in Recanati, where the tradition leave together with quality......
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent cafe”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We visited nearly every day on our visit for either breakfast or lunch.
Great food and value for money.
Friendly staff, great location opposite Hilton hotel where we were staying

Helpful?
Thank pgstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    74
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exquisite Food and Hospitality”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Giardini Naxos in May, 2013. This was our "home base" for our tour. From the minute I walked in the door, I felt like I was at home. Personal attention is given to each and every customer by Roberto, Sojnia, and Maria Grazia. The food was excellent, the wine was excellent--Roberto is extremely knowledgable about wine and suggested a terrific Etna wine. This Cafe' is a must when in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamamia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
360 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It was a convenient cafe for us as it is located across from the Hilton. We were there for drinks (apéritif).
Staff was friendly, owner as well.

Nice for coffee or drinks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theetiquettorialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aci Catena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to relax”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was surprised to read that one reviewer was disappointed in Sikelia. In his review, he said that the mushrooms came from a can. Reviewers like this guy are what hurts Trip Advisor. Why? Because Sikelia NEVER puts mushrooms on pizza. Ever. This family works seven days a week and work their fingers to the bone to please people. That is what you want is a relaxed place; people who care, welcome you and try their hardest. The place is spotless, the food priced right, service great, and the experience is a n excellent one. I will leave a can of mushrooms for the idiot who planted the negative review. Hr should learn that in an economic crisis a negativet comment like he made hurts decent and hard working people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sicilianeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
“Unforgettable atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place was recommended to me by the hotel and it was worth coming. Tasty food, pleasant atmosphere, friendly stuff, excellent service and reasonable prices. From the first moment you are treated like a family member and it makes your visits unforgettable. Number one in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe' Sikelia also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Cafe' Sikelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing